Back

Reviews Raffles Hotel

7.9/10
based on 410 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a lovely experience at the Raffles staff were extremely courteous and the atmosphere lovely in which to catch up with friends. Well priced and fast service. Will definitely go again.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a group of 10 ladies and all had a good time....The only bad thing was someone said the free glass of red wine she had with the steak was not the best but that's ok.

  3. Sisi Z.
    Sisi Z.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Love the prawn spaghetti ????, the best. Nice and comfortable environment, good service. Use entertainment card get good value. We had a great time!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great service. Lovely venue.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good quality food good to see some local wines????

  6. Maura G.
    Maura G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Another wonderful lunch catching up with close friends

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Tony, our waiter was great. Only downside is that the venue can be very noisey

  8. Nicky R.
    Nicky R.
    • one review
    1.25/10

    Very disappointed with the service, we had to wait 25 mins for our drinks & that was after we had to ask again for then! Food was also very disappointing, none of us enjoyed our meal. We spent $260 ( 3 adults 2 kids) won’t be going back again

  9. Christina P.
    Christina P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely day. Staff were amazing and well appointed. Enjoyed the attention they gave our table.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    Raffles was a brilliant venue but I'm afraid there have been some changes that aren't for the best. A price increase in beer and change of spirit brands was I feel a bad business decision particularly in this economic climate, and speaking to other local regulars I'm not alone in my disappointment.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Tortellini was amazing but the mussels were average

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.75/10

    For the first time, our group was left mildly disappointed. I booked a table and upon arrival, a server agreed to change the table for me. Half of our group were not informed when they arrived so half of us were sitting at the new table and half were at the original table for a time. The food was just ok as we were left looking for some greens on the plates to counteract the meat rush. We all agreed that we did not know if we would be back...this is despite the fact that we do come here quite often. Disappointing really.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7.75/10

    Generally good food. However, it was an unpleasant experience as even though I was seated inside, I was exposed to cigarette smell the entire time from the outdoor area and the staff refused to closed the door to the outside area.

  14. Lenore D.
    Lenore D.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Really enjoyed our lunch we chose from the light menu and found it ample for lunch. Enjoyed the tiger prawns and was glad to see you using Aust. Seafood.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Brought oversea friend to taste restaurant pizzas.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Great Location with good food and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very pleasant lunch with friends. Good food and good atmosphere.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    The waitstaff need better training. They did not follow up on drinks - we had to call them over to request further drinks, One of the meals did not contain items listed on the menu. When we questioned this we were then told that the chef had run out of that ingredient. This was not advised when ordered nor when it was given to us at the table, nor was an alternative on the plate provided.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Small plates to share were delicious! We also had the pizzas which the whole table shared! Service was great even though they were packed!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    The pasta, pizza and steak sandwich were all excellent. The service was ever so slightly brusque.