71 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
71 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Melissa Rogers

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(10)
Fantastic view, amazing food, excellent wine and great service. What more could you ask for. Cant wait to come again.

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(9)
Great food, a lovely place for dinner, the lamb was a 10. My vegetarian wife and daughter didn’t miss out either, they loved their food also. The estate Shiraz was very pleasant and good value.
Norma Cornish

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(10)
Could not fault the lovely lunch and cellar door service. Great fun and attentive service by all staff.

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(9)
Great service and very friendly. Serves a little on the small size though, a couple of side options would not go astray eg potatoes.

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(10)
Probably the best vineyard restaurant in mornington peninsula
We very much appreciate your feedback and so delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time! Kind regards, The Rare Hare Team
Restaurant Rare Hare responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(9)
Incredible. Will be back

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(9)
Marvellous location, great buzz

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(8)
Busy for a weekday lunch Great atmosphere

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(7)
Food was fantastic, I’m very adventurous with flavours. Generally I never ever have a complaint to make but I do really think the portion sizes could’ve been a bit more on all the share platters we bought. Other then that everything was perfect.

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(10)
First time visit and won’t be the last! Food was extraordinary still talking about it!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Rare Hare Address

Google Map