379 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
379 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(9)
Can't believe we have never been here before, but it won't be the last time!
Susan

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(8)
the food was very good but they lost interest in us once the food had come. we were not offered desserts or teas or coffees and when we asked for tea were told that the kitchen was closed

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Cumin, as usual didn't disappoint. Due to our larger group we got to try a wider range of dishes which were all excellent! Best pappadums in Sydney : ) Attentive service. Sensational overall!
Anne

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(7)
We enjoyed our meal. The calamari was not particularly good and we got only 8 rings.

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(7)
Great service, tasty food, a bit too salty however

dined on Tue, 28 Mar 2017

(9)
Great food, good service

dined on Sun, 26 Mar 2017

(9)
Very good food. Kingfisher on tap.
Nicole

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(9)
The food is always good here and service excellent. The hosts are genuine and it is a pleasure to dine here

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(10)
The service and friendliness of the staff was extremely high. The food was impeccable. I rate this Indian restaurant highly. I will return.

dined on Tue, 7 Feb 2017

(7)
Pleasant experience.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Raavis Cumin

Come In, Cumin Raavi’s Cumin is a softly-lit restaurant in the heart of Crows Nest. Brainchild of the Indian culinary expert Ravi Gandhi, it brings the authentic flavours of North Indian cuisine to the northern suburbs of Sydney. Gandhi’s experience has seen him cheffing for years, all the way from India where he’s been placed among an elite group of Indian master chefs. After touring far and wide with his dishes, he’s settled down to this modest restaurant that makes no concessions when it comes to freshness or flavour. You’ll be welcomed in by gracious Indian hosts and invited to taste some exceptional dishes that blend the old and the new. Some of Gandhi’s originals include the Maachi Rarra, a rich tomatoey fish fillet done with spices that hark back to the Indian coast. Raavi’s also do the a classic chicken dish known as Methi Murg that’ll warm your heart and your stomach with its spices. With plenty of vegetarian and gluten-free options, Raavi’s is the ideal place to dine on any occasion. So if you love Indian, this is the place to be. Best Dish: Maachi Rarra

Raavis Cumin Address

Google Map