743 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
743 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(5)
We went for the red balloon beer and cheese tasting. The staff were nice and the cheese platter was good. Bit expensive and not very good atmosphere
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you were introduced to us via the Redballon deal and offer. We're glad our staff took great care of you and all feedback is appreciated. I can see you visited yesterday when we first opened. It was very quite yesterday, largely what we can attribute to it being election day here in NSW. I expect a lot of people were out doing their duty and hitting the polls. The venue is quite large and when empty the vibe can be lacking. if you elect to return, let us know and we'll shout you a few beers (sorry I can't reach out to you as you submitted your review anonymously) Cheers & Beers, Chrissy S Redoak
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sun, 24 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 21 Mar 2019

(9)
Generous size meals, served by friendly staff. Great selection of food and drinks. We will definitely be back.
Thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that your found the portions to be generous and that there was a great selection of food and drinks. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers & Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 21 Mar 2019

(7)
Cosy place with good food.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on our feedback onto our staff and team and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Helen, Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(10)
Food here is amazing and the beer is excellent. Beer pairings are highly recommended. They often have special beers that aren’t on the printed menu (seasonal etc) so it’s great to go back often!
Hi Sally, thanks so much for your excellent recommendation and review. We often have special brews on the menu so we are very happy that you have been regularly sampling them and sharing the news with others! We look forward to your next visit at Redoak.
Helen, Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(10)
First time here will be back .
Hi Debbie, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we'll be sure to pass your comments and feedback onto our staff and team. We're glad to hear that your first visit with us was enjoyable, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers & Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Mon, 18 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(9)
Food not bad. Beer good but a bit pricey.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We've a happy hour every day from 3-6pm, so our selected drinks during this time are very affordable. We've a variety of beers available from $6 to $14 and beyond. We're a craft brewery, and our beers all differ in the range of ingredients we use, taste and the more specialty the are the more the price can be. We also have wines, house spirits and cocktails during this time at a more affordable price. Be sure to check in and see if there's something there that suits you more. Cheers & Beers,
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(7)
Food great, beer quite expensive
Thanks for your feedback and review. Without knowing what it is that you ordered it's difficult for us to know or provide feedback to our management team. We do have daily though $15 lunch specials Monday - Friday and we also have a Happy Hour daily from 3-6pm where you'll find an array of premium beverage options at a very affordable price. Our items are premium in the way we create our craft beers, and we ensure that the produce and ingredients we source are of the highest quality - being reflective in the price. There are a few options there for the price conscious and we will certainly take your comments on board (please let us know in future or other restaurants the specifics or provide your details so we can obtain more info) as feedback is important to us. Thanks and we hope to welcome you back again soon,
Chrissy Symeonakis - Marketing & Communications responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(10)
Friendly, kind staff
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining, and that our staff and team took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers & Beers, Redoak Brew Crew
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(8)
A rowdy pub, great for catch ups and beers. Friendly staff, we will be back
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you had a good time. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers & Beers,
Helen, Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(9)
The steak sandwich was quite good. Staff is also very polite and friendly.
Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear the steak sandwich was a hit and that our staff took great care of you. We hope you visit us again soon. Cheers and Beers
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

Redoak, Australia's most awarded brewery, brews all of its own beers locally and has an amazing range of different beer styles. This impressive range of beers on tap and in bottles means there is always a beer to suit any taste and preference. Redoak is regarded as the leader in beer and food matching and its restaurant and bar offers a truly unique dining experience. Try a tasting board to experience food & beer matching at its best, or simply go for the brewer's recommendation with your meal. Whether you're after a quick and reasonably priced lunch or a longer and relaxed dinner, you will be pleasantly surprised. Redoak is passionate about many things - real craft beer, great food, good service and the environment to name a few. A real craft beer should be appreciated and enjoyed and is the perfect match for a good meal too. Quality sustainably-farmed Australian produce is sourced direct, beers are brewed and bottled using 100% solar power, one of the most popular beers is an Organic Pale Ale made from organically certified ingredients, brewers spent grain is fed to local pasture-raised cattle and more.

Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe Address

Google Map