9/10
Excellent
based on 167 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cathy  H.
    Cathy H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food and service great and has a fabulous view over the water, but the restaurant has no aircon and was extremely uncomfortable due to being so hot.

  2. Janice. M.
    Janice. M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Have visited this restaurant numerous times .Staff always pleasant and welcoming , delicious food and stunning location. Never disappointing.

  3. Judie H.
    Judie H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service Excellent, Position near Lake was absolutely stupendous. Drinks lovely and Cold. Oysters $5 and $6 each. Sorry our Pension cannot afford this extravagance . Was totally floored at that price

  4. Deborah P.
    Deborah P.
    • one review
    5/10

    Have dined at Reef previously and found it to be of high quality. This time round food was luke warm and not the Reefs usual standard. Beer was warm too. Had to ask for drinks. Service was minimal although friendly. I understand that it is a busy time of year however we are spoilt for choice of restaurants in our local area now and will be hesitant to go back until I hear otherwise.

  5. Jeannje O.
    Jeannje O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    11 in our party and we all really enjoyed our meals!! Great view, especially at sunset. Enjoying that the lunch menu is now different from dinner.

  6. Kim M.
    Kim M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service was excellent. Food good but some dishes a little small and some larger . Good mix of tapas and entree as the tapas selection was small. Good selection and fairly priced wine list.

  7. jason p.
    jason p.
    • one review
    8/10

    Out of the 7 plates of food my table ordered all were quiet good bar 1 the steak was not up to a standard it should be it was cooked very good just the steak quality

  8. Mark N.
    Mark N.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    $38 steak had way too much fat probably 1/5 of the steak. That said it was cooked perfectly. Barramundi fillets which were battered was as bland as I've ever tasted no seasoning at all. Entrees were excellent for one which was the salt n pepper calamari but the terakayi chicken wings were average. Overall food was just achieved pass mark with the atmosphere very noisy with kids running amo and parents caught up in their own world .

  9. Peter I.
    Peter I.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was pretty tasty but expensive and portions were smaller than what I would expect for the price, waiters were friendly and service was good

  10. Jill O.
    Jill O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very welcoming. The staff were so attentive. I can't speak highly enough of the service and quality of the food. The best dining experience I have had in a long time

  11. Neil R.
    Neil R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a really special evening at The Reef to celebrate wedding anniversary. Food was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient. They were happy to meet request for an entree to be made into a main. View of sunset over lake is easy on the eye. Great way to celebrate.

  12. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food, but the service was disappointing

  13. Eddie L.
    Eddie L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service by attentive staff . Did not have to wait too long for delivery of order. Staff asked if we were ready for the main before bringing it in. Food was excellent.

  14. JAN L.
    JAN L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere.

  15. Sandra A.
    Sandra A.
    • one review
    7/10

    Hi, the food was not awful as per my rating it was because we didn't get any. We booked a table for 4.15 thinking we could sit snd graze on tapas but were disappointed that the kitchen didn't open until 6. Had one more drink and then had to leave.

  16. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Variety and quality of meals excellent, service A1

  17. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great spot, great food, great service

  18. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Considering it was a busy long weekend the service was ok slow getting our entree to us. All round we were happy.

  19. Cilla K.
    Cilla K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always delicious

  20. MAUREEN M.
    MAUREEN M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have dined at the Reef Bar and Grill 3 times and it is consistently enjoyable and not too expensive. We love the Happy Hour too!