187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
187 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(6)
Rangoon's curries are apparently cooked to order which meant a rather long wait. Why not offer free pappadums to your hungry patrons instead of charging for it?! We waited nearly an hour for our food but once it did arrive, it didn't disappoint. Tasty curries and lovely, fluffy naans!
Richard

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(8)
Reliably good Indian food, lots of flavour and good choice of dishes
Mike

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(8)
Good efficient service delivering some different dishes.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(9)
Very good quality authentic Indian food

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(8)
Very good. Highly recommended especially the Goat curry.

dined on Wed, 6 Jun 2018

(9)
Best indian/curry I've found in sydney so far
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food. It's review like yours which put a big smile on our faces as a true reward for all the hard work we all put in. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(9)
The atmosphere is very special And captures the British colonial era beautiful the food very tasty and the menu extensive

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(9)
Very nice food.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food and service. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcome you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Wed, 23 May 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant

A true colonial restaurant To experience the real taste, service and ambience of British Colonial India visit Rangoon Colonial Club in Crows Nest. This is one of the best Curry Houses in Sydney. Colourful, exotic and full of spicy aromas, this eatery is bound to stir senses and delight palates with traditional Indian and Oriental dishes. Frequented by locals, business people and those from across town who have heard the whispers about the must-try marinated Tandoori Trout, this Indian haunt is always buzzing. Make a trip to Crows Nest and be transported to another world, full of seriously sensational Indian food. Best dish: elephant boy curry - pieces of beef marinated in fine roasted spices and chef’s special sauce.

Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant Address

Google Map