Back

Reviews Queens Tavern

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 440 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gurdit S.
    Gurdit S.
    • one review
    6/10

    The staff were good but the food served was a bit oily or undercooked and not particularly warm enough. We sat in the terrace area but 2 of the chairs had bird droppings on them.

  2. J.ulie A.
    J.ulie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great ambience

  3. Ross P.
    Ross P.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food. That was well priced. Good service and a really pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended. Glad we booked as it was very busy on a Monday night.

  4. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Prompt service from the waitress to seat us at the table. They were always readily available to our needs. Great selection of drinks, comfortable venue

  5. Evlyn G.
    Evlyn G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really Great lunch with old friends, good food, great service.

  6. Francoise P.
    Francoise P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Three of us had lunch on a Monday and the service was friendly and efficient. We asked for some modifications to the menu, which they happily accommodated. The portions were generous and the food came out quickly.

  7. Taylor L.
    Taylor L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Probably the worst pub parmi I’ve ever had, very oily fish and rest of the food was just average apart from the duck spring rolls. Lucky we had a voucher otherwise it would’ve been even worse!

  8. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A great afternoon out! Staff were friendly and attentive.

  9. Mélanie R.
    Mélanie R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always love to come for a cozy and friendly feel. Most beautiful pub and restaurant in Perth ! Please bring back the beef Wellington! See you soon ???? Mel and Tom

  10. Gem B.
    Gem B.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    We had a dinner catchup with some friends at the Queens last night. One of our party was vegan and was quite disappointed with the lack of options on the menu. I had the special chicken tenders and waffles, the waffles were dry and the chicken tenders were also really dry, it almost seemed like they had been frozen. Overall we were abit disappointed as we have had some awesome meals at the Queens prior to this.

  11. Steve W.
    Steve W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love coming here, great traditional pub with open fires, great service and food. Never been disappointed.

    Queens Tavern

    Thanks Steve!

  12. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great local pub with great tasting food and friendly staff AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Queens Tavern

    Thanks Brian!!

  13. Helen D.
    Helen D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place - fabulous decor, great atmosphere, food and service is consistently good. On a winter's day with the log fires burning there's no better place and in summer sitting out on the terrace is a winner.

  14. Barbara Cheryl S.
    Barbara Cheryl S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service, excellent food and a nice relaxed atmosphere ????????

  15. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great pub with friendly staff and very tasty food. A real local gem. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  16. Debra S.
    Debra S.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have been eating at the Queens for many years and always been very satisfied with the quality, range of food and service. However, this time - due to reduced menu (which we accepted because of COVID) we were bitterly disappointed because the two vegetarian options which we always relished given half of our party are vegetarians - the menu now had 8 options for those who eat animals and fish and one vegan (note, not vegetarian) option which was a very small boring burger with chips (and not the large hotel type chips of old but more like those you would get at a fast food outlet). Oh and there was the after-though mandatory salad option tacked on underneath the chicken salad. The cost of the vegan burger was $22.00 which is pretty hideous for something so small, plain and boring - us Mother's had to give our adult children half of our burgers to supplement theirs because they were so small. Such a shame that our old tried and tested dining haunt has become a disappointing rip-off. Were just praying they return our vegetarian pizza and huge haloumi burger otherwise we will definitely have to find somewhere else to dine in future. We're assuming the vegan opt ion was stuck there because (a) veganism is now a trend and (b) it's far cheaper to produce.

  17. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I haven't had a meal at the Queens for many years as I was living interstate. I'm happy to say that the same great service, atmosphere and food still exist! And all under COVID rules. The 3 of us had different orders and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Keep it up everyone!

  18. Mellissa M.
    Mellissa M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Vegan burger was terrible sadly. I wouldnt recommend ordering it. Its over priced for what was served - felt a bit cheated. Staff were friendly and there was a good atmosphere.

  19. Shannon O.
    Shannon O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing, especially the pumpkin salad. We had a wonderful night out! We have always enjoyed coming to the Queens and it was great to be back again.

  20. Gina H.
    Gina H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely, friendly and attentive staff which is really what stands out, credit to The Queens. Without such great staff it would maybe be a let down.

