8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 240 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Grahame W.
    Grahame W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Caught up with mates over a few beers and some really good eats. Beers were different but tasty and food was heathy and wholesome. We’ll be back for sure.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review Grahame. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us and appreciate your recommendation. Visit us again soon! Cheers and Beers from the Redoak Brew Crew!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service as usual!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us and appreciate your recommendation. Visit us again soon! Cheers and Beers from the Redoak Brew Crew!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.5/10

    Had the fish tacos but didn't enjoy them very much unfortunately. Other meals here have been great but sadly this dish did not meet my expectations.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good place for craft beers !

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us and loved the beers. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our brewers and team, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers & Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew

  5. Matt F.
    Matt F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love the Red Oak, that’s why we keep coming back

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Matt, Cheers for your kind words and recommendation. We appreciate the continued support, and we're pleased to hear that your fan of our beers. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our brewers, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers & Beers Redoak Brew Crew

  6. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 109 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had the $20 burger, chunky chips and beer special. Aussie burger was delicious and great value. Will be back!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for visiting us Barbara, and we're pleased to hear that the burger was a hit. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff and team. We're glad to hear that you found it to be great value for money, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers & Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Incredible wine and beer list (and gin, TBH). Great burgers and a fantastic bunch of staff!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that all the beverage option was to liking. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers and Beers Redoak

  8. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 72 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lemon Myrtle Chicken burger - grilled chicken breast with cos lettuce, tomato, cheese, guacamole and mayonnaise, chips ($17), or with beer ($20 lunch deal). Generous portion and pretty tasty.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Simon. Thanks for your review and recommendation. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the food was to your liking. Thanks for mention our deals and also our portion sizes. Hope to see you again soon.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.25/10

    Friendly place- lots of beer to try. Friendly and non-pretentious staff- happily allowed us to use our The Fork $20 reward voucher on small transaction. Dimly lit atmosphere. Still able to order from menu late night after 9pm (excluding mains), including beeramisu (tiramisu made from beer)!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for visiting us and your feedback. Yes, we do make sure that some of our menu is available late at night and thanks for mentioning our service. So glad that you got to try our beeramisu, one of specialties. Hope to see you again. Cheers Redoak

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Their beer is fantastic

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that had a good time with us and you enjoyed our beer varieties. Cheers Red Oak.

  11. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 109 reviews
    8/10

    Steak sandwich and service was fab. Will be back - thanks

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review Barbara. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the steak sandwich was to your liking. Thanks for mentioning our service and I will let the team know of your compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

  12. Dean C.
    Dean C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great beer list

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback Dean. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the beers and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. Visit again anytime. Cheers and Beers

  13. Sheree Rose P.
    Sheree Rose P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Such a comfortable environment will have to go back afternoon drinks!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Sheree, Thanks for your kind words and review. We're pleased to ear that you enjoyed visiting with us, and that you had a relaxed enjoyable time. Yes please visit us again anytime. We've Hour Monday - Saturday from 4-6pm, so please visit again anytime. Cheers & Beers,

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and food

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for visiting us and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers and Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing, they use a lot of Aussie ingredients so it was fun to choose. We were a big group and all of our food tasted very good. They had interesting choices of beer too, I don’t drink but my friends said they were goo. Staff was very accommodating, they let us do little bit off gig too..Thank you, we will be back!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed dining with us and our staff was attentive to your needs. We appreciate your compliments and will share it with our team. It sounds like you all had a good time and we are always open to some classy music. Hope to see you again soon.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great beer. Good food.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    We're glad to hear that the food and beer were both a hit. Thanks for the recommendation and for letting us know. Visit again anytime :) Cheers & Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Had a lovely time.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your review and feedback. Glad to see that the food and service was to your liking and that you enjoyed yourself. I would like to know how we could improve on value, so please let us know next time your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6.25/10

    Very average burger. No chips with lunch “special”

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hello Diner Thank you for your online review. Thank you also for your email sent to us three weeks ago. We do appreciate constructive feedback and as a business we do listen to customer feedback and take it on board. You might be pleased to know the lunch burger special is now served with chips and a drink, for $20. We believe it represents good value. We hope you will give us a second chance and visit us again soon. Cheers & Beers Redoak Brew Crew

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service and good beer!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your great review and feedback. Glad to hear that the service and beer is to your liking. I will let the team know your compliments, and hope to see you again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    our group was well looked after, no complaints. Thank you

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers and Beers. The Redoak Brew Crew

  21. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Some nice beers available and service was great

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your kind words, review, feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear that your enjoyed our beers and service. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words and feedback to our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again Cheers and Beers Red Oak.

