1164 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1164 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(6)
overall not too bad.
Thanks for your feedback and for getting in touch. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and thanks for visiting.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
Nice birthday experience in rare steakhouse.
Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit here at Rare. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us, and thanks for entrusting such a special occasions to us. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words and feedback onto our staff and team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 18 Aug 2018

(8)
Good food, upstairs dining area not too noisy, waitress could have been more attentive, did not know what a port was !
Hi Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here at Rare. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some constructive feedback of your visit and experience. I've raised your points with our management team for further training and development. We do hope that you will return and if you elect to, please email me prior to your visit and I'll ensure your ports are on me :) - chrissy@creativelittlesoul.com.au Again our apologies, and we hope to welcome you back.
Chrissy Symeonakis, Publicity and Marketing responded on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(7)
Our sides came after we had finished our steaks

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(5)
We ordered our steaks medium rare, only 1 order was done right, the rest were all over done. We finished our food anyway as we’re starving. Then the Waitress came & check if we were satisfied, we voiced out our disappointment, nothing was done. No apology either. Definitely not coming back.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
Perfect!! Great food!!! So fresh and tasty!! Great service!!! Staff very polite and helpful!! Easy to get to location!!!
Hi Adam, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here at Rare. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that our team took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
First time absolutely not last
Hi Lenda, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit here at Rare. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely time, and I'll be sure to let our team know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
Andrew

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(9)
Reliable work group favourite
Hi Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit here at Rare. We're pleased to hear that we're a work favourite, and that you enjoy dining with us. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team. Thanks for your recommendation, we appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon.
Lauren Bennett, Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(9)
Good venue to take clients to for a business lunch.
Hi, thank you for your review and for taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at Rare. We are definitely a great place for those long business lunches :-) We will pass on your comments to our team and look forward to seeing you again at Rare in the future.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(10)
Great restaurant
Hi Jo, thank you for your 10 out of 10 review, we really appreciate our customers taking the time to let us know about their experiences with us. We will pass on your comments to our staff and hope to see you again at Rare in the future.
Restaurant Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) responded on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl)

Rare meat experience As one of Melbourne’s premier steakhouses you can bet your bottom dollar that you will get a good piece of meat here. Found at 12 Goldie Place in the CBD, business folk flock here day and night to get a much needed meaty fix that’s succulent and juicy, and anything but dry and chewy. Savour the flavour of great tasting Australian beef while efficient and friendly staff talk to you about the different cuts of beef served and sustainable farming practices used. It’s a journey for your stomach and your mind which will ensure you will be fully stuffed when you leave. Pop by for a $28 set lunch menu, a $38.50 set menu or dine a la carte and create your own meaty journey. This is one rare restaurant that’s not to be missed in Melbourne. Best dish: ​Angus Pure Eye Fillet with Red Wine Jus

Rare Midtown (Goldie Pl) Address

Google Map