188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
188 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(10)
We invited dear friends to join us there for lunch. There were not many other diners but that was not a problem for us. The service is always wonderful - everyone is polite, respectful and know their Menu and its ingredients well. I tried the 'Rangoon's Pepper Chicken' and it was scrumptious. This is one of our favourite restaurants - we will be going again - hopefully soon!

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(9)
One of the best Indian restaurants around, we especially love the eggplant curry
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. Its comments like yours which put a big smile on our faces as a true reward for all the hard work we put in. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sat, 27 Jan 2018
Julie

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(9)
Food was exceptional
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you loved our food and service. Shall share your review with my staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
Been here a few times and it’s consistently good
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food, service and ambience. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Fri, 26 Jan 2018
Jane

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(5)
$3.50 for a little bit of tomato and onion to have with a papadam is a bit rich? Not quite up to par for me.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. I am glad you liked our service. With regards to the food, please share what went wrong with Kadahi Paneer, Prawn Masala or with Peshwari Naan, Roti, Rice that you ordered. Its very important for us to know so we can improve where we lacking. Please also tell us what you did not like about the atmosphere. It has come to my knowledge that probably air conditioning was too cold for you but same was switched off on your request. Feedback from our customers are always welcome as that's the only way to know and get the things right. I look forward to hearing back from you. Thank you once again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(7)
Some interesting dishes but a little pricey
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our dishes. Shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(8)
I have been a few times now. Always very friendly and great food. Its a nice relaxing place for a quiet lunch for anyone.
Thank you for choosing to have your lunch with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you like our food, service and ambience. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Mon, 15 Jan 2018

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(6)
they got the entrees wrong and didnt bring out a meal ordered for 3 people was $165 which was pricey. food was nothing to rave about on new years eve
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. I apologise for the not so great experience you had with us. On finding out the details, I came to know that the waitress who took order from you is a new recruit and got confused with the entrée. I sincerely apologise for the same. I also believe the wrong order was changed to the correct one at the earliest. Please let me know which meal ordered was not served as that's something not in my knowledge. I thank you once again for giving your valuable feedback.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Wed, 3 Jan 2018
Richard

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(9)
Enjoyed very much - and when you ask for the spiciness to be 'hot', they certainly deliver on that!
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out your valuable time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food, service and ambience. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again in near future.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(9)
Great service and great food. One of the best curries we've found around Crows Nest and very reasonably priced. We'll definitely be back when next we're craving a curry!
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our service and food. It will be my pleasure to share your review with my entire staff and shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant

A true colonial restaurant To experience the real taste, service and ambience of British Colonial India visit Rangoon Colonial Club in Crows Nest. This is one of the best Curry Houses in Sydney. Colourful, exotic and full of spicy aromas, this eatery is bound to stir senses and delight palates with traditional Indian and Oriental dishes. Frequented by locals, business people and those from across town who have heard the whispers about the must-try marinated Tandoori Trout, this Indian haunt is always buzzing. Make a trip to Crows Nest and be transported to another world, full of seriously sensational Indian food. Best dish: elephant boy curry - pieces of beef marinated in fine roasted spices and chef’s special sauce.

Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant Address

Google Map