379 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
379 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(8)
Good food and nice ambience with decent service. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and colleagues

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(10)
food is always nice. our favourite indian restaurant.
Philippe

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Great food lots of choices and friendly service.

dined on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

(9)
Raavis Cumin was a lovely surprise! Friendly service, comfortable atmosphere and great food. Don't pass up the opportunity to try out this restaurant!

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(9)
Excellent all round.

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(9)
Good quality Indian food

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(9)
We always enjoy the food here.
Andrew

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(9)
For authentic and tasty Indian food this is one of the best few around. Excellent menu with lots of choice. On the night we were there the restaurant was really busy with walk ins, the 3 front house staff were really busy but the service was still excellent. This place is well above your average plain Sydney Indian restaurant.
David

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(10)
Still the best Indian Restaurant in Sydney. Been going here regularly for over 10 years, still come here even though we moved away from the area. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Raavis Cumin

Come In, Cumin Raavi’s Cumin is a softly-lit restaurant in the heart of Crows Nest. Brainchild of the Indian culinary expert Ravi Gandhi, it brings the authentic flavours of North Indian cuisine to the northern suburbs of Sydney. Gandhi’s experience has seen him cheffing for years, all the way from India where he’s been placed among an elite group of Indian master chefs. After touring far and wide with his dishes, he’s settled down to this modest restaurant that makes no concessions when it comes to freshness or flavour. You’ll be welcomed in by gracious Indian hosts and invited to taste some exceptional dishes that blend the old and the new. Some of Gandhi’s originals include the Maachi Rarra, a rich tomatoey fish fillet done with spices that hark back to the Indian coast. Raavi’s also do the a classic chicken dish known as Methi Murg that’ll warm your heart and your stomach with its spices. With plenty of vegetarian and gluten-free options, Raavi’s is the ideal place to dine on any occasion. So if you love Indian, this is the place to be. Best Dish: Maachi Rarra

Raavis Cumin Address

Google Map