Back

Reviews Restaurant Plage

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 252 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anthony Y.
    Anthony Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Also like that they allow BYO.

  2. Kristina l.
    Kristina l.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious, creative food served by competent, friendly, and helpful staff. It was a wee bit noisy for the size of the crowd, but that is a small complaint for a beautiful set meal at a good value. We'll be back, for sure!

  3. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Guests enjoyed the duck with a Killakanoon Shiraz from a private cellar. We will no doubt frequent Restaurant Plage at least once a month. It is a very special place particularly when you get to meet the Michelin 3 star restaurant chef!

  4. Kam B.
    Kam B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal. Highly recommended

  5. Sue T.
    Sue T.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was so nice to get back to Plage restaurant. The food was amazing and this time we tried some of their wines (rather than taking our own) which were really very nice . We will certainly be back soon.

  6. Felix L.
    Felix L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had the Chicken liver parfait on choux pastry, scallops and duck breast and gnocchi for entrees and mains Dessert we ordered the toasted milk. Service was excellent and food was awesome - recommend the toasted milk for dessert

  7. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    The food was innovative, elegant and delicious. The ambiance is perfect for a date. The service was professional. Highly recommend this restaurant!

  8. Lian R.
    Lian R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice little restaurant, staff was very welcoming. We had the Chef selection, the dishes were well presented, good quality and enjoyable. Will go back again.

  9. Shirley L.
    Shirley L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food and service and loved the cosy ambience. Very rare to enjoy every single dish we ordered at reasonable prices and we will definitely be back again. Highlights were the aburi scallops, black sesame gnocchi and the brussel sprouts - a must try!

  10. Graham G.
    Graham G.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is an absolute gem, delivering beautifully prepared delicate good, combined with attentive professional service and the added attraction of BYO. We were two couples and it was one of our best nights out for some time. Cannot fault.

  11. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fancy place, good staff that go the extra mile. Also food was fantastic, and relatively cheap compared to the quality. Nice atmosphere as well.

  12. June S.
    June S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food at this little local gem is seriously good. Every dish is a taste sensation.

  13. Regine B.
    Regine B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant! Innovative recipes and excellent fresh ingredients

  14. Thomas L.
    Thomas L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    we were brought here by a friend, who was himself a frequent customer We were so impressed tgat we formed our own table one week later and everybody wss impressed

  15. Shu-Oi C.
    Shu-Oi C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Local gem and a totally underrated restaurant! Food was delicious and the plating looked amazing. Attentive staff and the atmosphere is so relaxing. I would definitely return

  16. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always loved the food and service here. Our family all enjoyed our dinner experience tonight. BYO wine is definitely a plus too. Will recommend to family and friends.

  17. Colin O.
    Colin O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service, and setting is always excellent here. Always a place I'll come back to, and I highly recommend it. Excellent Japanese-French style cuisine.

  18. Judeth W.
    Judeth W.
    • one review
    10/10

    A little gem! Beautiful attention to detail, lovely food, BYO and not ridiculously priced for what you get. Highly recommended. We will certainly go back. I think adults would appreciate the type of food more than younger children.

  19. Julie P.
    Julie P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favourite restaurants of all time. The food is so consistent and always so beautiful here. Service is impeccable, and we were made to feel so welcome by the wait staff here. The highlights of the evening was definitely the crispy Brussel sprouts (sprinkled with cous cous, and mixed through with an onsen egg - so delicious), as well as the wagyu flank that we always end up coming back for. The house bread here is the best bread I’ve ever had at any restaurant - and the cultured butter that it is served with is so excellent. Such a beautiful and intimate restaurant, would recommend to anyone and everyone.

  20. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful staff that recognised we had returned for the second Saturday night this month! Truly appreciated us returning in such a short time. Both guests enjoyed the duck with a complimentary salmon roe starter and Shiraz from a private cellar. 10/10. Of cause we will return! :)

  21. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This was our 4th visit. Food is exquisite and service is excellent. They allow BYO so one can bring that special bottle from the home cellar to compliment the great food.

  22. Lynette D.
    Lynette D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    ,Second visit to Plage did not disappoint. As good if not better than our first. Great food, lovely, professional service. Highly recommended.

  23. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Guests enjoyed Scallop entrees and wagyu beef and pork mains with champagne and Shiraz from a private cellar. Gluten free guest was accommodated superbly. We will be back! Next week!

  24. Simon T.
    Simon T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is exceptional, well presented and great flavors. Wait staff also delightful, attentive and know what they are serving so they "introduce" the food

  25. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Guests enjoyed Chicken; Wagyu Neef and Porm Belly mains with Mumm Champagne and McLaren Vale Shiraz from a private cellar. Complementary duck starter a winner!

  26. Johanna H.
    Johanna H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We all loved the food in this restaurant, very tasty fresh dishes with an inventive menu, Friendly staff and excellent service, and BYO is always a bonus. We will be back!

  27. Alexander W.
    Alexander W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, love the flavours and ambience atmosphere. Will come again to try the rest of the menu. Overall, a great spot in Cremorne. Highly reccomend it!

  28. Aurelein G.
    Aurelein G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing experience, great staffs and passionate chef.... highly recommended. Accurate and flavours dishes also chef available for explaining.

  29. Judy G.
    Judy G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We have been several times to this restaurant and never been disappointed- it is a hidden gem. Good value and permits BYO for that special occasion

  30. Annette H.
    Annette H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing and reasonably priced. Flavours were subtle and tasty. Would definitely recommend Plage for an evening out. We will be back again.

  31. Dennis m.
    Dennis m.
    • one review
    10/10

    A small boutique with a great fusion of Japanese and French cuisine, a very welcoming and helpful staff and overall. a most pleasurable and memorable night. This venue simply gets better over time. We will be back next year when we return to Oz.

  32. Edwina S.
    Edwina S.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Food was delicious but seemed to lack something ... i had the fish collar. The flavour was excellent but it could have done with some salad or something crunchy to comp lement the charred saki flavour. The beef flank was well cooked to perfection. Pork... a bit lacking in flavour. Service was a bit hit and miss. Understand as both wait staff were new and undergoing training. So the owner was rushed off her feet and her manner showed she was under a bit of stress. Full restaurant. Would go again maybe.... not sure.

  33. Regine B.
    Regine B.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant, the food is super fresh and creative. There is love in every detail n the dish. The service is also amazing, looking forward to my next visit.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Great meal - had a lovely evening. Thank you

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food's amazing as expected with service very warm. We all enjoyed our meal. Arigato gozaimasu!

  36. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 68 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent quality of dishes in a diverse menu, tasting menu is excellent value and being able to byo your special wines is an added bonus. Professional service.

  37. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 68 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent quality, good options between a-la-carte or tasting menu although tasting menu may present problems for people with allergies. The lamb special was excellent quality

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Definitely a hidden gem! the flavours worked wonderful with Japanese ingredients cooked in western technique.

  39. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Guests enjoyed the Wagyu beef with Barossa shiraz from a private cellar and cheese platter to finish. Tre bien as always!

  40. Stephanie K.
    Stephanie K.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Wine pairing matched perfectly with degustation. Excellent and delicate cooking and presentation of dishes.