Absolutely beautiful food, so much attention to detail
Dear Darren, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
We arrived early to avoid the busy session. We were seated outside in an enclosed outdoor area but the music was so loud it totally spoilt the atmosphere. They did turn the volume down for me. We still had to wait 40 min for our first course to arrive. Both dishes were luke warm to cold but were told after mentioning this they were suppost to be -which we found odd. Cold chicken patty roll ? Cold seared scallops? The mains were served hotter at our request but were still told since the food is always rested dont expect them to be that hot either. The mains when they arrived were warmer and delicious .The place got busy really quickly as they were doing a special priced degustation offer in April. Glad we arrived early.!! All in all the food presentation was fantastic and the flavours lovely but I do have an issue with the food temperature as I like my meal hot .
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us. The chicken dish is actually deboned chicken, rolled and then cooked sous vide at 60 degrees then once taken out of the water bath it is then rolled in oats and served, the Scallops are lightly seared and then served room temperature. Both dishes were served with room temperature accompaniments which is probably why you felt they were cold. We did mention to you that the main meals would not be served "piping hot" just to avoid further disappointment from you as the chef likes to rest his meat before serving. We are not sure as to why you had such a long wait before your entrees arrived and we do apologise for this! We will look further into the matter as it may have been a communication error. We are very pleased you enjoyed your main meals and hopefully if you return we can provide warmer entrees for you.
Excellent food and great service. Couldn’t get a negroni or old fashioned cocktail but you can’t have everything.
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are not sure who you asked re cocktails but we can definitely offer a range of classic cocktails, including those you had mentioned in your comments. Please ask next visit and we will definitely make you one or two!
A wonderful degustation menu. Service was excellent. Good value when the menu is on special.
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Great menu of high-quality, tasty dishes. Excellent service and wine list.
Dear Henry, Thank you very much for spending a bit of your time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Quality of food was amazing. Service was impeccable and extremely engaging which is quite refreshing. Limited drink selection mainly wine however basic cocktails available. Definitely worth the degustation on this occasion it was on special from the usual 95 to 65 I believe which was a pleasant surprise
Dear Jaimie-Rae, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are pleased to read that you have had some good time dining at Red Cabbage Food + Wine and we hope to see you again soon.
Absolutely faultless, best restaurant in Perth Thanks for a great evening
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. It is an absolute pleasure to read those beautiful words and we hope to see you again soon.
Absolutely and simply delicious. We were offered the 7 course degustation menu that was on special last night for $69/pp including a glass of bubbles and were mesmerized by the beauty of presentation, freshness and deliciousness of food. Staff were professional, friendly and perfectly attentive (Cindy who was in charge of our area, in particular). Simply an amazing restaurant and I'm looking forward to visiting again. Many thanks Cindy & the team at Red Cabbage!
Thank you so much for your lovely words Marina. We will pass them on to Cindy and the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Amazing! We had the 7 course degustation and it was faultless. Highly recommended
Very unusual to have good food and good service in Perth. Beautifully presented, outstanding tastes - couldn't fault the food. We'll definitely be back.
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your dinner with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Superb restaurant with excellent food and service
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for reviewing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
I’m writing this s they require me to put 15 characters here
Service and friendly staff were a standout.
Dear Vani, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Every course was wonderful in taste and presentation. Vegan requirements were met with the same care as the regular menu. Mmmmmm
Dear Janice, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are pleased to know that you and you guests have had some good time and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
the Easter special 4 course dinner was excellent as was the service
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time here at Red Cabbage Food+Wine and we hope to see you again soon.
We had the degustation menu. The food indeed was innovative and different. Enjoyed the pork belly dish very much. Service in the beginning was somewhat abrupt. We were shown to our table but there wasn’t a follow up on what we had ordered online (degustation menu). The menus were still on our table when we were serviced bread and soup (don’t think that was on the degustation menu). Very confusing. We had to clarify about our evening with another wait staff who told us that we had not picked the mains yet. The rest of the evening was then served by a different wait staff who was very efficient and friendlier.
Was very busy and service was a bit slow. But very friendly staff
LACKED ATMOSPHERE, POOR WINE LIST AND BROUGHT US A DIFFERENT WINE FROM THAT ON THE WINE LIST, SAME BRAND BUT DIFFERENT VARIETAL AND YEAR, WHICH WAS NOT ON THE WINE LIST, AND WAS GOING TO SERVE IT WITHOUT INFORMING US, FOOD AVERAGE AND EXPENSIVE, PORTIONS POOR. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE.
Another outstanding evening at one of the best restaurants in Perth. Service and food is always faultless. See you again soon!
Thank you very much for taking some time to write about your experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Very knowledgeable wait staff, glad we had an early booking as the service deminished as more tables filled.
Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience and for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.