Back

Reviews Red Cabbage

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 498 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nicely presented food

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    excellent service, food was well prepared and presented.

  3. Kim K.
    Kim K.
    • one review
    5/10

    The food quality has dropped significantly from my previous visit - food was too salty for me and red meat (beef, lamb) as well as seafood (salmon, scallop) ordered were either over- or under-cooked.

  4. Ross T.
    Ross T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    This was our second visit to The Red Caggabge in a period of about 6 weeks. The food was amazing on the first visit but the service was absolutely awful. But because the food was so good, and we thought perhaps the staff were new, we decided to give it another go. However although the food was still very good, the service was abysmal. No spoon to eat dessert, had to request cutlery from another waiter as our waiter left so quickly we didn’t have time to ask. Waiter also left after taking 3/4 of the tables order, and had to ask another waiter to complete order. And then had to ask another passing waiter could we order coffee? We’re quite disappointed as the food really is good, but we won’t try again, twice bitten, only get one extra chance.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Unfortunately we had to wait a while for our main dish but the wait staff apologized profusely as it was a busy Saturday night and gave us a free drink.

  6. Katrina P.
    Katrina P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food and great service great night out

  7. Adrian M.
    Adrian M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    One of the most notable features of dining at Red Cabbage is that it is relatively small, not crowded and not noisy. You can converse comfortably without shouting. This is not the case in most Perth restaurants these days.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Love the food experience it was so delicious, fabulous chef. The room was very noisy, guess you can't help it when people are celebrating their birthdays. A happy night.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.25/10

    We booked for my sisters birthday. Wanted somewhere nice but not overly priced. Received an email with the October special of $49 for 3 course meal. The food was so great, I don’t think anyone had a bad thing to say about their meal and value for money was amazing. Would definitely go back even if it wasn’t during a monthly special. The waitresses were so helpful and accommodating.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6.25/10

    Service was very slow

  11. Sam B.
    Sam B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently Fabulous Food & Service

  12. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 91 reviews
    8/10

    The food was beautifully presented, the entrees were definitely the best course. The mains lacked flavor. We have had better food there in the past.

  13. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 91 reviews
    9.5/10

    The entrees were amazing.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for a wonderful evening.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing!!! Couldn’t recommend this more!

  17. Ian  F.
    Ian F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food and service both excellent, and a 20% discount made it even better value than usual!

  18. Troy M.
    Troy M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful and delicious meal, friendly staff. Fairly quiet during the week. Lovely place for a special dinner!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    2.25/10

    Staff were very friendly. Service could of been better. I had the duck and the meat was terrible. It was fatty and tough, very disappointing. Atmosphere was dull certainly added a dampener to our start of the night. Certainly will not return

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful food, had the weeknight degustation special $55pp, each dish was perfect, amazing value for money and great experience. The space is lovely, comfortable and private, not loud at all and the food served on lovely plates (no exposed roof spaces or food on boards, thankfully, so much nicer than most places in perth). Very friendly attentive staff. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.