1106 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
1106 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Graeme Mark

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(10)
We had a wonderful time at The Reef Restaurant. The food was delicious and the wine was perfect. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our special request for a table by the window was granted. The view over Terrigal was fabulous.
Eva Termeer

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Delicious food and amazing views

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Pleasant and attentive staff. Whale watching is a bonus.

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(9)
Good experience

dined on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

(6)
We had the locals night menu. The veal gnocchi was amazing. The only thing that let the meal down was the stuffed chicken breast. The chicken was dry, and not flavoursome. Service was great

dined on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

(6)
Food was lovely for the amount we paid but I was surprised and annoyed to be charged $13 for sparkling water. It's water shouldn't it be complimentary...?

dined on Wed, 17 Oct 2018

(10)
Great value for money

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(10)
Fantastic service and food. Great you can bring your wine for $15 corkage per bottle.
Satinder Singh

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(8)
Food was good but not as great as expected (maybe because we were given great feedback or expectations were too high?!). Great service and of course the location has great views....

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(10)
This place is a gem. Great staff, great food , great views. We went on Wednesdayfor locals night. Such great value for $45 per person. Just arely great place for a nice meal together.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88