  22. Troy D.
    Troy D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Good beer, tasty food and great service.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the food, beer and service was to your liking. I will pass your compliments to the team. We hope to see you again soon.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Dishes are a bit expensive. But food was nice. Beer is great.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and beer. We will share your comments with the team. We appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Will be back to try the other beers.....Love it!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    We're pleased to hear you enjoyed visiting us and that the beers were a standout. We hope you visit soon and let us know which beers your fave. Cheers and beers, Redoak Brew Crew

  25. Scott G.
    Scott G.
    • 22 reviews
    8.75/10

    Redoak has a really good atmosphere, pleasant staff and a wide selection of boutique beers. I would recommend meeting friends here.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Scott, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us, and we appreciate the recommendation. We're very popular for groups and get togethers. Please visit us again soon, Cheers & Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew

  26. Justine G.
    Justine G.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    It's always a pleasure to visit the Red Oak. Friendly and knowledgable service, easy going and efficient. There are lunch specials around $15, although mine was great (fish tacos), I did have to add an order of fries as it wouldn't have been enough without - so that defeated the idea of a lunch special. Tip: pay cash if you don't want to be charged card fees.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad you liked our Fish Tacos and we'll pass your feedback on to the team about the portions sizes. We hope to see you again soon.

  27. Clare C.
    Clare C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    nice place for friend catch up!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Clare. Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you and your friend enjoy our Cafe, and we appreciate your kind words. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

  28. Lois D.
    Lois D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Love being able to pay individually when with a group of 8 rather than adding and dividing! Appreciated music in our section at the back being turned down due to hearing problems among some of our group (we are all 60 - 74 years old). Food was delicious and venue is in such a convenient location for public transport.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and glad to hear that we could accommodate your requests for your group. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Good atomosphere, nice beer

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was good - some of the service staff were great but some needed improvement. We go there for the beers which were great!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that there were elements of your visit you enjoyed and that the food and beers standouts. Without knowing which staff members or the specifics of how they might be better or improve (in your opinion) it's difficult to use this information or review it. Our team members receive continued and ongoing service support and training, and we work hard to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome each and every time. We'll pass this feedback onto our management staff and team, and by all means if you return to our venue, or others with constructive feedback - that the venues actually relish in receiving, please provide your details, so we can follow this up. Cheers and Beers, Redoak Brew Crew

  31. Tony F.
    Tony F.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great Atmospere Great beers

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Tony, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here at Redoak. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that the beers were a hit. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers & Beers,

  32. Anthony T.
    Anthony T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great pub atmosphere

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your review and feedback Anthony. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us, and we'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team. We hope to welcome you back again and cheers for the recommendation.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    5.5/10

    We went for the red balloon beer and cheese tasting. The staff were nice and the cheese platter was good. Bit expensive and not very good atmosphere

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you were introduced to us via the Redballon deal and offer. We're glad our staff took great care of you and all feedback is appreciated. I can see you visited yesterday when we first opened. It was very quite yesterday, largely what we can attribute to it being election day here in NSW. I expect a lot of people were out doing their duty and hitting the polls. The venue is quite large and when empty the vibe can be lacking. if you elect to return, let us know and we'll shout you a few beers (sorry I can't reach out to you as you submitted your review anonymously) Cheers & Beers, Chrissy S Redoak

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Cosy place with good food.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on our feedback onto our staff and team and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

  35. Sally M.
    Sally M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Food here is amazing and the beer is excellent. Beer pairings are highly recommended. They often have special beers that aren’t on the printed menu (seasonal etc) so it’s great to go back often!

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Sally, thanks so much for your excellent recommendation and review. We often have special brews on the menu so we are very happy that you have been regularly sampling them and sharing the news with others! We look forward to your next visit at Redoak.

  36. Debbie S.
    Debbie S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    First time here will be back .

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Hi Debbie, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we'll be sure to pass your comments and feedback onto our staff and team. We're glad to hear that your first visit with us was enjoyable, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers & Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9/10

    Food not bad. Beer good but a bit pricey.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We've a happy hour every day from 3-6pm, so our selected drinks during this time are very affordable. We've a variety of beers available from $6 to $14 and beyond. We're a craft brewery, and our beers all differ in the range of ingredients we use, taste and the more specialty the are the more the price can be. We also have wines, house spirits and cocktails during this time at a more affordable price. Be sure to check in and see if there's something there that suits you more. Cheers & Beers,

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.75/10

    Friendly, kind staff

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining, and that our staff and team took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers & Beers, Redoak Brew Crew

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.75/10

    The steak sandwich was quite good. Staff is also very polite and friendly.

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear the steak sandwich was a hit and that our staff took great care of you. We hope you visit us again soon. Cheers and Beers

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    A rowdy pub, great for catch ups and beers. Friendly staff, we will be back

    Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you had a good time. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers & Beers,