    Queens Tavern

    Thanks Gina :)

  21. Tegan F.
    Tegan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing friendly service!! Warm, comfortable and perfect for a winter anniversary dinner :-) Thanks to all at The Queens for another wonderful anniversary!

  22. Anthony W.
    Anthony W.
    • one review
    10/10

    First drink and meal in pub for over 3 months with my wife.Service was great and staff very welcoming .Loved this pub before lockdown ,love even more now it's back. Thank you for giving us back the norm. Long live the Queens.

  23. Adam R.
    Adam R.
    • 6 reviews
    3.5/10

    Food was not good at all. Mostly queens has been amazing, I don’t know what happened last Sunday, but defiantly not to queens standard.

    Queens Tavern

    Hi Adam, thanks so much for speaking with me about your recent experience. We look forward to having you back in to see us again soon. Kind regards, Jen

  24. Luke F.
    Luke F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Came for the $15 bucks the Horns & Prawns as it;s such a great bargain, but keep coming back because the staff are so friendly.

    Queens Tavern

    Thanks Luke! :-)

  25. Cheryl M.
    Cheryl M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    We have been many times to Queens - the food is good, the service is good; I was surprised there was no air conditioning and on a 41degree day air conditioning was very much needed!

  26. Joanne A.
    Joanne A.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    No friendly welcome, no option of inside or outside table - we were seated beneath the dripping spray-misters. Then when the sun moved later we were in the burning heat. I was told there were no umbrellas available despite several not being used at the time. I understand you need to cut costs by having fewer staff, so at least have wait staff working that are friendly and helpful! Bartender was awesome though.

  27. Peta C.
    Peta C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great company, great food and wonderful service.

  28. Bruno P.
    Bruno P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak in town

  29. Graeme C.
    Graeme C.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Another good night at queens

  30. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great pub venue, relaxing, friendly staff, and surprisingly good food.

  31. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • one review
    6/10

    The entrees and drinks were of excellent quality. Unfortunately when it came to the main meals we could not say the same. The main meals took 45mins to come out. The Chilli Prawn Crab Linguine was very salty and unpalatable, the Haloumi burger was mainly just a large slab of soggy haloumi with very little greens/vegetables, the steak taco bowl was reversed and was mainly just spinach with very little steak and the fish and chips was very oily and the house tartar tasted old. Would NOT go again and have ANY mains. Instead would just stick to the drinks and entrees.

  32. Graeme C.
    Graeme C.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    queens is always reliable for a well priced meal with a good range of choices. the wine list is also quite good

  33. Christine M.
    Christine M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great pub food very tasty and good sized servings. Plenty of choice for all dietary requirements. We were there late afternoon so the crowds had not yet come in. Would definitely recommend to all

  34. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great day out service and food /drinks was excellent only down fall drops of water from the umbrella falling on our heads .Highly recommended experience.

  35. Dan G.
    Dan G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The service was fantastic and friendly however the noise in the restaurant made conversation impossible and all 6 of our meals was less than average.

  36. Ang D.
    Ang D.
    • one review
    3/10

    Love the Queen’s. An institution. Forever a great place to have a drink on the strip, chill out & people watch. Was looking forward to the bottomless brunch. Would not recommend. The breakfast food was terrible, better off eating at a petrol station. Bloody Mary’s came out tasteless in carafe without garnishes. Sat inside where there’s no ambience & very loud. The service took a while to warm up which is understandable after a Saturday night though not fun for the customer to have to prompt for bottomless service - what’s on the menu. So many places doing great brunch in Perth right now. Queens don’t bother please because there’s nothing you’re doing right... food/ service / fun time’s. Still love you though we’ll stick to drinks.

  37. Dan Y.
    Dan Y.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great atmosphere, food was ok, staff were very good.

  38. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great local pub, a variety of beers and special drinks menu to compliment the good food menu with daily specials, outside seating under trees and the friendly staff

  39. Anna S.
    Anna S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Always great at the Queens

  40. Tanya B.
    Tanya B.
    • one review
    5/10

    I ordered the southern fried chicken burger and the chicken coating was dry the chicken was dry and the coleslaw was dry a very disappointing meal