379 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
379 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Dale

dined on Wed, 16 May 2018

(8)
I have been to Cumin numerous times - it's a favourite. The food is always fantastic and the attention to guests and service used to be excellent. The last two times I have felt it has become a lot less so with the wait staff less knowledgeable. I hope this feedback helps.
David

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(10)
Been coming to Ravi's for 15+ years. Still the best Indian Restaurant in Sydney by a long way. Great service and amazing food. We make the trip across to Crows Nest from Eastern Suburbs especially!!

dined on Mon, 16 Apr 2018

(8)
Plenty of gluten free options!

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(8)
Not easy to find good curry in Sydney. This is good curry in Sydney. Had Chicken Saag and Chicken Tikka Masala. Was great. Big portions too.
Pene

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(9)
always nice food with good service

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(8)
staff were way too fast to clear our plates -even reaching over in front of us--even before some of us had finished and it felt like they were trying to get rid of us----was not a nice feeling

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(8)
Friendly service and great classic Indian food
Penelope

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(10)
I will be back

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
Service was friendly and informative and help was offered in putting together a good choice of dishes. about the menu. A good range of dishes - much broader than your average Indian restaurant. Plenty of vegetarian options.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food and fantastic service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Raavis Cumin

Come In, Cumin Raavi’s Cumin is a softly-lit restaurant in the heart of Crows Nest. Brainchild of the Indian culinary expert Ravi Gandhi, it brings the authentic flavours of North Indian cuisine to the northern suburbs of Sydney. Gandhi’s experience has seen him cheffing for years, all the way from India where he’s been placed among an elite group of Indian master chefs. After touring far and wide with his dishes, he’s settled down to this modest restaurant that makes no concessions when it comes to freshness or flavour. You’ll be welcomed in by gracious Indian hosts and invited to taste some exceptional dishes that blend the old and the new. Some of Gandhi’s originals include the Maachi Rarra, a rich tomatoey fish fillet done with spices that hark back to the Indian coast. Raavi’s also do the a classic chicken dish known as Methi Murg that’ll warm your heart and your stomach with its spices. With plenty of vegetarian and gluten-free options, Raavi’s is the ideal place to dine on any occasion. So if you love Indian, this is the place to be. Best Dish: Maachi Rarra

Raavis Cumin Address

Google Map