743 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
743 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(10)
Your hospitality staff were amazing Very impressed with the lady that served us. Remembered all our drinks and food without writing anything down for a group of 15. Awesome 👏
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us, and it's lovely to hear that our staff and team took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team and we appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and appreciate your support. Thanks
Helen, Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 15 Feb 2019

(8)
Top pot for after work pre gig beer and food
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you're a fan of Redoak, and we're very popular for a most work drink or if you're headed to a gig. Heads up, from this Wednesday we're rolling out Monday - Saturday 3-6pm Hoppy Hour so we're giving you even more reason to visit. Be sure to pop in and see us, we'd love to see you. Cheers & Beers,
Helen, Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sun, 17 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(8)
Excellent service, very friendly. Big value on a bowl of chips, but not so much value with the pizza.

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(8)
Absolutely love this place. Great for a group get together. Great food, drinks and vibes
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that everyone had a lovely time. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers & Beers,
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(8)
The pork knuckle was a cracker!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that the pork knuckle was a winner. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers & Beers, Redoak Brew Crew
Helen, Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Wed, 13 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(10)
First time and loved it!!! Cheese platter and a pizza is a must! As is the beer tasting paddle. Will definitely be back

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(10)
Great beers and great food.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that the food and beers were all a hit. We'll be sure to pass everything onto our team and we hope to see you again soon Cheers and Beers, The Redoak Brew Crew
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

dined on Thu, 10 Jan 2019

(8)
The food was good and service really attentive. There wasnt a great variation in beers, not enough dark ales on offer. We had a good experience and will return.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that there were elements of your visit you enjoyed, and we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry that there weren't enough dark beers to satisfy your love for them. We do try to keep a number during the year on tap and also bottled (both our own, and others that we're affiliates with). Given we're smack bang in the middle of summer here though, we are favouring both brewing and serving our summer ales, our aussie lagers and IPA's. When the weather cools down, you can expect to see these full bodied beauties you and others love make a much welcome return to the Redoak taps. Be sure to keep an eye on our social media pages, so you know when to plan a visit. PS Paddy's Day is a good one to see a few make a return. Hope to see you soon Cheers & Beers Redoak Brew Crew
Restaurant Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(9)
Nice place, amazing staff. The food was great

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(10)
It was an incredible afternoon with incredible atmosphere and food. Thank you and see you in the new year. Best wishes Maria
Hi Maria, Thanks for your kind words, feedback, review and recommendation. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with and and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words and feedback onto our staff and team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year's.
Helen, Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe responded on Mon, 24 Dec 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe

Redoak, Australia's most awarded brewery, brews all of its own beers locally and has an amazing range of different beer styles. This impressive range of beers on tap and in bottles means there is always a beer to suit any taste and preference. Redoak is regarded as the leader in beer and food matching and its restaurant and bar offers a truly unique dining experience. Try a tasting board to experience food & beer matching at its best, or simply go for the brewer's recommendation with your meal. Whether you're after a quick and reasonably priced lunch or a longer and relaxed dinner, you will be pleasantly surprised. Redoak is passionate about many things - real craft beer, great food, good service and the environment to name a few. A real craft beer should be appreciated and enjoyed and is the perfect match for a good meal too. Quality sustainably-farmed Australian produce is sourced direct, beers are brewed and bottled using 100% solar power, one of the most popular beers is an Organic Pale Ale made from organically certified ingredients, brewers spent grain is fed to local pasture-raised cattle and more.

Redoak Boutique Beer Cafe Address

Google Map