70 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
70 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Tue, 14 May 2019

(10)
Rate Hare is a stunning place set amongst beautiful vineyards. The food is healthy, tasty and stunningly presented! Highly recommend
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Rare Hare. We very much appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Please do not wait too long to join us again! Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Wed, 15 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
Fantastic for a great meal and wine with a beautiful view by day and cosy atmosphere by night!

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(10)
Staff we absolutely lovely and very accommodating
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to having you join us again. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(9)
An enjoyable experience for our group of seven. I would suggest that cushions could be on offer as the wooden benches did not impress some of my guests. Otherwise good service and tasty, fresh food throughout the degustation. A longer interval between each course would also be preferable as each morsel was delicious and needed to be savoured. Would recommend the experience to others.
Hi Marsha, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your suggestions have been passed on to the management team. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our dishes so much and hope you will join us to taste them again some time soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Wed, 1 May 2019

dined on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

(6)
He most enjoyable part of the visit was talking with Maria who runs the tastings at the cellar door. A delightful and competent person. I honestly e this reaches her.
Hello Simon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have passed on your feedback to Maria. She is a true professional and a wonderful person to have working on our cellar door. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare & Cellar Door Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
Nihal

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(9)
Great spot and an interesting inventive menu. Plenty of veggie options and we enjoyed it a lot. Holiday surcharge of 15% was a surprise and made it pricey though
Dear Nihal, Thank you for visiting us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our dishes. Please don't wait too long to visit us again! Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 19 Apr 2019

(10)
Highly recommend this restaurant!
We are so happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us! We hope that you will join us again another time soon. Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 19 Apr 2019

(8)
The seating was awkward & uncomfortable, we were a booked table for two & upon arrival were told because it was busy we would be sitting next to other people. We were seated on shared bench seats on a long table pretty much the length of the dining room, also it would have been appreciated if we were told about the 15% surcharge on public holidays at the time of booking. The food was nice & the waitress friendly but probably better for groups.
Hello Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that enjoyed the food and the service and we hope that we can welcome you another time, perhaps in a group. Kind regards, The Rare Hare team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
Excellent service, fantastic food and drinks! Had a fantastic time!

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(10)
The service and food is incredible. Nothing is too much effort when it comes to dietary requirements and the setting just tops it off! Fantastic for families, couples and friends Can't recommend it highly enough.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Rare Hare Address

Google Map