8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 498 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dawn L.
    Dawn L.
    • 58 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was excellent from service to food. Only negative was that our table was wobbly. The 7 course degustation was value for money and we’ll be back.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Dawn, Thank you very much for spending some time to review your experience. We are pleased to know you've had some good time and please accept our apologies for the wobbly table. We hope to see you again soon.

  2. Muhammad A.
    Muhammad A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good Food. A bit over priced

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Muhammad, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your dining experience. We are truly pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our menu. Thank you for your feedback, too. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  3. Sharan S.
    Sharan S.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    a lovely food treat, we enjoyed the 5 course set menu. the soup, scallops, sweet and sour pork and chocolate mousse dessert was delicious. all courses were perfectly seasoned and had great taste combinations. the 4th main course - beef cheeks was ok, the salmon was a delicious alternative. the service was excellent. the only issue and it is a BIG issue - there is NO heating!! this made for a very uncomfortable evening, and observing the other diners who did not remove their jackets either that the cold room temperature was effecting everyone.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Sharan, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience and leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our menu and service and we'd like to apologize once again for the inconvenience caused by the heater. Thankfully the issue have been fixed early this morning and hopefully we will see you again soon.

  4. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Top notch restaurant with food in the class of many top Sydney restaurants like Sepia, Quay... Staff are friendly, attentive and helpful. Venue is beautifully designed and has a great feel with lots of happy diners. Worth taking a business colleague or interstate/overseas guest to impress. Highly recommended.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Kim, Thank you very much for spending some of your time writing such a beautiful review. It's an immense pleasure to know that you've had some great time and we hope to see you again soon.

  5. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food & excellent service. Still a favourite!

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Michael, thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    We went for the 7 course degustation menu. The food was delicious and the staff even served us a little surprise dessert for our wedding anniversary. As the restaurant is popular the ambient noise level was fairly high. This didn't prevent us from talking with each other but it made it hard at times to hear the server explaining the next course of our meal.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience. We are glad you've had some enjoyable time and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

  7. Agata B.
    Agata B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We had an absolutely amazing experience at Red Cabbage! We did the degustation, which was at a special price on the night we went, and boy was it worth it! The food was impeccable, every meal was perfectly matched in flavours. The service was just wonderful, well paced, friendly and courteous. I couldn’t recommend this venue for a special occasion meal enough!!

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Agata, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience and for spending such beautiful words. We hope to see you again soon.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautifully presented and tasty food and the service was amazing. It is pricey though but worth it for a special occasion.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review you experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  9. Gerard B.
    Gerard B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The birthday cake was a really nice touch.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Gerard, thank you very much for leaving a review about your experience. Hopefully wen will see you again soon.

  10. Geoff E.
    Geoff E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was superb, though I thought the pork was a big entre comparative to other courses/meals. Staff were very attentive.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic meal.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great fine dining experience for a special occasion.

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  13. Stephanie K.
    Stephanie K.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    What can I say? This place is great, I have been many times over the last 10 yrs and NOT once have I been disappointed! Last night I had the kangaroo carpaccio and I think it was the best entre I have ever had.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Stephanie, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave your thoughts about the experience here at Red Cabbage Food + Wine. We hope to see you again soon.

  14. Marcin C.
    Marcin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    So delicious, some beautiful combinations that made an impression... best cheese dish ever!

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Marcin, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience, we hope to see you again soon.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8/10

    Thoroughly recommend - the food is amazing

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  16. Sen R.
    Sen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staffs per simply amazing and taste of the food is out of this world.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Sen, Thank you very much for taking some time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again.

  17. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Red Cabbage is a favourite of mine and my husband. The food is always beautiful and the service of the friendly staff is always very good. Highly recommend it!

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Cecilia, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave your thoughts about your experiences with us. We are absolutely pleased to know that you and your husband enjoy coming here and we hope to see you again soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious food but thought main course should have been a bit bigger ie 2 slices of duck not just one and you really needed a side order.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking some time to review and leaving us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

  19. Roy L.
    Roy L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service, interesting combinations of flavours in the dishes, highly recommended.

    Red Cabbage

    Dear Roy, Thank you very much for leaving your comment about your experience with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

  20. Lyn T.
    Lyn T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Would recommend this restaurant

    Red Cabbage

    Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon.