8.3/10
Very good
based on 723 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Grace T.
    Grace T.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    One of the best parmas I've had in a while! Consistently great food in a clean & cosy pub. Perhaps some light lo-fi music in the background can elevate the ambience even more. Great spot for after-work drinks or dinner.

  2. Jaye R.
    Jaye R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Friendly staff

  3. Yoong C.
    Yoong C.
    • 45 reviews
    7/10

    For our lunch at Queen Street Rescue we had four entrees - dips, nachos, calamari and buffalo wings. Nothing really outstanding and we've had all these dishes better at other venues in the city. The restaurant is comfortable, with newspapers and books available to read and the service was good, but I don't think we would come back.

  4. Hina K.
    Hina K.
    • 22 reviews
    6/10

    Food was okay, but not fresh.

  5. Hina K.
    Hina K.
    • 22 reviews
    6/10

    Food was okay. Nothing special

  6. Knoll A.
    Knoll A.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely little restaurant! The two gentlemen who were there were so lovely. I dropped my fork and was thinking I’ll ask a new one later but the guy from the bar just gave us one without asking. And that’s great service.

  7. Ken L.
    Ken L.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Food was great especially the calamari rings. The seating and front service could be improved. Prices were good only with the 50% off The Fork offer

  8. Visant R.
    Visant R.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and services

  9. Kathryn N.
    Kathryn N.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was very welcoming with fantastic attentive but not obtrusive wait staff. Food was excellent and very well priced. Great atmosphere and the kids menu was well received by the little people. Very pleasant.

  10. Jan T.
    Jan T.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed the tapas style menu. Very tasty

  11. Kate B.
    Kate B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food here was amazing. We were visiting from Perth and chose this restaurant as it was part of the Fork Festival and had received so many great reviews. The Superfood Salad was divine. Other's at the table enjoyed the Vietnamese Salad, Gnocchi and the Chicken Katsu burger. A great selection of beers and wines are also available. Will definitely be back next visit to Melbourne

  12. Ling W.
    Ling W.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Overall average as the healthy salad bowl was too oily. However the food arrived promptly for the six of us.

  13. Lauren G.
    Lauren G.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The food was enjoyed by all. Thank you Fork for our discount. Looks like the venue has good specials and may go back to enjoy those

  14. Caren B.
    Caren B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was a great little find and very nice + funny waiter. Perfect for catching up with friends in a quiet setting. Food was delicious so I'm happy to go back. They also have daily specials.

  15. Ron K.
    Ron K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly staff and good food. Lots of options on the menu so pleases most people. Great deals every day. Great drink specials. Would definitely go back.

  16. Gordon M.
    Gordon M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was good. Pricing on a special was confusing (confirm the prices of specials when ordering). Service was friendly. Men’s bathroom was tough on the nostrils.

  17. Camila H.
    Camila H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The entree ( baba ghanoush +hommus) was perfect and the bread warm and fresh. The main meal were delicious as well. The service and attention met our expectation.

  18. Scott B.
    Scott B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very humble waiter. Loved the quizes inside. Food was delicious.

  19. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The quality of food is representative of the price we paid

  20. Jamie T.
    Jamie T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was great. We were offered a choice of table and offered to have our entrees as a separate course (lots of other places just serve everything together). Very professional and friendly. The food and wine itself was delicious. The soft lighting and decor provided a warm and intimate feel for dinner.

  21. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Hidden gem ????

  22. Pik C.
    Pik C.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    First, the food is just average. We are 3 adults and 1 kid, booked a table for 4 through the Fork. However, we were offered a very small table (the sitting is for 2). I have requested twice to change to a bigger table but the waiter told me they are busy and those bigger table are all reserved. The truth is plenty tables for 4 are empty and there are still 2 tables are still empty even we had finished our meal (after 1.5 hours).

  23. Christophe p.
    Christophe p.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien

  24. Nikola C.
    Nikola C.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meals for sharing over a few drinks at happy hour! Something for everyone & plenty of veg options available. The service was excellent too.

  25. Mattie H.
    Mattie H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    We ordered two steaks and they were both cooked to perfection! Very nice. Salmon pizza was also good but Carbonara was just okay. Reasonable pricing. We will come again.

  26. Rebecca W.
    Rebecca W.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Good place to have a bite! We ordered the carbonara pasta, fried katsu burger and duck ravioli. The carbonara was pretty good - just needed more salt and pepper, ravioli was tad bit too sweet - not sure if it was intended that way? The Katsu burger was good. With the offer of 50% what more can you ask for?

  27. Lauren D.
    Lauren D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great little hidden gem. Food was delicious - quality & tasty. Kids meals were quality too - not your usual packet nuggets & chips. Our kids loved the fresh calamari & pizza. Service was okay considering very few staff. Great food & drink specials. We will definitely be back!!!!

  28. MINHUA L.
    MINHUA L.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Food is tasty and the environment is good. Recommend it.

  29. Van V.
    Van V.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We went here for lunch because of TheFork 50% off food promotion. It was not very busy during lunch time so our food was prepared quite fast which was good. The food was good and service was great. Would definitely recommend.

  30. Vinusha K.
    Vinusha K.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    We went there for lunch and we ordered 2 cocktails - which were nice, and we ordered the gnocchi and salmon dish. The salmon dish was said to be $33. All I received was an undercooked, very salty piece of fish which could be worth less than $5 at the shops, a rocket and fennel salad and 3 pieces of orange on there. I have a feeling that when you go with the fork, they tend to simplify the dish and make it 50% less than the usual quality. They try to cut down ingredients and cut corners. The gnocchi was good though.

  31. Fanny L.
    Fanny L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We had a very good experience. Food is tasty. Serving portion is perfect, we were able to just finish everything with a full stomach. Service is attentive. Atmosphere is nice and relaxing. Really good choice for lunch if not too rush.

  32. Ludivine M.
    Ludivine M.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food is delicious but we couldn't have dessert because the kitchens were closed (why not) !

  33. Rachel D.
    Rachel D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    A group of us went n all said that the food they ordered was very good n value for money. Excellent service n will definitely be back again

  34. Jonathan O.
    Jonathan O.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Just another pub joint. Nothing fantastic or terrible.

  35. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    nice Australia food. we got 50% off discount. but the service is not very well.

  36. Nikola C.
    Nikola C.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff were welcoming & the meals were great. We ordered a couple of meals to share and everything was great - especially the calamari & tartare sauce.

  37. Kiri M.
    Kiri M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great staff, very attentive. Enjoyed the nachos and atmosphere. Will come again.

  38. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service were very good. We enjoyed our meal and would go back.

  39. Lindray V.
    Lindray V.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Ok . Good location

  40. Elizabeth X.
    Elizabeth X.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was average, for the 50% off deal it was worth it, however I would never pay full price. The pizzas were soggy in the middle yet quite lacking in toppings and the superfoods salad was very basic and mainly just mixed leaves (very light on the quinoa, avocado and chickpeas)