Back

Reviews Rajputana

8.2/10

Very good

based on 107 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mizzi W.
    Mizzi W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and we had heaps of different dishes. All were super yummy and there are heaps of vegetarian options. We were welcomed with a big smile and service was great.

  2. Navneet K.
    Navneet K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food and ambience :) Would definitely come again :)

  3. Ipsita m.
    Ipsita m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place, awesome food. Have recommended this place to all my friends. ????

  4. SAMBIT ABHILASH B.
    SAMBIT ABHILASH B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Due to lack of air condition I felt a bit suffocated. Otherwise everything else was nice.

  5. Kimberley K.
    Kimberley K.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Good meal - nice food with good portion sizes. Staff were not the most friendly though. Great value with the 50% off.

  6. Ash D.
    Ash D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food had amazing flavour, and the staff were very helpful in recommending dishes.

  7. Shawn  A.
    Shawn A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This was such an amazing experience. As soon as we took one step into the venue, we were greeted and welcomed. Our host took us through a journey of the menu as we were stuck on what to eat. Our host not only discussed the menu but each item also had cultural explanations behind them. I was going to order my usual safe option (of butter chicken) but his recommendation to try the Royal Rajputana Chicken as it's a dish that is served at Royal weddings. It was absolutely delicious! My partner had a unique vegetarian dish and she said it was unbelievable. I highly recommend the restaurant for the food, atmosphere and wonderful service! We need to come back.

  8. Ewan M.
    Ewan M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Owner of the business was a lovely guy, who really helped to make the experience even better. Food was awesome and would highly recommend for someone who wants authentic Indian food.

  9. Sumit P.
    Sumit P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice ambience and food. Lal maas was authentic, well spiced and was the best dish. Other items which we ordered were lamb biriyani and naans. Those were also goid. Quantity was appropriate Deserts were delicious. We tried their kulfi as well as falooda. Both were bang on. Nice service too. Would return soon.

  10. ANKITA a.
    ANKITA a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice. One Indian restaurant ...happy me

  11. Rebecca W.
    Rebecca W.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Good curry in the neighbourhood. Surprise to see that it’s pretty empty on a working weekday

  12. Ashish A.
    Ashish A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    nice tasty food

  13. Karthik S.
    Karthik S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staffs are super welcoming and friendly. Food was really tasty and as always I loved falooda. I always go to this restaurant to have falooda but end up having too much bcz everything tastes great here

  14. Jason G.
    Jason G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were really impressed. We eat a lot of Indian food and this place was up there. It was generally good value and generous portions. We also enjoyed the 50% discount on food with The Folk. Parking on a Saturday night that side of town was fairly easy for free off street parking

  15. Joe C.
    Joe C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was sumptuous! Staff extremely attentive and super fast . Overall it was value for money . I am surely going to visit this place frequently .

  16. Munishwar B.
    Munishwar B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our dinning experience

  17. Sahil J.
    Sahil J.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    The service is slow

  18. Kalpana  Y.
    Kalpana Y.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Not very clean. Food is really good

  19. Karthik S.
    Karthik S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    I am unsure about non-vegitarian but vegetarian food was like ok ok.. I was expecting a very delicious indian food. I didn't find anything in any of the restaurants in Melbourne and in this too

  20. Veenu S.
    Veenu S.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    The food was tasteless and was very expensive. I will never go there again and neither will I recommend to my friends. There are several other good restaurants so avoid this.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.25/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Great place for simple grub

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great place for simple grub

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    one of my favourite places to eat!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    one of my favourite places to eat!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    one of my favourite places to eat!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of my most favourite places to eat!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of my most favourite places to eat!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    One of my most favourite places to eat!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great place for a good feed.

  38. Vida G.
    Vida G.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious and i will be back!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great indian food, will go again

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    8/10

    Great indian food, will go again