8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 498 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Vanessa B.
    Vanessa B.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a lovely evening and the service was impeccable. However I think even though it’s degustation there could be a little more food on each course, to give 1 prawn seems ridiculous.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Vanessa, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Thank you for the feedback, too. Hopefully we will see you again soon

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always great to come back here - excellent, friendly service, original items on the menu, very well presented.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to write this beautiful review. We are immensely pleased to know that you've repeatedly had good experiences dining here and hopefully we will see you again soon

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was the highlight

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  4. Elisabeth P.
    Elisabeth P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A great dining experience. Excellent food and very good service. The little birthday cake for me was a lovely surprise.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a really pleasant dining experience. Even got a nice cake given to us for our anniversary. Service great - staff friendly.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are immensely pleased to read you've had some good time and we hope to see you again.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous food flavours - attention to detail was wonderful

  7. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Entree and sweets very good. BUT, Main steak course rather tough although flavoursome and Duck allegedly sous vide with crisp skin(?) but tough raw and uncuttable. On departure it was explained to us that we did not understand that is how it should be and we just did not know how to appreciate it.

  8. Shan T.
    Shan T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was tasty but i felt that the portions were small. Will prob have to do the 3 course meal to be satisfied.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent service and great food

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    Wonderful food and service. Unfortunately the restaurant was lacking ambiance and decor did not match to the food standard for an all rounded dining experience. Due to the street corner location quite a lot of traffic noise could be heard - at least at the table we were sitting at.

  11. David B.
    David B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always good food at the Red Cabbage.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear David, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope ton see you again soon.

  12. ANNA N.
    ANNA N.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Meal was lovely. Only criticism would be The A La Carte menu was quite limited The push was to go for their degustation option

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave a review and thank you for the feedback, too. Hopefully we will see you again.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service and very accomodating to our dietary requirements. The staff went above and beyond

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to rate and review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  14. Kavitaah R.
    Kavitaah R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious vegetarian degustation. Thank you!

    Red Cabbage

    Hi Kavitaah, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  15. Simone S.
    Simone S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    They catered brilliantly for diary intolerance, didn’t feel like I had missed out. The food was magnificent and the service was brilliant. Thanks for a lovely night.

    Red Cabbage

    Hi Simone, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Generally the overall experience was very good as per the survey. The only negative comment we make is that the table and chairs are uncomfortable

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to rate and review your experience. Thank you for your feedback, too. Hopefully we will see you again.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7/10

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience. the food and service was exceptional.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    7 course degustation at a very reasonable price, we paid $79 each. I advised them at booking, vegan options for 1. I had the vegan degustation & it was phenomenal, a very balanced & creative menu, not once did I feel like anything was missing, great great flavors. My partner chose the non vegan menu, he also thoroughly enjoyed all of the dishes. Lovely evening on the balcony with some city views. Definitely will dine here again.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are truly pleased to know you enjoyed you time here and hopefully we will see you again soon.

  19. Teena A.
    Teena A.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The service was exemplary and the food was fantastic

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Teena, Thank you very much for taking some time to review you experience. We are pleased to know you had some good time and hopefully we will see you again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    We’ve been here twice and the second time was rather average. The food is good but slow between the courses. We didn’t find the staff as on point with their service second time round yet the restaurant was very quiet.

    Red Cabbage

    Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Saturday night was a bit of a different service for us as we hosted a Sky Show dinner event that started at 5pm and finished at 7.30pm so when you were dining at 7.45pm most of our customers had left already to go to the foreshore this may explain why we seemed quiet. We look forward to seeing you another time.