1192 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
1192 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

(10)
Second time eating hear and introducing it to new friends. Will be our go to place to catch up regularly in the future.
Thanks Paul for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining welcome you back and hear you had a lovely time. We look forward to seeing you again soon and appreciate your feedback. Thanks
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 13 Aug 2019

(10)
Excelente restaurant! Delicious food
Thank you for your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
Charles

dined on Mon, 12 Aug 2019

(10)
Meat is amazing, HD the rib eye and it was perfect. Atmosphere was great and lovely service
Thanks Charles, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that your meals were cooked to perfection. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our chefs and team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rare again in the future. Thanks for your recommendation.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Mon, 7 Oct 2019

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(9)
We love our meat and the steak were done to perfection.
Hi Carl, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that your steaks were cooked to perfection. I'll be sure to pass your compliments onto our chefs and advise our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) Thanks
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 11 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(9)
Eaten there before. Good meal and service
Thanks Michael for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you had a lovely time and experience. We'll be be sure to pass on your comments to our staff and team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Rare Midtown
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 1 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 30 Jul 2019

(9)
Steak was absolutely delicious, however the dessert tasting plate failed to impress - without the beautiful raspberry mousse it would have been quite a disappointment.

dined on Sat, 27 Jul 2019

(7)
Food was good quality but not the warmest, perhaps try serving on hot plates and serving dishes Waitress was dressed in gym leggings and trainers so not the greatest look
Thanks for your feedback, your comments have been passed onto our team. We do pride ourselves on our quality of food and want to ensure that we provide the experience we are known for. Thanks again for getting in touch, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with these comments.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 1 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Jul 2019

(8)
A little to warm
Hi Brett, Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you found the temperature inside too be a bit too warm. Melbourne winters can be a little unforgiving, but we'll chat to our staff and team and have them monitor the inside temperature. Thanks for your comments and for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back soon, and if it's an issue when you return chat to our team and we'll see what we can do.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

dined on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

(8)
A nice steak place tucked away in one of Melbourne's many small laneways. The service was quick and the food was decent. My steak was cooked perfectly 'medium' as requested. Would consider coming here again.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that everything was perfect. I will let the team know of your compliments. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

(7)
Went for the 2 course meal which was value for money
Thanks for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you found the set menu options to be great value for money. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl)

Rare meat experience As one of Melbourne’s premier steakhouses you can bet your bottom dollar that you will get a good piece of meat here. Found at 12 Goldie Place in the CBD, business folk flock here day and night to get a much needed meaty fix that’s succulent and juicy, and anything but dry and chewy. Savour the flavour of great tasting Australian beef while efficient and friendly staff talk to you about the different cuts of beef served and sustainable farming practices used. It’s a journey for your stomach and your mind which will ensure you will be fully stuffed when you leave. Pop by for a $28 set lunch menu, a $38.50 set menu or dine a la carte and create your own meaty journey. This is one rare restaurant that’s not to be missed in Melbourne. Best dish: ​Angus Pure Eye Fillet with Red Wine Jus

Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) Address

Google Map