94 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
94 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(10)
Fantastic view from vineyards, exquisite food and excellent service!!!
Thank you for joining us and enjoying our menu and service whilst taking in our vineyard views. Please join us again soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(10)
Every dish was a delight with a nice atmosphere and friendly knowledgeable service
Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed all of your dishes and our friendly staff. We hope to greet you again soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(10)
Every dish was impeccable - if only we had multiple stomachs in order to try every dish! Stunning views and cosy ambience. Highly recommend and we’ll definitely be back...
Dear Christina, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit. We are so happy that you found the dishes so impeccable! We look forward to seeing you again shortly. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Jul 2019

(10)
What an amazing experience. The dining room is spectacular with a wood fired heater and magnificent views over the property. The staff were super friendly and made the whole dining experience one to remember. The food was outstanding and the house wines that we tried we delicious. Overall this was a truly memorable lunch that we enjoyed there. We will definitely go again next time we are in the region.
Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Rare Hare. We are so please that you enjoyed the views next to the fire. We hope that you will join us again for some more delicious food and wine soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(5)
We weren't aware it is communal seating in Rare Hare with shared dishes. No problem with either, the seating is very close though so forget having a private conversation with whoever you arrived with. The seating is across from your dining partner which means you need to speak louder than usual. The music is also on high volume. The menu is designed for sharing, great, we love sharing. The quantities were on the small side. We had lamb rump served with a chutney and pomegranate seeds, lovely combination except the lamb was quite tough. At $38 not good value. Rare Hare is probably best for groups who are happy to fork out at the upper end. We're local, we expected something different to what our experience was.
Clare Adams

dined on Thu, 11 Jul 2019

(9)
Service great, atmosphere great, food great! Will be back.
Dear Clare, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
diane CANNING

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(10)
Service was very good. Recommendations for selection of share platters was excellent. Loved having my birthday celebration with my girlfriends
Dear Diane, Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your day! Until next time, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(10)
Finished all the dishes we ordered, including dessert! Helpful service and very reasonably priced based on its quality of food, drink, and general ambiance. Will definitely return.
We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit to us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed not only the food but the service as well. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(9)
Was amazing! Has our anniversary there and they have us free sparkling and we’re treated really well
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed celebrating such a special occasion with us. We do hope that you will join us another time soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(10)
Amazing experience, highly recommended
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience. Until next time, The Doot Doot Doot Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Fri, 5 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Rare Hare Address

Google Map