Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Australian Views

Reviews - Ripples Milsons Point

1 Olympic Drive, 2061 Milsons Point (NSW)See map

Average price $65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andrew I.

    5 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, service and value.

  • - -

    3 February 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very happy overall thank you

  • Ted W.
    Ted W.

    27 January 202113 reviews

    8.5/10

    It was so good, I am now making another booking.

  • Tina D.
    Tina D.

    22 January 202186 reviews

    9.5/10

    What can I say? This place is consistently good. The view is to die for. The food is well prepared. I would like to see a little more variety on the menu but that's just me. Highly recommend it.

  • Andrea A.
    Andrea A.

    11 January 202119 reviews

    9/10
  • Mary G.
    Mary G.

    4 January 20211 review

    9/10
  • Mark W.

    23 December 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food, location and service. Never disappoints!

  • Nick L.
    Nick L.

    21 December 202017 reviews

    9.5/10

    Yum food, generous servings, despite the rain a great evening!

  • Jacqueline A.
    Jacqueline A.

    19 December 202036 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Stephanie P.

    14 December 20201 review

    9/10

    Iconic location, great service, and good food. What’s not to love.

  • James F.
    James F.

    13 December 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Awesome place to catch up for lunch with an old friend. Food was great albeit filling. Service helpful and unobtrusive. Location was lovely

  • Jane W.
    Jane W.

    11 December 202072 reviews

    6/10

    Amazing views and fantastic service. Shame the food doesn’t hit the expectations. It was possibly the worst risotto I’ve ever eaten... no texture, flavour..a soggy mess on a plate.

  • Dejian Wu

    30 November 202017 reviews

    10/10

    It was a great spot to have a nice meal or coffee. The staff were very friendly and attentive too.

  • John h.

    29 November 20205 reviews

    6.5/10

    One of the hottest and windiest days makes an outdoor venue uncomfortable. The staff tried in the main and the food was good.

  • Jacqueline A.
    Jacqueline A.

    13 November 202036 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Jeffrey z.

    10 November 20201 review

    6/10

    Top view, top position, food not as good as before

  • VIRGINIA S.

    28 October 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Always very welcoming and friendly service and beautifully presented food which is always delicious. My favourite restaurant! Will keep coming back.

  • Leigh S.

    25 October 202054 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect afternoon at Ripples. Good food and service...especially loved the Barramundi. Nice atmosphere, even in the rain. Looking forward to returning.

  • Iris T.
    Iris T.

    22 October 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Service was the best. Thanks Sammy & Margot!

  • Cathy M.

    20 October 20201 review

    10/10

    One of the best locations in Sydney and great food and service to match!

  • Kira B.
    Kira B.

    11 October 202018 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Shayna L.

    5 October 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and great food

  • Andrea A.
    Andrea A.

    3 October 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Great location, beautiful food, great service. Perfect Spring Day.

  • Nadia P.

    2 October 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Ray C.

    13 September 20202 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Nanette B.

    29 August 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Great spot - delicious food and excellent service!

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Hi Nanette, thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see you rated the food & drinks, service and atmosphere 10/10. We hope to welcome you back to Ripples Milsons Point in the future.

  • Kristin A.

    22 August 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Great views, fantastic service and fabulous food! What else could you ask for

  • Raphael C.
    Raphael C.

    3 August 202013 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very attentive staff, nice location. Fresh ingredients.

  • Pauline J.

    29 July 20201 review

    10/10

    Love it here! Great views and food and the staff are friendly. Keep coming back.

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, Pauline!

  • - -

    18 July 202024 reviews

    7.5/10

    This was a very nice spot for a Saturday lunch, with fresh and well prepared food and friendly and attentive staff members. We will return another time.

  • Steven H.

    12 July 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Kind staffs and great food

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you for your feedback Steven!

  • Meylia W.
    Meylia W.

    12 July 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Great Venue, Great Food, especially great service

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Hi Meylia, thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see you rated the food & drinks, service and atmosphere 10/10. We hope to welcome you back to Ripples Milsons Point in the future!

  • Alexander M.

    11 July 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Really good food and service

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you Alexander we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed!

  • Don H.
    Don H.

    1 July 202033 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always! Great service, and stand-out dish the lamb-shoulder for two...................................................

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you Don, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

  • Ted W.
    Ted W.

    29 June 202013 reviews

    10/10

    The slow cooked lamb shoulder was the best ever.......however it is a large meal and was a struggle , albeit pleasant struggle for 2. dinners. Top spot

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you for your feedback.

  • Don H.
    Don H.

    13 June 202033 reviews

    10/10

    It's was great to be back at Ripples Milsons Point! Food and service as good as ever, and the harbour as delightful as always! Looking forward to going back again soon.

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you for your feedback Don! We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed and rated us 10/10 in every category!

  • Cristina p.

    22 March 20207 reviews

    8/10

    Service is good, amazing view , food ok ( pork was delicious) .

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you for your feedback.

  • Barbara H.
    Barbara H.

    22 March 2020149 reviews

    7/10

    Unfortunately I didn’t like the fish. Apparently it was flathead but It didn’t taste good. The chips were great and plentiful, the service was great and what a lovely atmosphere.

  • Cheryl H.
    Cheryl H.

    13 March 202011 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing, the lamb shoulder is wonderful and feeds more than 2 easily. The soufflé and zucchini flowers are yum too. Views to die for, and wonderful service.

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed and rated us 10/10 in every category! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ripples Milsons Point.

  • Jannet L.

    12 March 20204 reviews

    8/10

    Great food, tasty and generous size portions to match the price tag. Friendly service and not rushed for weekday lunch.

    Ripples Milsons Point (Owner)

    Thank you Jannet, we’re so pleased you enjoyed!

Tripadvisor reviews

752 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.