8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 111 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Francine J.
    Francine J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and fun lively atmosphere - never disappoints. Highly recommend. The most annoying thing is writing 120 words in this review when I can say it in 8 words

  2. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Very good but too long to wait for drinks at bar and no table check in other than at the bar and we had to wait behind 10 people at the bar to know table number

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was always good. Service was very slow.

  4. Tom H.
    Tom H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The food was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had one misunderstanding with an entree that was immediately rectified and it was a great night. Will definitely go back.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.5/10

    Will go back again

  6. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful steak, so tender

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    4.25/10

    Didn't find the service good and food was very average.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely roaring fire for winter nights cute dining room, bar can get a little noisy, but that’s expected we dined early with a 4 year old and 10 year old ! In time for happy hour for mum and dad??

  9. Steve G.
    Steve G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent atmosphere and staff friendliness

  10. Dan R.
    Dan R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great local pub with fantastic food and friendly staff.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent Sunday Roast and beer garden

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    6.75/10

    The food is average but cheap

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    The vegan burger is great and the chips are delicious!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    My favourite place for steak on steak night. I was seated at the far end of the dining area (for the 2nd time) and I wish the staff will be more attentive to the people at all corners of the dining area. It’s a constant struggle trying to get their attention on both my visits.

  15. Darren K.
    Darren K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful gem in South Melbourne

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    We had dined here before but this visit we had friends with us. We were located in a quiet spot as requested as one diner has hearing issues. Our request for prompt placement and delivery of order was quickly dealt with meaning we had plenty of time to get to Theatre. Friends Chicken Salad looked fantastic. Thanks for prompt service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely dinner and great value steak night. Love the special prices for dessert (Mon -Wed) and most satisfied with the Apple crumble!

  18. Marina H.
    Marina H.
    • 124 reviews
    7.75/10

    Reliable and good variety of pub options with some nice twists. Gone up a notch since our last visit in 2017. I’m fussy about how chips are cooked and these sides were done perfectly and the salmon was perfect not overdone or too underdone.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service, nice evening

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    The food here is great?