8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 498 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yew Li C.
    Yew Li C.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Portion sizes were small (especially for the price paid), except the desserts, which were really good.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    The food was outstanding, brilliant flavours and innovative recipes that worked. Probably the best meal i have had for a long time. Would have given a rating of 10 for everything if the coffee hadnt let it down as it was weak and almost cold.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience and thank you for the feedback which has been taken on board from the floor staff team. We hope to see you again soon.

  3. Jooyeon Catherine K.
    Jooyeon Catherine K.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good atmosphere. Staffs are really friendly. Food was very unique and tasty.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Jooyeon, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon

  4. Clare M.
    Clare M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always an enjoyable experience at Red Cabbage!

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Clare, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food, beautifully presented, very creative. There was a large group in so it was quite noisy but aside from that the place is nice. Cool paintings on the wall.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.25/10

    Just satisfied with everything.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and food, nice for special occasions

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are pleased to know you've had some good time and hopefully we will see you again.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    The quality of the food is excellent, as good as any restaurant in Perth. Nice quiet atmosphere. Perfect for a romantic dinner. If you are seeking guaranteed quality food, the Red Cabbage is Highly Recommended. The drinks are a little on the pricey side though, otherwise would be a perfect 10!

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

  9. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    The quality of the food was very good. The staff are very attentive. However the lack of a portion of vegetables accompanying the main courses or to order as a side dish was very strange and I would probably not return for this reason. I would definitely mention this it to anyone who I knew was thinking of booking. There is nothing wrong with it but it doesn't suit me as a diner.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7/10

    Food was great. Service on the night was a little lacking. Possibly new staff and them being a little tentative. Had to ask for service several times.

    Red Cabbage

    Good evening, Thank you very much for your feedback. If possible could you please email us direct with the specific issues you had on the night. We do have a lot of new staff and would love the opportunity to iron out any problems that arise very quickly.

  11. Bryony t.
    Bryony t.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous evening, great food and service. Wonderful to be able to try some different dishes and tastes. Stand out for us the kangaroo carpaccio and duck breast.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Sean, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  12. Kate L.
    Kate L.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Particulary enjoyed the first course carpaccio Kangaroo

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Kate, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Innovative cuisine and delicious overall. The lamb main was extremely tender, but thought the accompanying sauce could have been simpler and less heavy in order to allow the meat to stand for itself

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it and the time you took to review us. Hopefully we see you again soon.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very special occasion. Degustation was outstanding.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you so much for reviewing your dining experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  15. Alan W.
    Alan W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fourth time and not the last

    Red Cabbage

    Hi Alan, Thank you so much for your continued support. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9/10

    Very tasty food. We had the degustation menu, and particularly liked the scallops and the lamb shoulder main.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and great local West Australian produce

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are extremely happy to read you've had some good time and we hope to see you again soon.

  18. Katie H.
    Katie H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Absolutely great service. Worked around allergies and was always friendly, professional and prompt. Was a lovely night for a birthday celebration. The carrot dish was phenomenal and the curry that went with the chips was beautiful! Meat was cooked beautifully.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Katie, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are extremely pleased to read that you've had such good time and we hope to see you again soon.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food yet again was exceptional. We don't go out often so we try and make it a worthwhile experience. Red Cabbage is one of two choices for a guaranteed lovely night out and exceptional food and service.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are immensely pleased to know that you enjoy coming here so much and we hope to see you again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.25/10

    I think the food had the start elements to be good dishes but I guess there were slight and silly aberrations with the execution. Example, there was the use of baby radishes in a couple of dishes but they were served as a garnish whole. How does one slice a slippery round radish swimming about on your plate? Also the pre-dessert had a few of rhubarb. Not soft enough for the spoon to break up. Needed a fork and knife but at that stage there were only spoons. Confused to say the least. Same with this nice cold Shark Bay Prawn in a green tomato juice dish. Same deal... Which utensil were we supposed to use? Shame really. Only negatives from the night but proll won't be back. :{

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking some to review your experience and thank you for your feedback.