1165 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1165 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 17 May 2019

(9)
Best steak I've had at Rare
Thanks for visiting us and your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback and compliments to our chefs.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Tue, 21 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
Love this place, have eaten there many times and never have been disappointed!!
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that our food and service is perfect every time you come. I will let the team know of your compliments. We hope to see you again soon
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(8)
I try the uptown and middle. Meat was better in uptown, rate 10 and middle 7.
Thanks, Eddy for your review and feedback. We glad that you have tried a few of our restaurants, although we try and make the food and service the same, it doesn't always work out that way. But thank you for noticing this and we will pass your comments to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 9 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
Food was excellent
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, we'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we hope to see you again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 5 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
Amazing staff, love the Pinot
Hi Vince, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that our staff and team took great care of you. We're glad to hear that the Pinot was a winner too. Please visit us again soon. Thanks,
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 5 May 2019

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(10)
Great night, would come again and recommend it to anyone
Thanks, Amelia for your review and feedback. Wow! what a compliment, glad that the food and service were to your liking, we will pass your comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 2 May 2019

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(9)
Great services. Flexible for serving dishes and drink. Furthermore permited to take the leftover to go.
Thanks, Tomoya for your review and feedback. Glad that the food and service were to your liking, I will pass your comments for the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 2 May 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
We felt very welcome.The food was fantastic the waitress was very friendly and helpful. Great dining experience we will be recommending this to our friends.Thankyou
Hi Brendon, Thanks for your kind words, feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that our staff and team took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and appreciate your recommendation.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 28 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

(8)
Pork ribs were fantastic and fell off the bone. Partner had the vegetarian gnocchi and was not disappointed. Service staff were friendly and attentive.
Thanks for your kind words, review, feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Pork Ribs and Vegetarian gnocchi. We hope to welcome you back again :)
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
They are very friendly and nice!
Thanks for your kind words and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely time. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl)

Rare meat experience As one of Melbourne’s premier steakhouses you can bet your bottom dollar that you will get a good piece of meat here. Found at 12 Goldie Place in the CBD, business folk flock here day and night to get a much needed meaty fix that’s succulent and juicy, and anything but dry and chewy. Savour the flavour of great tasting Australian beef while efficient and friendly staff talk to you about the different cuts of beef served and sustainable farming practices used. It’s a journey for your stomach and your mind which will ensure you will be fully stuffed when you leave. Pop by for a $28 set lunch menu, a $38.50 set menu or dine a la carte and create your own meaty journey. This is one rare restaurant that’s not to be missed in Melbourne. Best dish: ​Angus Pure Eye Fillet with Red Wine Jus

Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) Address

Google Map