8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 1131 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Simon T.
    Simon T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great evening dinner. The service was exceptional. The wait staff were excellent, very attentive and helpful. The food was excellent and much better than the last time I visited. Could not fault anything tonight.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  2. Marienesse Q.
    Marienesse Q.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for a quick lunch/catch-up with friends. I ordered the lamb ribs, rather than my normal pork belly - was not disappointed and thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  3. Genevieve F.
    Genevieve F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great night celebrating with family. We had the tasting menu which was delicious. Great portion size for each course, the mixture of flavours was great. As always fantastic pork belly

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great time with your family. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  4. Kerli K.
    Kerli K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good food! The guy who served us was a little bit too overwhelming but otherwise everything was amazing! Thanks you, we will definitely come back.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a lovely review and feedback. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  5. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Everything about Red Spice Road is amazing. Suggest doing the express lunch which gives a taste of all the mains. Service is great. Nice atmosphere for any occasion.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review all around. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  6. Sue-ann C.
    Sue-ann C.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome food- venue can get abit noisy so maybe difficult to hear - but nevertheless the service was good

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  7. Jay K.
    Jay K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great as always!

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  8. John P.
    John P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Ashamed to say that I haven't been to Red Spice Road for ages. First time at the new Queen Street location. Great food and service as always. The express menu was as a great option for lunch.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review all around. We hope to see you real soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  9. Simon T.
    Simon T.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good experience but disappointed with the portion size. We were a group of three opting for the showcase menu - $99pp. (plus 10% Sunday surcharge) . Some of the servings looked as though they were for 2 people. Last time I dined here with a friend, we were so full after having the $79 tasting menu. But not this time. I've dined here with a large group of 15 and it's was the same problem, poor portion size. The food itself was very good and the service, excellent. I would come back but only in a group of 2.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you found the portion sizes small. We have passed on your feedback to our kitchen team. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  10. Cinzia I.
    Cinzia I.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing as usual. The chicken wings were too spicy compared to previous times

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  11. Patty s.
    Patty s.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were on a weekend getaway and found this restaurant really good. The service was great and the food very tasty. The price was also very good. I would recommend it to friends.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review all around. We are glad to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  12. Wendy B.
    Wendy B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service are excellent. It was a bit noisy for my liking however we had a lovely evening with friends. I would recommend Red Spice Road.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  13. Sam B.
    Sam B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional food, in particular the Pork belly with chilli caramel sauce... That was a highlight. Great value for money & the Service from Jackson was fabulous & very attentive. Will definitely return next time we are in Melbourne.

  14. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere all excellent! Loved it, will definitely be back! Highly recommend the pork and chive dumplings, pork belly and the Kung pao cauliflower. Divine!!

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review all around. We hope to see you real soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  15. Kate D.
    Kate D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious flavours

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  16. George  S.
    George S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was fresh & tasty .... the portions were sufficient (2 dishes per dish type (total 6 dishes) “small dish/medium dish/and large dish)) was adequate to share between 3 ppl .... more dishes would be needed if one of our guests had not cancelled, so perhaps this could then get pricy (in other words 2 dishes per dish menu with a little extra portion to cater at least for 4 ppl sharing the 6 dishes would be better recommended) .... nice ambience (good clean looking restaurant) .... and the service staff were nice & friendly ....

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  17. Dee F.
    Dee F.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing food and good service. However the restaurant was incredibly loud on the Friday evening we visited making it impossible to have a conversation with our group

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We have passed on your comments to all relative departments. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  18. Melinda E.
    Melinda E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a wonderful restaurant. The food, the ambience, the staff - all fabulous! We had an extremely hard time choosing our meals as there was nothing on the menu that I wouldn’t have eaten. Great choice of beverages too with quite a few mocktails for those who have to drive. We will definitely be going back and recommending it to our interstate friends as well as our local friends.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  19. Clodagh M.
    Clodagh M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food as good as ever. Not sure about new location.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  20. Jason c.
    Jason c.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The new venue for Red Spice Road is spacious and has a nice vibe to it. Great service matched with lovely food. Of course the pork belly was a standout again!

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and thank you for lovely our new home. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  21. YANA P.
    YANA P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    I have been coming to RSR for a long time and the one dish that have completely mastered is the pork belly. It’s amazing! Sadly the recent shuffle in some of the dishes served on the lunch banquet left a little to be desired ie. A ‘seafood’ salad that only contained seafood highlighter is an obvious cost cutting measure... made me think it may be better ordering off the menu than choosing the banquet. Otherwise great cocktails, environment and staff... I will always return for their pork belly.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for visiting us on regular basis and thank you for your review and feedback. We have passed on your comments to our kitchen team. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  22. Patricia K.
    Patricia K.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The chimichurri lamb ribs, soft shell crab and signature pork belly are definite winners. Can't go wrong with scallops but previous iterations have been more flavoursome. The kung pao cauliflower and pad kra pao gai (basil chili chicken) were okay but just can't compete. The decor looks great but more soft surfaces might improve the noise level. Service always a delight here.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review all around. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  23. Tiffany C.
    Tiffany C.
    • one review
    5/10

    The front part of the restaurant is impressive and nicely decorated, but they also have a section in the back where it’s kinda underwhelming? Kinda mehh and dingy, not sure how they determine who’s seated in front and who deserves the back room. The food is not as good as it was at the old location. So that’s disappointing, probably would not return anymore for that reason.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoyed your last visit with us. We have passed on your comments to all relative departments. We still hope to see you to change around your last experience. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  24. Rebecca O.
    Rebecca O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service despite the restaurant being packed (Valentine's Day). Great food, definitely coming back for more!

