8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 498 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful dining experience. Friendly and efficient service. Food was small portions but super delicious.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food and service were excellent. We would highly recommend Red Cabbage.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your dining experience with us! We appreciate your kind words and hopefully we see you again soon.

  3. Keith C.
    Keith C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really enjoyed the degustation menu

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Keith, Thank you very much for spending some of your time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and service was good

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience . We hope to see you again soon.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service and food

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was ok, but menu seemed quite dated. First course was overly sweet. Service was mixed. One staff very friendly, the other a little coarse and impatient.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. The manager did explain that the sweet and sour pork dish would be slightly sweet before you ordered the dish but then did offer to change the entrée if you were not happy with the taste when it came out. She checked on you and you had said everything was fine. Red Cabbage enjoys working with our customers to ensure their evening is most enjoyable when it comes to food and service.

  7. Tara C.
    Tara C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Food and service was great

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Tara, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  8. Graeme  W.
    Graeme W.
    • 7 reviews
    6.75/10

    We were looking forward to our first visit to Red Cabbage. We were not disappointed however there were a couple of aspects that lowered our score. Service is attentive and friendly. We were not offered the A La Carte menu instead pushed to the degustation menus. We chose the Full Monty course. Dishes were served in a rush with out much of a break between courses. It appeared they wanted you finished early. The dishes are rich and robust and need time between courses. The restaurant while trying to be fine dining room lacks that fine dining atmosphere. It is noisy and bustling. Would we go again - maybe!

    Red Cabbage

    Hi Graeme, Thank you very much for taking some time to rate and review your experience with us and thank you for the feedback. We'd like to to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you on Saturday evening. Friday and Saturday evenings are our busiest nights of the week so usual it is a bit noisier but due to the weather this Saturday we had to accommodate all our guests and seat everyone inside, which affected noise levels. In regards to the menu. we do offer an a la carte option but we like to make our guests aware of the degustation menu as this showcases some of the chefs favourite dishes and we believe it is great value for money. In terms of the timing we send food out, we are never in a rush, so if you felt this way we do apologize but please next time if you feel the food is coming out too quickly, let us know and we would be more than happy to slow it down for you.

  9. Lea M.
    Lea M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Went here with my boyfriend for our anniversary and was not dissapointed. The food was absolutely amazing. It was delicious as well as beautifully portrayed. My personal favorite was the venison and the carpaccio. The price is on the expensive side but definatly worth it (especially with a dimmi deal ??). We will be back!!

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Lea, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  10. Leone F.
    Leone F.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Top notch and consistently meets high standards. We are regulars and will be back

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Leone, Thank you very much for taking some time to rate and review your experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

  11. Jane O.
    Jane O.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was well presented and delicious. Servers were very attentive. It gets really busy as time goes by, so I would recommend to go at earlier times.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Jane thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Lovey food & good service too. would go back again

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for spending some of your time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fabulous food and service.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some tome to rate and review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  14. Sean R.
    Sean R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Time between meals was perfect, some degustations can take too long, this was just about right.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Sean, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience and leaving your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently great food and service - never disappointed - varying menu - great degustation menu options

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Very good restaurant for special occasion.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are pleased to know you've had some good time and we hope to see you again soon.

  17. Brigit A.
    Brigit A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We requested a vegan degustation with paired wines and it was sensational. A really beautiful and memorable meal, with outstanding service.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Brigit, Thank you very much for taking some time to rate and review your experience. We are delighted to read you've had some beautiful time and we hope to see you again soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very good, pork was a little dry but overall excellent food & service.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to leave a review based on your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice food and good service. Very enjoyable

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are pleased to know you've had some good time and we hope to see you again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.75/10

    Impeccable and attentive service. Great menu and very clever kitchen.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you again soon.