Back

Reviews Restaurant Plage

9/10
Excellent
based on 193 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dennis m.
    Dennis m.
    • one review
    10/10

    A small boutique with a great fusion of Japanese and French cuisine, a very welcoming and helpful staff and overall. a most pleasurable and memorable night. This venue simply gets better over time. We will be back next year when we return to Oz.

  2. Edwina S.
    Edwina S.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Food was delicious but seemed to lack something ... i had the fish collar. The flavour was excellent but it could have done with some salad or something crunchy to comp lement the charred saki flavour. The beef flank was well cooked to perfection. Pork... a bit lacking in flavour. Service was a bit hit and miss. Understand as both wait staff were new and undergoing training. So the owner was rushed off her feet and her manner showed she was under a bit of stress. Full restaurant. Would go again maybe.... not sure.

  3. Regine B.
    Regine B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant, the food is super fresh and creative. There is love in every detail n the dish. The service is also amazing, looking forward to my next visit.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Great meal - had a lovely evening. Thank you

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food's amazing as expected with service very warm. We all enjoyed our meal. Arigato gozaimasu!

  6. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 65 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent quality of dishes in a diverse menu, tasting menu is excellent value and being able to byo your special wines is an added bonus. Professional service.

  7. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 65 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent quality, good options between a-la-carte or tasting menu although tasting menu may present problems for people with allergies. The lamb special was excellent quality

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Definitely a hidden gem! the flavours worked wonderful with Japanese ingredients cooked in western technique.

  9. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Guests enjoyed the Wagyu beef with Barossa shiraz from a private cellar and cheese platter to finish. Tre bien as always!

  10. Stephanie K.
    Stephanie K.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Wine pairing matched perfectly with degustation. Excellent and delicate cooking and presentation of dishes.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious, ever-changing but always fresh menu. Fantastic service. Great neighbourhood gem

  12. Jinn L.
    Jinn L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We order the degustation chef's special and we particularly enjoyed the cured wild kingfish, spring vegetables with seaweed emulsion spinach & pancetta and spanish mackeral. We however didn't enjoy the dessert as its goat milk sorbert, we think the taste is too strong for our palate. But overall the food is very tasty and of high quality.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing! Stand out dishes were the black sesame gnocchi, the chicken breast and the wagyu beef. Will absolutely be back, it's a great little find.

  14. Gaby A.
    Gaby A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Ticked all boxes, food, service and atmosphere were all perfect. A great way to spend our wedding anniversary

  15. George C.
    George C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great attentive service, delicious food and relaxing vibes. What more do you need?

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was absolutely delicious, we have enjoyed every dishes served! Service and ambience was top notch! Highly recommended!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Simple elegant beautiful food.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, excellent service

  20. Jane J.
    Jane J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Second time. Love it. Food is interesting. Ambience great. Close to Cremorne Orpheum - we had 3 courses and got to our 8pm movie on time. Will definitely be back.