Back

Reviews Red Spice Road

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 958 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fahim R.
    Fahim R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent tasty dishes. The coconut king prawn was absolutely amazing. Friendly staff and good value for money!

  2. Daniel W.
    Daniel W.
    • 19 reviews
    6.5/10

    Unfortunately the high ceilings and layout of the new premises has seen any intimate dining disappear. The space is frankly - noisy. The food was good but the vibe was that this is only a venue suitable for large groups.

  3. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service, awesome food. Really enjoyed our evening , is rather noisy, but that can’t be helped ! The wait staff best ever . Thank you Red Spice Road

  4. Anita D.
    Anita D.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went to Red Spice Road as were looking for a quick meal before going to the opera. We ordered the Kimchi corn fritters, crispy tofu stir fry and Kung Pao cauliflower. All were interesting vegetarian dishes with a lot of flavour. We were really impressed as many other restaurants don't seem to make much of an effort with vegetarian options. All staff were very friendly too. The food also came out quickly so were able to leave on time.

  5. Benjamin L.
    Benjamin L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food is excellent and the waiting staff are knowledgeable. The massive nude torso paintings at head height are a little confronting (it can be distracting having a large nipple filling your peripheral vision as you eat).

  6. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    6 plates shared lunch offer $36pp was delicious. Service was very warm, welcoming and attentive. Ordered 2 mocktails that sounded great on paper but werent very yummy. Great venue for large groups

  7. Cinzia I.
    Cinzia I.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing as always. We loved the new venue and the food was 10/10!

  8. Elaine J.
    Elaine J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely love Red Spice Road. The new venue is well planned, convenient location, great ambience, brilliant customer service and amazingly delicious food. Food allergies are well catered for. Will definitely be back soon as this is a favorite restaurant for me!

  9. Iling C.
    Iling C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great good and service. Best experience ever! This is my favourite dining venue and every time I've been, I'm always pleased and will highly recommend to anyone

  10. Mindy P.
    Mindy P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff were great, service was quick, food was delicious. Was a very busy restaurant so noise was a little higher than usual (had to talk louder for conversation to be heard) otherwise could not fault at all.

  11. Julie l.
    Julie l.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food, tasty sauce. Busy atmosphere. Service was mostly good. New venue has a staircase with a number of steps at entrance to navigate.

  12. Sylvia  S.
    Sylvia S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food - great service- love it!

  13. Edan T.
    Edan T.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This is an outstanding restaurant. Every dish is super. The caramelised pork belly is unbelievable, amongst the absolute best in Melbourne. I rarely give (in fact don’t think I ever have given) a restaurant 10 out of 10. Very well deserved.

  14. Vaidehi C.
    Vaidehi C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely divine ! My colleague recommended we go there for dinner and by far the best meals we have had. We chose the set menu and me being a vegetarian they accomodated and provided me with the best vegetarian tasting menu ever. I will be coming back for more and more. And the staff was absolutely stunning with billion dollar smiles with amazing sense of humour.

  15. Richard D.
    Richard D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our wait person was Eddie. What an asset to this business. We will be back.

  16. Kate D.
    Kate D.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    So disappointed. Big new restaurant but we had 8 people and the maximum number they would splIt the bill was by 3. No-one carries cash anymore. Wouldn't bother to go back.

  17. Lee W.
    Lee W.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great to try out new location. Food very good. Food intolerances catered for. Had the famous pork belly, tiger beef, green vegies, duck curry & entrees. Wait staff busy/distracted so didn’t get ordered coffee. Music very loud in a room full of people. Felt we were yelling to talk to each other.

  18. Karen F.
    Karen F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Still my favourite restaurant in the city. Like the new venue - still feels like Red Spice Road. Flavours bold, food service fast. Love it. Thanks.

  19. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food full of flavour. Service was friendly and attentive. Will be back.

  20. Ailen P.
    Ailen P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was my 2nd time back and the dishes we ordered had so much flavour. We will be back again!