1165 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1165 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(10)
Fabulous meal and service, thank you. We will be back.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you had a nice evening and meal. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Mon, 8 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
Was great, we really enjoyed the food and it wasn't too expensive. The waitresses were also really nice and attentive.
Thanks for visiting us and for your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased you found our food to be great value and that our staff took great care of you you. Please visit again soon. :)
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(7)
Food was alright. The cocktails were not great. Definitely stick to the wine!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that there were elements of your visit you enjoyed and we'll be sure to pass your comments onto our staff and team. Without knowing the specifics of your visit and when you dined, its difficult for us to know which cocktails you ordered, and how we can improve on them. If you're willing to provide us with some feedback, that would be great and most appreciated. My email address is lauren@rareaustralia.com Hopefully we hear from you and we can improve on this and welcome you back. Thanks
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(9)
We are basically on a carnivore diet and so the steak is very improtant to us. The quality of the meat and then cooking to the right level as in rare being rare is exceptional here
Hi Carl, Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dinner with us, and that our chef's and team were able to deliver a great dining option and steaks to you here with us. We'll be sure to sure to pass on your compliments to our staff and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 24 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(10)
Amazing as always! Avid dinners!
Thanks so much Ty, we love your enthusiasm and appreciate you sharing it with others! We will pass on your review to our team and let them know they are esteemed. We will look forward to your next visit to Rare.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(10)
Very friendly and helpful servers. Professional and not intrusive, but friendly and cheerful!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that our staff and team took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(8)
Nice feel / atmosphere Good bar Good food
Thank you for your review and for visiting Rare Midtown, we are very happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere and food. We will share your review with our team and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(8)
Food excellent, service friendly and efficient - a lovely night out
Hi Garth, Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team and chef's, and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

dined on Wed, 27 Feb 2019

(10)
Excellent venue, great food, good value fixed lunch menu
Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team, and we're pleased you found the lunch set menu to be great value. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(10)
Great atmosphere and freshly cooked food. Polite and prompt table service just topped it all off. Will definitely be returning.
Hi Andrew, Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that the food and service were all mention-worthy. We'll be sure to pass on your comments and feedback to our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl)

Rare meat experience As one of Melbourne’s premier steakhouses you can bet your bottom dollar that you will get a good piece of meat here. Found at 12 Goldie Place in the CBD, business folk flock here day and night to get a much needed meaty fix that’s succulent and juicy, and anything but dry and chewy. Savour the flavour of great tasting Australian beef while efficient and friendly staff talk to you about the different cuts of beef served and sustainable farming practices used. It’s a journey for your stomach and your mind which will ensure you will be fully stuffed when you leave. Pop by for a $28 set lunch menu, a $38.50 set menu or dine a la carte and create your own meaty journey. This is one rare restaurant that’s not to be missed in Melbourne. Best dish: ​Angus Pure Eye Fillet with Red Wine Jus

Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) Address

Google Map