Back

Reviews - Redsalt Restaurant - Hunter Valley

8.3/10

Very good

based on 46 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Joe-anne B.
    Joe-anne B.
    • one review
    4/10

    It was disappointing that it was a set menu and we had a number of dietary requirements. It be became difficult to keep explaining. We had ask for a kids meal for a 6 year old. The food was very basic and bland. Considering we had eaten there before and loved it, it was very disappointing.

  2. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great place and the service was great. The food was wonderful. I am looking forward in the future to try your five course menu. I will be telling all my friends how great your food was.

  3. Malcolm S.
    Malcolm S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service was excellent. Restaurant fabulous food very average .

  4. Marlene E.
    Marlene E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food

  5. Vicki W.
    Vicki W.
    • one review
    4/10

    Booked for the $49 5course degustion which was to be a real treat for Father’s Day. Having a bread roll to start is not what I would call a 1st course. Next was the charcuterie plate which came out as a shared plate which is totally unacceptable under Covid regulations. The 3rd course was again a shared bowl of macaroni cheese, a great dish for 5 year olds, but 4 adults REALLY??? The next course of sirloin was lovely, tasty & enjoyable but again shared & only with a shared bowl of coleslaw. Last course of cheese was good but shared. Overall the team & service was good, the wine list supporting the Hunter was great but I cannot imagine how I would ever go back! Our spend was $366 for 4 people & for a very disappointing lunch. We challenged the unacceptable shared plates but it fell on deaf ears

  6. Annabel P.
    Annabel P.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great place to eat if you’re staying at the hotel as it’s convenient. This was a last minute booking as not many places to choice from for dinner due to it be interesting a last minute trip for a large group. They accommodated the group well and the majority of food was great. Good service and friendly staff. Cocktails were also good. Unfortunately one of the courses came out cold and also some people’s sides were forgotten. Overall we enjoyed our visit to Red Salt.

  7. Amber M.
    Amber M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service, food and beautiful restaurant. We will be back. We loved the dessert Sticky date pudding

  8. Ria D.
    Ria D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food was not to my expectations. Could have been better

  9. Kate R.
    Kate R.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent high quality food and friendly efficient service.

  10. Biannca E.
    Biannca E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The service was outstanding and the whole wait staff were polite and professional. Definitely try this place

  11. Craig M.
    Craig M.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Food was great, we didn't receive our sides with our main meals and wait times on drinks was rediculas. We did sit for a long time and received no service at all so we left the venue. Management did acknowledge our disappointment and did discount our dinner.

    Redsalt Restaurant - Hunter ValleyRedsalt Restaurant - Hunter Valley

    Dear Craig, I'm sorry to hear about your experience regarding wait times for both drinks and service as this is not up to our usual standards. Please don't hesitate to reach out to myself at cameron.abbott1@ihg.com if you wish to further discuss the service you received this evening. We hope to see you again in the future to make up for this experience. Regards, Cameron Abbott. Redsalt Maitre 'D

  12. Colleen H.
    Colleen H.
    • 32 reviews
    7/10

    Nice restaurant. Only 1 sav on the menu and they didn’t have any which was disappointing as it was the start of the holidays. I had the prawn entree which $28 and only got 3 medium prawns which I felt was not a great price for f w portion size.

    Redsalt Restaurant - Hunter ValleyRedsalt Restaurant - Hunter Valley

    Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your dining experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant visit as a whole. I'm sorry that the wine list for your dining was unsatisfactory, some alternative wine options should have been offered in place, for which I apologise. We would love to have you return to the restaurant in the future so we can make up for these issues. Warm regards, Cameron Abbott, Redsalt Restaurant Maître D’

  13. Matthew S.
    Matthew S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant, food was amazing and lovely setting. Love the refurbishment. Always has been a great location and prefect as a nice venue but where you can still take young children. Staff were attentive and made us feel comfortable.

  14. Katy Jane W.
    Katy Jane W.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Babies and toddlers screaming - they could have at least put all the families in a section together instead of intermingling with all the couples clearly hoping for a romantic dinner and in view of it being an expensive dinner. Facial expressions of the couples priceless. Oysters and pork belly very good. Entrees scallops pretty flavourless and short rib tasty but well overcooked. Lemon meringue dessert okay but nothing special- blobs of this and that.

  15. Greg W.
    Greg W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Redsalt was way beyond our expectations. From the moment we arrived we were treated with first class service and I can't give enough praise to our wonderful waitress Lillie. She was constantly checking with us that everything was okay and making excellent recommendations. The food was exquisite and every course of our three course meal was delicious in every way. This restaurant is not a jeans and t-shirt restaurant it is very up market, exactly what you would expect from a 5 star establishment. I can not recommend this restaurant enough.

  16. Leonie O.
    Leonie O.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at this restaurant.

  17. Anna B.
    Anna B.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Helpful pleasant staff. Not a lot of vegetarian options and the share plate for 2 was on the small size for the price. One of the waitresses was very helpful with the wine selection, providing some recommendations and tastes as I am fussy.

  18. Stacey V.
    Stacey V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely innovative food. Desert was up there with the best I've tasted. Staff friendly and efficient.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Another fabulous meal at Redsalt. Great value with the 50% off voucher!

  20. Liza M.
    Liza M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value with the special 50%. Will be sure to return. Excellent selection of food options!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.5/10

    My wife & I chose to have the degustation without matching wines, each course was very tasty with generous servings. Quality of wine available was good Last of all must not forget the waitresses who served us, they were knowledgeable, courteous, polite & are a credit to the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Our original bill was $135 but we had booked through Fork so were eligible for 50% off our food bill. Unfortunately, there was a bit of a problem so it took some time to process. I wasn't aware I had to tell them that we had the discount. Luckily, I had an e-mail and the issue was fixed.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good, we were happy, will do again in the future