Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Australian

Reviews - Restaurant Plage

8/255 Military Road, 2090 Cremorne (NSW)See map

Average price $65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Anthony Y.

    4 July 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Also like that they allow BYO.

  • Kristina l.

    3 July 202017 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Rachael M.
    Rachael M.

    2 July 202093 reviews

    10/10
  • Kam B.

    27 June 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent meal. Highly recommended

  • Sue T.
    Sue T.

    26 June 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Felix L.
    Felix L.

    19 June 20205 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Anna Ko
    Anna Ko

    14 June 202054 reviews

    10/10

    The food was innovative, elegant and delicious. The ambiance is perfect for a date. The service was professional. Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Lian R.
    Lian R.

    12 June 202011 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice little restaurant, staff was very welcoming. We had the Chef selection, the dishes were well presented, good quality and enjoyable. Will go back again.

  • Shirley L.
    Shirley L.

    6 June 20201 review

    10/10
  • Graham G.

    14 March 202044 reviews

    10/10
  • Craig S.

    11 March 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Fancy place, good staff that go the extra mile. Also food was fantastic, and relatively cheap compared to the quality. Nice atmosphere as well.

  • June S.

    11 March 202011 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food at this little local gem is seriously good. Every dish is a taste sensation.

  • Regine B.
    Regine B.

    11 March 202018 reviews

    10/10

    My favourite restaurant! Innovative recipes and excellent fresh ingredients

  • Thomas L.

    28 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    we were brought here by a friend, who was himself a frequent customer We were so impressed tgat we formed our own table one week later and everybody wss impressed

  • Shu-Oi C.

    26 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Local gem and a totally underrated restaurant! Food was delicious and the plating looked amazing. Attentive staff and the atmosphere is so relaxing. I would definitely return

  • Jane S.

    19 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Always loved the food and service here. Our family all enjoyed our dinner experience tonight. BYO wine is definitely a plus too. Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Colin O.

    14 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Food, service, and setting is always excellent here. Always a place I'll come back to, and I highly recommend it. Excellent Japanese-French style cuisine.

  • Judeth W.

    14 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Julie P.
    Julie P.

    13 February 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Rachael M.
    Rachael M.

    8 February 202093 reviews

    10/10
  • Christopher B.

    1 February 20209 reviews

    10/10

    This was our 4th visit. Food is exquisite and service is excellent. They allow BYO so one can bring that special bottle from the home cellar to compliment the great food.

  • Lynette D.

    29 January 20202 reviews

    9/10

    ,Second visit to Plage did not disappoint. As good if not better than our first. Great food, lovely, professional service. Highly recommended.

  • Rachael M.
    Rachael M.

    25 January 202093 reviews

    10/10

    Guests enjoyed Scallop entrees and wagyu beef and pork mains with champagne and Shiraz from a private cellar. Gluten free guest was accommodated superbly. We will be back! Next week!

  • Simon T.

    11 January 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Food is exceptional, well presented and great flavors. Wait staff also delightful, attentive and know what they are serving so they "introduce" the food

  • Rachael M.
    Rachael M.

    3 January 202093 reviews

    10/10

    Guests enjoyed Chicken; Wagyu Neef and Porm Belly mains with Mumm Champagne and McLaren Vale Shiraz from a private cellar. Complementary duck starter a winner!

  • Johanna H.

    31 December 20192 reviews

    10/10

    We all loved the food in this restaurant, very tasty fresh dishes with an inventive menu, Friendly staff and excellent service, and BYO is always a bonus. We will be back!

  • Alexander Wu

    24 December 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, love the flavours and ambience atmosphere. Will come again to try the rest of the menu. Overall, a great spot in Cremorne. Highly reccomend it!

  • Aurelein G.

    22 December 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing experience, great staffs and passionate chef.... highly recommended. Accurate and flavours dishes also chef available for explaining.

  • Judy G.

    20 December 20191 review

    9.5/10

    We have been several times to this restaurant and never been disappointed- it is a hidden gem. Good value and permits BYO for that special occasion

  • Annette H.

    19 December 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Food was amazing and reasonably priced. Flavours were subtle and tasty. Would definitely recommend Plage for an evening out. We will be back again.

  • Dennis m.

    5 December 20191 review

    10/10
  • Edwina S.
    Edwina S.

    5 December 20196 reviews

    7/10
  • Regine B.
    Regine B.

    4 December 201918 reviews

    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant, the food is super fresh and creative. There is love in every detail n the dish. The service is also amazing, looking forward to my next visit.

  • A A.

    31 October 2019258 reviews

    9/10

    Great meal - had a lovely evening. Thank you

  • A A.

    23 October 2019295 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food's amazing as expected with service very warm. We all enjoyed our meal. Arigato gozaimasu!

  • Ron S.

    23 October 201969 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent quality of dishes in a diverse menu, tasting menu is excellent value and being able to byo your special wines is an added bonus. Professional service.

  • Ron S.

    22 October 201969 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent quality, good options between a-la-carte or tasting menu although tasting menu may present problems for people with allergies. The lamb special was excellent quality

  • A A.

    11 October 2019264 reviews

    9/10

    Definitely a hidden gem! the flavours worked wonderful with Japanese ingredients cooked in western technique.

  • Rachael M.
    Rachael M.

    9 October 201993 reviews

    10/10

    Guests enjoyed the Wagyu beef with Barossa shiraz from a private cellar and cheese platter to finish. Tre bien as always!

  • Stephanie K.

    4 October 201922 reviews

    9/10

    Wine pairing matched perfectly with degustation. Excellent and delicate cooking and presentation of dishes.

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.