1116 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1116 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(4)
Did not stock the wines on the wine list. Drank inferior & less than acceptable wine. Waitress had no knowledge of wines so could not advise an alternative. Entrees served before anyone had received a drink. Disappointing night.

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Good place to take visitors to the area.
Amanda Chandler

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(9)
Food was great and view was amazing. This restaurant is not air conditioned so can be really hot if there is no breeze. Check when ordering if you meal comes with Vegetables. The sides are large enough to feed 4 people and then one of our meals came with vegetables so we felt that we wasted food. Other than that though it was a lovely evening.

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(2)
service was run by high school kids with no experience in being a waiter. Water and wine was generally left on the side but never topped up unless requested. Food delivery was unusually slow. Pork chop was dry and chewy with an apple sauce that was cheap and nasty, equivalent to having candy on the side.
John Menzies

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(7)
Quality food but not outstanding. Highlights for me were the beautiful fresh Sydney rock oysters and the deserts. Mains ho-hum.

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(9)
Lovely setting staff very friendly & very helpful, we had a 6mth baby with us & staff could not be more accomodating

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(8)
2 and 3 course lunch specials are great value

dined on Fri, 4 Jan 2019

(8)
Nice Food and great location

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(9)
The food was lovely and the view is amazing

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(10)
A beautiful, light filled restaurant with high quality food that is beautifully presented.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88