8/10
Very good
based on 423 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great friendly welcoming staff, nice atmosphere, food good and service was excellent. Glad to be back at the Raffles after so long, will be back ????

  2. Marion B.
    Marion B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The menu was thoughtful and the food was incredible great service Entry was difficult no social distancing but once seated it was a great night out Cheers to the chef excellent meal

  3. Chris  W.
    Chris W.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great place to catch up with the girls post COVID on a cold wet blustery day! The welcome was as warm as the room and the food and drinks were just right! Well done!

  4. Tracy-Lee M.
    Tracy-Lee M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Raffles has always served top class meals, however tonight was the exception. My fish was overcooked and the AHA steak sandwich was very average!

  5. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a lovely experience at the Raffles staff were extremely courteous and the atmosphere lovely in which to catch up with friends. Well priced and fast service. Will definitely go again.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a group of 10 ladies and all had a good time....The only bad thing was someone said the free glass of red wine she had with the steak was not the best but that's ok.

  7. Sisi Z.
    Sisi Z.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Love the prawn spaghetti ????, the best. Nice and comfortable environment, good service. Use entertainment card get good value. We had a great time!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great service. Lovely venue.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good quality food good to see some local wines????

  10. Maura G.
    Maura G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Another wonderful lunch catching up with close friends

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Tony, our waiter was great. Only downside is that the venue can be very noisey

  12. Nicky R.
    Nicky R.
    • one review
    1.25/10

    Very disappointed with the service, we had to wait 25 mins for our drinks & that was after we had to ask again for then! Food was also very disappointing, none of us enjoyed our meal. We spent $260 ( 3 adults 2 kids) won’t be going back again

    Raffles Hotel

    HI Nicky, Could you please contact me in regards to your dining experience With thanks Carrie

  13. Christina P.
    Christina P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely day. Staff were amazing and well appointed. Enjoyed the attention they gave our table.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    Raffles was a brilliant venue but I'm afraid there have been some changes that aren't for the best. A price increase in beer and change of spirit brands was I feel a bad business decision particularly in this economic climate, and speaking to other local regulars I'm not alone in my disappointment.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Tortellini was amazing but the mussels were average

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.75/10

    For the first time, our group was left mildly disappointed. I booked a table and upon arrival, a server agreed to change the table for me. Half of our group were not informed when they arrived so half of us were sitting at the new table and half were at the original table for a time. The food was just ok as we were left looking for some greens on the plates to counteract the meat rush. We all agreed that we did not know if we would be back...this is despite the fact that we do come here quite often. Disappointing really.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7.75/10

    Generally good food. However, it was an unpleasant experience as even though I was seated inside, I was exposed to cigarette smell the entire time from the outdoor area and the staff refused to closed the door to the outside area.

  18. Lenore D.
    Lenore D.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Really enjoyed our lunch we chose from the light menu and found it ample for lunch. Enjoyed the tiger prawns and was glad to see you using Aust. Seafood.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Brought oversea friend to taste restaurant pizzas.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Great Location with good food and service

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very pleasant lunch with friends. Good food and good atmosphere.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    The waitstaff need better training. They did not follow up on drinks - we had to call them over to request further drinks, One of the meals did not contain items listed on the menu. When we questioned this we were then told that the chef had run out of that ingredient. This was not advised when ordered nor when it was given to us at the table, nor was an alternative on the plate provided.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Small plates to share were delicious! We also had the pizzas which the whole table shared! Service was great even though they were packed!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    The pasta, pizza and steak sandwich were all excellent. The service was ever so slightly brusque.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great pizza and good vibes

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    A very good dining experience will come again.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good for group of friends mid week

  28. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service and good atmosphere, pizzas are always great and a good selection of ever changing beers

  29. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service is always brilliant one of our favourite places to go. Tony and his team always excel

  30. Shirin M.
    Shirin M.
    • 3 reviews
    5.25/10

    The restaurant was draughty and cold unfortunately so I didn’t feel that comfortable. Our burrata starter was excellent; the olive oil toasted bread was delicious. My husband had the pasta special which he enjoyed and I had the crispy skin barramundi which was over cooked and no crispy skin to be seen. I peeled off the flabby skin as it wasn’t edible. The accompanying vegetables were delicious though. Service was a little slow but courteous. Not sure it’s a great venue in winter but I can see it’s appeal in summer.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6.75/10

    Overall a pleasing experience. Took some time to get food ordered and was disappointed that one meal came out 15 minutes before the rest.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    4.75/10

    Very noisy & uncomfortable chairs

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great place, great food and great music. Wednesday night special makes for a cheap night out.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.75/10

    I love Raffles, service is always good and the pizzas are excellent.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Food was very nice, and despite it being very busy service was excellent. Not cheap but worth the spend.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.25/10

    Pasta was to die for!

  37. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    The restaurant is close to the bar so it is quite noisy...food was great...so is the service...yes I will be going back soon...nice views, lively atmosphere

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Brought friends and loved food.

  39. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, excellent service, great value

  40. Diane C.
    Diane C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Lovely place for a long lunch. Not rushed out.