1165 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1165 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(9)
Really enjoyed the whole experience
Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(10)
It was my girlfriends birthday on the day and they had provided a complimentary birthday cake with a little candle which was very thoughtful and appreciated, thank you.
Hi Thomas, Thanks for your feedback and review. Glad to hear that you both enjoyed dining with us; and happy birthday again to your girlfriend. We love celebrating special moments with our customers. We hope to see you again.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
JOHN MCSHANE

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
Lovely food good service been before and will be back calamari started but chewy could be cooked more but still ate it no complaints
Thanks for your review and comments. Glad that you enjoyed yourself. I will send your comments to the team and chef, so that we can rectify this issue. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(8)
Great steak !
Thanks for your review and recommendation. Glad to see that you enjoyed dining with us and the steak was the stand-out. Please visit again soon.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(5)
Steak was dry and tough
Hi Raul Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience. We're sorry to hear that the steak you ordered wasn't as it should have been. We're unsure if you mentioned this to our team when they checked back in when the meal was delivered? We do check in to ensure that if something isn't up to par we can remedy and rectify this for the guest. It would be of great interest also to find out how the steak was cooked and the cut you ordered. If the meat is tough this may be an issue with our supplier (and the cows). So we'd like to look into it. Are you able to drop me an email with the details, and we can review further. My email is - lauren@rareaustralia.com Thanks
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
Second place we came to this place, their steak and wine is amazing!
Thanks for your review and feedback. We're are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us again and the steak and wine were to your liking. We hope to see you again.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(9)
Perfect control of the steak, a masterpiece
Thank you Leslie. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team. Thanks you.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(8)
Good quiet atmosphere if you’re sitting upstairs. Steak was cooked perfectly. Fish of the day was excellent.
Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and that there were a few stand out dishes. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our chefs and team and hope to see you again soon
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(10)
Great food, great service - only problem was our table was near the door and got a cool breeze when it opened - but it might be too hard to control the weather!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that the food and service was to your liking. Let us know next time if the table is not suitable, we will try and accommodate you to another area. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Wed, 29 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(9)
Super friendly staff!!!
Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that the service was to your liking. I will pass your compliments to the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Wed, 22 May 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl)

Rare meat experience As one of Melbourne’s premier steakhouses you can bet your bottom dollar that you will get a good piece of meat here. Found at 12 Goldie Place in the CBD, business folk flock here day and night to get a much needed meaty fix that’s succulent and juicy, and anything but dry and chewy. Savour the flavour of great tasting Australian beef while efficient and friendly staff talk to you about the different cuts of beef served and sustainable farming practices used. It’s a journey for your stomach and your mind which will ensure you will be fully stuffed when you leave. Pop by for a $28 set lunch menu, a $38.50 set menu or dine a la carte and create your own meaty journey. This is one rare restaurant that’s not to be missed in Melbourne. Best dish: ​Angus Pure Eye Fillet with Red Wine Jus

Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) Address

Google Map