382 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
382 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Nicole

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(9)
The food is always good here and service excellent. The hosts are genuine and it is a pleasure to dine here

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(10)
The service and friendliness of the staff was extremely high. The food was impeccable. I rate this Indian restaurant highly. I will return.

dined on Tue, 7 Feb 2017

(7)
Pleasant experience.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(8)
Good food and nice ambience with decent service. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and colleagues

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(10)
food is always nice. our favourite indian restaurant.
Philippe

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Great food lots of choices and friendly service.

dined on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

(9)
Raavis Cumin was a lovely surprise! Friendly service, comfortable atmosphere and great food. Don't pass up the opportunity to try out this restaurant!

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(9)
Excellent all round.

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(9)
Good quality Indian food

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(9)
We always enjoy the food here.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Raavis Cumin

Come In, Cumin Raavi’s Cumin is a softly-lit restaurant in the heart of Crows Nest. Brainchild of the Indian culinary expert Ravi Gandhi, it brings the authentic flavours of North Indian cuisine to the northern suburbs of Sydney. Gandhi’s experience has seen him cheffing for years, all the way from India where he’s been placed among an elite group of Indian master chefs. After touring far and wide with his dishes, he’s settled down to this modest restaurant that makes no concessions when it comes to freshness or flavour. You’ll be welcomed in by gracious Indian hosts and invited to taste some exceptional dishes that blend the old and the new. Some of Gandhi’s originals include the Maachi Rarra, a rich tomatoey fish fillet done with spices that hark back to the Indian coast. Raavi’s also do the a classic chicken dish known as Methi Murg that’ll warm your heart and your stomach with its spices. With plenty of vegetarian and gluten-free options, Raavi’s is the ideal place to dine on any occasion. So if you love Indian, this is the place to be. Best Dish: Maachi Rarra

Raavis Cumin Address

Google Map