188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
188 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Lily

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(8)
Have been living locally for 20 years and couldn't believe we have not tried this restaurant until now. The food is great. The Goan fish curry and butter chicken is an absolute favourite.
Inna Cherkassky

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(10)
Great as always
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us. Its reviews like yours that we wait for as a reward for all the hard work we put in. We are glad to have you as our regular customer and shall look forward to welcoming you again and again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(7)
Lovely room and excellent menu. Good vegetarian selection. Service was efficient, not intrusive. Wine list was disappointing
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us. We are glad you liked our ambience, menu and service. Shall pass on your comments to the staff. With regards to wine list, we would really appreciate if you can give some suggestions as to which wines you would like to see being added in our menu. Thank you and shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Fri, 7 Jul 2017
Judith

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Very hard to find a really good authentic Indian in Sydney but Rangoon hits the mark. What a great find. Love the decor too.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food and ambience. Not to mention, reviews like yours acts as a reward for all the hard work we put in. Will be glad to share your review with my entire staff. Shall look forward to welcome you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Food is not too spicy for an Indian restaurant and servings are large & value for money
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out your valuable time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food and quantity of servings. Its comments like yours which are the real reward for our hard work and pushes us further to maintain and improve ourselves. Thank you once again and shall look forward to welcome you in near future.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

dined on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

(8)
Food was good and delicious Service could have been better We visit this red often
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking our time to review us here. I am glad you liked our food. Please elaborate about the service problem you faced so we can make sure to correct ourselves in future. Shall look forward to welcome you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(8)
Close to our place, less vegetarian options
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. Will look into your suggestion of adding some more vegetarian dishes. Thank you once again and shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
Andrew

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(8)
Good food and location for large groups
Thank you for choosing to have your group lunch with us and taking out time to review us here. I am glad you liked our food and location. Shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
Mike

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
Prompt service although the restaurant was busy.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. I am glad you liked us. Shall share your review with my staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant

A true colonial restaurant To experience the real taste, service and ambience of British Colonial India visit Rangoon Colonial Club in Crows Nest. This is one of the best Curry Houses in Sydney. Colourful, exotic and full of spicy aromas, this eatery is bound to stir senses and delight palates with traditional Indian and Oriental dishes. Frequented by locals, business people and those from across town who have heard the whispers about the must-try marinated Tandoori Trout, this Indian haunt is always buzzing. Make a trip to Crows Nest and be transported to another world, full of seriously sensational Indian food. Best dish: elephant boy curry - pieces of beef marinated in fine roasted spices and chef’s special sauce.

Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant Address

Google Map