Back

Reviews River Cafe

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 783 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nathan P.
    Nathan P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Some great flavours in the dishes we tried. Good service and a nice warm friendly atmosphere. Would certainly recommend for a special occasion

  2. Janet N.
    Janet N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely view

  3. Ursula F.
    Ursula F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. Considerate service. Great atmosphere and gorgeous river views. A quiet escape for a city lunch with free parking. A favourite gem that never disappoints.

  4. Todd H.
    Todd H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every dish is spot on. Wonderful service and a great view of the river and city by night

  5. Trish B.
    Trish B.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    5 of us ate here on the Fork 30% off food. Food was quite nice - we shared 5 different entrees then ordered our own main. Service staff were friendly and helpful however not enough staff on and so we waited a long time to place our order and then receive our meal. Glad it wasn’t fully booked as it may have taken longer.

  6. Maggie S.
    Maggie S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Pasta was gluggy. Barely edible. Steak was ordinary almost nil accompaniment. Dined here before and enjoyed it. Tonight was disappointing in every way.

  7. Michael V.
    Michael V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great location.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food but very noisy

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    10/10

    The view over the river across to the city at night was stunning

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food quality has been lower compare to last year

  11. Arabelle R.
    Arabelle R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Doesn't disappoint me every time I dined at this place. Service and food are always excellent and would come back again and again. I recommend this place to everyone.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.5/10

    The chocolate fondant was superb

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, great service and great ambience too.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Great view and you can sit outside in Spring and Summer and enjoy a relaxing dinner.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely meal good value to Fork members

  16. Tracey K.
    Tracey K.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Service was quite hit and miss. I felt like we had booked with the deal so therefore mostly ignored. It was very noisy...lots of staff passing by without eye contact. Food wasn't as exciting as previously. Not sure we'll be back?

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Enjoyed the experience Grateful staff changed our seating so we had a better view

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Great views. Good was delicious, staff helpful and attentive.

  19. TERRY Y.
    TERRY Y.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with good menu, with wonderfull views of the city ,attentive staff and easy parking,and of course great food. Will definitely return

  20. Natalie P.
    Natalie P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The location and atmosphere was gorgeous looking out over the Torrens and city. Have had a better main meal there before like the steak but ordered the seafood pasta, no real flavour and very stodgy . Would probably go back but order different food