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you very much for a lovely review. W are glad to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  25. Lisa  G.
    Lisa G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely ‘Melbourne’ experience for my son and I from Sydney. Interesting & yummy food, attentive service, loud (but we could easily talk) and energetic and a fab space.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We are glad to hear you and your son had a great evening. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  26. MIN L.
    MIN L.
    • one review
    5/10

    At first I want to say that I have studied the menu at the website. So I know what I want to order. But when I get the menu at the restaurant, the menu is a bit different. I don't like the express menu set except the curry. The atmosphere is not good because there is not glorious compareing with the pictures of the website. At last the pork belly is not good!!!

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We have passed on your comments to all relative departments. Can you please let me know what website was not accurate. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  27. Lauren G.
    Lauren G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is always great. Most foods can be done gluten free. Fun atmosphere and cute venue. The service is always exceptional and love the wine list

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review all around. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  28. Anna L.
    Anna L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely place that I used to frequent when they were at the QV end of town. This venue is nice also and probably more cosy as we had one of the break out rooms at the back. Very nice meal and they cater for gluten free but not sure whether they cater really well. I felt the QV venue catered better for dietary requriements than this one.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We have passed on your feedback to our Kitchen team. We do cater for all dietary requirements. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  29. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and service was excellent however due to a very warm night, it felt like there was no air conditioning and it made the night a little uncomfortable.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We have passed on your comments to relative departments. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  30. Hannah L.
    Hannah L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Staff were really welcoming and very happy to give advice and recommendations about food, portion size and drinks. Excellent drinks selection. Food was delicious but 3 main courses were better shared between 3 adults than one a piece

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a lovely review and feedback. We have passed on your feedback to our kitchen team. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  31. Mary S.
    Mary S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, no one spoke while eating as they were too immersed in the high quality food provided! The service was amazing, felt valued as customers and would come back for more!

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review all around. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  32. Louise L.
    Louise L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love this restaurant - the cocktail list is imaginative, the wine list extensive, the staff attentive and friendly and the food sensational - just love it.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a lovely review all around. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  33. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, couldn’t fit in any dessert it was a large serving! The suggestion for the wine was perfect. I plan to go back again

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  34. Catherine D.
    Catherine D.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The waiter service was exemplary however the food was disappointing compared to the high standard exhibited at other times. Turmeric chicken skewers were food along with the lamb shank curry but the pork belly was not up to standard

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We have passed on your feedback to our kitchen team. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  35. Rania B.
    Rania B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Can NEVER fault this place! Welcome, service, food, quality...all INCREDIBLE! Love coming here and will keep coming! Pork belly is a MUST. Best way to experience it all is through a banquet. Thank you again!

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you very much for a wonderful review all around. We can't wait to serve you again soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  36. Jackson T.
    Jackson T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value, quality service, outstanding food, beautiful restaurant.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you very much for a wonderful review all around. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  37. Wai Hwoon L.
    Wai Hwoon L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant and very nice food.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  38. Nerolie R.
    Nerolie R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The new location of Red Spice Road was easy to find however if I was to compare, I prefer the old location as it appeared more luxurious. This venue is double the size but the finishing weren’t as nice and everything felt sticky upstairs. I wondered if this was due to us being directly above the kitchen and with the fact there are a lot of dishes that use sugar and oils as part of the sauces. On a positive note the food was delicious, fresh and very quickly served, almost too quickly as we were yet to receive our drinks when the entree dishes arrived. Our waiter was friendly and attentive.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoyed our new home as much as we would have liked you too. We hope to see you soon to change it around. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  39. Steve F.
    Steve F.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great and the service was very good. The only disappointing aspect was the main dishes came out right after the entrees, even though we had asked for a gap between courses. The pork belly was fabulous and would visit again.

    Red Spice Road

    Hello Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you received mains straight after entrees. We have passed on your comments to all relative departments. We hope to see you soon. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager

  40. Simon P.
    Simon P.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    This restaurant is overrated IMO. I ordered the famous pork belly which was so dry and the sauce was overly sweet. There are better restaurants in Melbourne for pork belly.

    Red Spice Road

    Hi Simon Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found Pork Belly dry on your last visit. We will be investigating if we got the same feedback from any other tables from that night. Furthermore, We have passed on your feedback to our kitchen team. We hope to see you soon to change your last experience around. Regards Varun Sharma, Restaurant Manager