Back

Reviews Red Kitchen

5.8/10
based on 76 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Flora S.
    Flora S.
    • 6 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was pricy for its portion

  2. Flora S.
    Flora S.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was ok but it took 40 minutes for the first dish

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6/10

    The beer buttered chips were good but the pasta was bad.

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Customer Thank you for providing feedback about your recent dining experience with us. We are very sorry to know that the experience was not on your expectation. We appreciate the comment you have given to identify all area for improvement. It will be shared to entire team for future action. Warm regards

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    great service ...delicious food

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Customer Thank you for choosing the Red Kitchen Cafe in Doncaster East as your chosen dining experience. We are pleased to read that our great service and delicious food met your expectation. We look forward to have you back again with us on your next visit to Red Kitchen cafe. Warm regards

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.5/10

    Not impressed Wines are expensive Only 5 prawns in the pasta. Just pasta and prawns. Not even any vegetable or spinach or Parmesan. No chili taste at all Restaurant very bright and not very cozy

    Red Kitchen

    Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to know that the experience did not met your expectation. We appreciate the comment you have given to identify all area for improvement. It will be shared to entire team for future action. Wish to have other opportunity of serving you again in the future with better experience. Kind regards

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    3.5/10

    The pan fried barramuund was good but sides were extremely dry. Prawn linguine had four measly mid sized prawns, was very bland and dry too. This was served with parmesan shavings which completely overpowered the delicate taste of the prawns.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    Visiting for the second time for a group lunch. Food this time was unfortunately average. I enjoyed my burger but the mini bao and nasi goreng were a little underwhelming. Also without discount it is a little pricey for what it's worth (although understand this is an onsite restaurant at Beau Monde). Unsure if I'll visit again anytime soon.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good service and delicious food

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Anonymous Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our great service and delicious food. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Red Kitchen Cafe in Doncaster East very soon. Warm regards

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7/10

    Excellent, friendly service. Ample parking and good value just not the most exciting atmosphere.

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Anonymous Thank you writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our wonderful service, food and drinks. The undercover complimentary parking is a wonderful added bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

  10. Ronald C.
    Ronald C.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice food and service

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Ronald Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear our service and food are met your expectations. We do run different specials from time to time and we would love to welcome you back to the Red Kitchen cafe in Doncaster East very soon.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.25/10

    All good but 1 wine sent back because seemed tainted Replaced with another that was good Done with good grace

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Anonymous Thank you for reviewing the Red Kitchen cafe and your very good star rating. Our staff are very amazing and we are pleased to hear they rectified the wine error immediately. Please check out our different special we run from time to time and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great service thank you.

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Anonymous Thank you for writing a review on the Red Kitchen Cafe in Doncaster East. We are so pleased to read our staff gave 'great service' as we have an amazing team who pride themselves on customer service. Please keep an eye out on our different specials we run from time to time as we would love to welcome you back very soon.

  13. Ben W.
    Ben W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had breakfast with family, food and portion size was good. Very quiet on Sunday morning not your usual cafe atmosphere but if you after somewhere quiet with good service, this would be it.

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Ben Thank you for writing your review on the Red Kitchen Cafe in Doncaster East. Our great service and food is what makes our cafe so fabulous. Look forward to seeing to seeing us again in the near future.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    Quiet restaurant (we were the only table on a Sat lunch) but didn't mind it- was cosy enough. Good attentive service when needed. Food was pretty tasty and good value with 30% discount booked through here.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    great environment ....

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Anonymous Thank you for your choosing Red Kitchen Cafe for your dining experience. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your delicious food and amazing service. We look forward to welcoming you back and being a regular customer of the Red Kitchen in Doncaster East.

  16. Geoff M.
    Geoff M.
    • 76 reviews
    9/10

    Quiet restaurant which is really nice for a leisurely meal

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Geoff Thank you for taking the time to review the Red Kitchen Cafe and rating us 10/10 for Food & Service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

  17. Gabe H.
    Gabe H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely dinner. Friendly staff. Food was pretty good. A very enjoyable dinner.

    Red Kitchen

    Dear Gabe Hau Thank you for choosing Red Kitchen for your dining experience. We are so pleased to hear you had a "lovely dinner" which was completed with "friendly service". We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

  18. Helena L.
    Helena L.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    The dining room is so quiet! It would be better if there’s some music!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Brilliant service , friendly staff & good food

  20. Penny K.
    Penny K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Over all good service and food. Small menu and some items were not available.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good value and nice service.

    Red Kitchen

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Red Kitchen Café. Our friendly staff always go out of their way to ensure our customers enjoy their visit. Look forward to welcoming you back to the cafe again soon and trying out NEW MENU!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice spacious restaurant

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    5.75/10

    Alright - food standard.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food qnd service . Will be back

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7/10

    The dish size too small.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing food and lovely service

  27. Paco C.
    Paco C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great service!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food. Menu was however different to what we found online.

    Red Kitchen

    Thank you for your review. The menu has been requested to be updated on the Dimmi website. We are happy you enjoyed our delicious food. We hope to see you again soon.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Amazing service and very nice food! will be back again!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staffs are friendly and kind. The food is simple on decoration, but it is tasty. The interior design could be improved.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.5/10

    Kids friendly environment. It's a great spacious place for party.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and service. Nice atmosphere

  33. Mei S.
    Mei S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service is good

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.75/10

    Motel restaurant with nice atmosphere and ok menu but portions small and service slow. Can improve.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely venue and fab.food.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    a real neighbourhood gem

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    A great restaurant under new management

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Busy night meant that the food came slower than usual but the food was delicious and good value for money.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    The diners at our table who have a great liking for sweet tasting foods particularly enjoyed the desserts!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6/10

    Food is rated 7. Cheap eats with discounts