8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 498 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Riaan H.
    Riaan H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great dining experience!

  2. Petar M.
    Petar M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wonderful service, knowledgeable staff, technically fine food. Unfortunate fish bone was dealt with so professionally and did not at all have a negative impact on the experience. In fact it just showed what a polished place this is. Will be back

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Food is top notch! Always a surprise!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was lovely and the service was excellent.

  5. Shaun C.
    Shaun C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent service. A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was nice but not mindblowing and for that price I was left feeling a bit disappointed. Service was good and prompt but the atmosphere made me feel quite uncomfortable. Blame it on the speed dating layout of the restaurant if you will. We were served our first course without any bread as a starter and although I am not one to be crazy over tearing into bread, it would have been nice to not start off the meal feeling forgotten about. We were however offered coffee or tea - to which we declined - at the end of the meal to make up for that.

  7. Heidi M.
    Heidi M.
    • 6 reviews
    4/10

    It was very busy which is fair enough because of valentines. The decor was weird the inside classic beautiful dark moody beautiful furniture, outside was modern eclectic which didn't Match. The cocktails tastes okay but no wow factor for the price I was paying i was expecting something completely different they were more like the $5 happy hour drinks is at a pub. The flavours of the food was lovely but for the price we paid $95 per person I was expecting the main to be a lot bigger. We had the lamb which used the cheapest cut the shoulder and about the size of a chocolate bar. We won't be back anytime soon.

  8. David M.
    David M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food as always

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you David for taking the time to review us and we are happy you enjoyed your Red Cabbage experience! See you next time!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    No general comments or feedback.

  10. Melanie M.
    Melanie M.
    • 10 reviews
    9.75/10

    We both thoroughly enjoyed our early Valentine's meal at Red Cabbage. We had the 7 course degustation menu, taking advantage of the February Dimmi special of $69 pp instead of the usual $95. Every course was absolutely delicious. Really different & interesting dishes. The service was also excellent and they do BYO mid-week. Would highly recommend.

    Red Cabbage

    Thanks Melanie for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your comments and have passed them onto the team. we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always very pleasant

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  12. Monika K.
    Monika K.
    • 19 reviews
    5/10

    Very good degustation price - $69 for 7 courses, and dishes were of an acceptable size. Cocktails were really very nice. I found the place to be completely lacking in atmosphere and service was nice but unremarkable. Food was tasty enough but not amazing. Happy with the price but not reason enough to return.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are definitely offering a great deal at the moment with the degustation at $69 instead of $95 so we are pleased you took advantage. Unfortunately we are experiencing a quiet period which we get every year after the Christmas period as do most of our peers in the industry. Hopefully we see you again.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Could use Entertainment card. Chairs unusual and uncomfortable. Servings a little small. Recommend ordering sides.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing flavour of food and very attentive service!

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  15. Audrey  B.
    Audrey B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent alll rounder.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Easily one of our favorite restaurant in Perth. Fine dining atmosphere at great value. original menu with unique combination of ingredients always give us little surprise and inspiration.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have passed your comments onto the Team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a fabulous meal and a lovely evening, which was made even better by the special pricing for the degustation menu. Highly recommended to anyone who is celebrating a special occasion or just looking for a lovely evening out.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and I have passed your comments onto the team. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had he $69 degustation - the best courses were the scallops, lamb and cheese. The restaurant had a pleasant atmosphere but was a little too dimly lit for my liking.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you for rating us and we are pleased you enjoyed our $69pp degustation! We look forward to seeing you next time.

  19. Christine J.
    Christine J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service, with excellent quality of food, great variety on menu. First time here and will definitely be back.

  20. Raewyn W.
    Raewyn W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful presented food with glorioys flavours. Will be going back

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!