194 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
194 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(7)
The food was good, whilst the decor is just lovely.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(6)
Ok but felt pressure to leave at 9.30pm as the restuarant was empty. Quite strange for a Sat night !!
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. I am glad you liked our food and ambience. I am sorry if you felt the pressure to leave at 09:30 pm. Please share did the wait staff tell you at 09:30 that restaurant was closing for the night or did they ask you your last order as kitchen was closing. Cause we usually ask all customers for last order before the kitchen closes. I believe in all good restaurant this practice is followed. And restaurant doesn't close at the same time as kitchen. Ample time is given before we close the restaurant specially on weekends for our guests to sit after they are done with dinner and drinks. With regards to restaurant being empty on a Saturday night, I believe you were offered a table right next to the toilets as all other tables were occupied and then luckily 1 table got free and that table was then offered to you. So, don't know how you felt restaurant was empty. We had 53 bookings that night and then walk ins with total capacity being 55, so I would say we were pretty full that night. Please let me know if you left at 09:30 pm or later? If later, what time did you actually leave? I am sure there is some misunderstanding which we can't figure out right now. I would like to invite you once again to dine with us. I am sure you will have a great experience. Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(7)
Had a nice family meal.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Great food! We had all vegetarian and it was delicious! I've already recommended to friends to check it out.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. Its comments like yours that pay for all the hard work we put in. I am glad you liked everything specially our food. Shall pass on your comments to my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
We took our dear friends to celebrate a birthday. From the moment one walks through the door one feels excited. The aromas of the spices are delicious and the decorations are captivating. It is hard not to stop and read the titles of the books; and there is the fun of the tennis racquets and cricket memorabilia. The Service was perfect - polite and helpful - especially in advising on menu choices. All of us were delighted with our meals and we will be coming again!
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and brining your friends to celebrate a birthday. We are glad you liked our ambience, service and food. Thanks again for taking out time to review us here. Its reviews like yours that put a big smile on our faces as a reward for all our hard work. Shall be glad to share your comments with all of my staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Wed, 2 Aug 2017
richard pickton

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(10)
Good food and great service that is why we keep going back
Thank you for being our regular patron and taking out time to review us here. I am glad you like our food and service. Will share your comments to my entire staff and shall look forward to welcoming you again and again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
Lily

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(8)
Have been living locally for 20 years and couldn't believe we have not tried this restaurant until now. The food is great. The Goan fish curry and butter chicken is an absolute favourite.
Inna Cherkassky

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(10)
Great as always
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us. Its reviews like yours that we wait for as a reward for all the hard work we put in. We are glad to have you as our regular customer and shall look forward to welcoming you again and again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(7)
Lovely room and excellent menu. Good vegetarian selection. Service was efficient, not intrusive. Wine list was disappointing
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us. We are glad you liked our ambience, menu and service. Shall pass on your comments to the staff. With regards to wine list, we would really appreciate if you can give some suggestions as to which wines you would like to see being added in our menu. Thank you and shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Fri, 7 Jul 2017
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant

A true colonial restaurant To experience the real taste, service and ambience of British Colonial India visit Rangoon Colonial Club in Crows Nest. This is one of the best Curry Houses in Sydney. Colourful, exotic and full of spicy aromas, this eatery is bound to stir senses and delight palates with traditional Indian and Oriental dishes. Frequented by locals, business people and those from across town who have heard the whispers about the must-try marinated Tandoori Trout, this Indian haunt is always buzzing. Make a trip to Crows Nest and be transported to another world, full of seriously sensational Indian food. Best dish: elephant boy curry - pieces of beef marinated in fine roasted spices and chef’s special sauce.

Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant Address

Google Map