65 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
65 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 25 Aug 2019

(8)
Service was great, specially good valued pub meals when using a voucher.
Thanks for the review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Loren
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Thu, 19 Sep 2019

dined on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

(7)
Most meals were ok , just a little disappointed with scallops. Good children's play area available.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Riverside. We are hoping you can give us some more information on why you weren't happy with the scallops, can you please contact the venue direct (63272522). Regards, Riverside Hotel
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

(9)
It was an excellent meal.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to your return. Kind Regards, The Reception Team.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(9)
Waitress who showed us to table needed to be more helpful explaining menu etc otherwise food very good
Thanks for the review, we will pass on the feedback about the waitress, we are glad your overall dining experience was good, we hope to see you again un the future, kind regards
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

(8)
We had a lovely family meal for our 3 year old daughter, at her request because she loves the playroom but unfortunately my plate was cleared away before I’d eaten half of my meal which was disappointing
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and your time. We are very happy that your 3 year old enjoys our venue. We are how ever saddened that your meal was cleared before you finished and wish to humbly apologize for this. Rest assured that we will use your feedback to make all our staff aware of this and rectify this to improve our service. Kind Regards.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(8)
Only negative was the very long wait in line to order our meals. Hotel would benefit from a second ordering point.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take all feedback on board to help improve where we can. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Jul 2019

(8)
Extremely busy and ordering and meal were slow but no more than one would expect. Staff were very attentive and Asst. Manager came to table to apologise for the wait. He also checked us into our room and was very relaxed and friendly, while at the same time doing his job really well.
Dale, Thank you so much for your warm review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were attentive to your needs. We hope to see you again.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2019

(10)
Good food again, cheerful & efficient staff. Good menu

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(9)
Good meals & service for young family’s

dined on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

(2)
I think the meal we had last night was the worst meal I’ve had at a pub. The steak was really over cooked. Not juicy at all. No sauces offered ( pepper, red wine, mushroom etc) no mayo offered with salad, in fact I had to pay $2 for it as an extra.
Hello Angela, We are extremely sorry to hear of your experience dining with us. Unfortunately nothing was mentioned to the management team last night. could you please give us a call to so we can look further into this issue for you. Kind Regards
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Riverside Hotel Address

Google Map