192 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
192 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(8)
Very friendly and lovely Indian food.
richard pickton

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food and service as always will come again more often !!
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. We are glad you liked our food and service and shall look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Mon, 2 Oct 2017

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(9)
The dishes were awesome, we have since gone back and ordered home delivery - equally as nice as dining in. Thank you!

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(10)
Been here a number of times and all disheshes have always been to our liking
Thank you for being our regular patron and taking out time to review us here. Its reviews like yours that we await after putting in all the hard work which for sure puts a smile on our faces. Shall share your review with my entire staff and look forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(10)
Beautiful food & attentive service. The atmosphere is absolutely colonial with the bookcases, scull & wooden tennis racquets!

dined on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

(9)
Great decor, very cosy place. Entrees are particularly tasty!
Lily

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(9)
The Goan fish curry and butter chicken is a must try!

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(6)
I have been here before and had a much better meal. The food was a little bit featureless/in inspiring this time - and the naan bread was not cooked properly.
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. I am sorry for the not so good experience you had with us this time. In order for me to find out what went wrong where, I would appreciate if you can let me know if all the curries/entrees you had were missing something or few of them. Also, please share if you told this to the wait staff and did they offer to change the dish/naan bread or were they reluctant to do so. Though we try to maintain the standards no matter how busy we are, but there is always a chance of a human error. Its for these times, we always request our customers to let the wait staff know of the problem and they would be more than happy to change the item. Hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you. Thank you again for being our valued customer.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(7)
The food was good, whilst the decor is just lovely.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(6)
Ok but felt pressure to leave at 9.30pm as the restuarant was empty. Quite strange for a Sat night !!
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking out time to review us here. I am glad you liked our food and ambience. I am sorry if you felt the pressure to leave at 09:30 pm. Please share did the wait staff tell you at 09:30 that restaurant was closing for the night or did they ask you your last order as kitchen was closing. Cause we usually ask all customers for last order before the kitchen closes. I believe in all good restaurant this practice is followed. And restaurant doesn't close at the same time as kitchen. Ample time is given before we close the restaurant specially on weekends for our guests to sit after they are done with dinner and drinks. With regards to restaurant being empty on a Saturday night, I believe you were offered a table right next to the toilets as all other tables were occupied and then luckily 1 table got free and that table was then offered to you. So, don't know how you felt restaurant was empty. We had 53 bookings that night and then walk ins with total capacity being 55, so I would say we were pretty full that night. Please let me know if you left at 09:30 pm or later? If later, what time did you actually leave? I am sure there is some misunderstanding which we can't figure out right now. I would like to invite you once again to dine with us. I am sure you will have a great experience. Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Surinder -, Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant responded on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant

A true colonial restaurant To experience the real taste, service and ambience of British Colonial India visit Rangoon Colonial Club in Crows Nest. This is one of the best Curry Houses in Sydney. Colourful, exotic and full of spicy aromas, this eatery is bound to stir senses and delight palates with traditional Indian and Oriental dishes. Frequented by locals, business people and those from across town who have heard the whispers about the must-try marinated Tandoori Trout, this Indian haunt is always buzzing. Make a trip to Crows Nest and be transported to another world, full of seriously sensational Indian food. Best dish: elephant boy curry - pieces of beef marinated in fine roasted spices and chef’s special sauce.

Rangoon Colonial Club Restaurant Address

Google Map