198 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
198 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Jane

dined on Thu, 3 May 2018

(10)
Great food... always

dined on Thu, 3 May 2018

(6)
A lovely restaurant but food was a bit slow. Service was excellent though.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
This restaurant really could not do more to make the diner feel comfortable - every request was met with a smile!
Thank you for choosing to have lunch with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food, service and ambience. Shall share your review with my staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food, excellent decor and attentive staff.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out your precious time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food, décor and service. It's comments like yours which act as a true reward for all the hard work we put in. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
We especially loved the Babar Lamb Goscht, but all our dishes were extremely tasty. The service was excellent - our waitress couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely come back as there's so much more to experience.

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(8)
Always great service and a warm greeting at the door, good food inside.
Thank you for choosing to have lunch with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you like our service, food and ambience and for being our regular customer. Shall always look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(7)
Overall good service. Lovely food. They forgot to bring out a specifically ordered Peshawari naan after the mains and it wasn't as great as they used to make it. Found one sultana in the whole thing and fairly flat.
Tertius

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(7)
Not a bad restaurant - will visit again
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. I am glad you liked our food and ambience. Weekend nights are busy and the service might have been slow. I appreciate your understanding towards this and shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food, can’t go wrong
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food and shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant

A true colonial restaurant To experience the real taste, service and ambience of British Colonial India visit Rangoon Colonial Club in Crows Nest. This is one of the best Curry Houses in Sydney. Colourful, exotic and full of spicy aromas, this eatery is bound to stir senses and delight palates with traditional Indian and Oriental dishes. Frequented by locals, business people and those from across town who have heard the whispers about the must-try marinated Tandoori Trout, this Indian haunt is always buzzing. Make a trip to Crows Nest and be transported to another world, full of seriously sensational Indian food. Best dish: elephant boy curry - pieces of beef marinated in fine roasted spices and chef’s special sauce.

Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant Address

Google Map