39 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
39 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Thu, 2 May 2019

(7)
No further comments
Thank you for your review, we hope you return to the Riverside Hotel!
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 27 May 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Apr 2019

(8)
Nice atmosphere great service good food.
Hello, Thanks so much for your great review
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(8)
Lovely. Unfortunately Wed night not a good night for a nice quiet meal. Didn’t realise kids eat free that night. Too noisy. Would come back on another night though.
Hello Chris, We appreciate you taking the time to review our venue and we are pleased we met your satisfaction. Kids eat free Wednesday and Sunday's. We apologise for the noise level on the night you dined with us. Kind regards
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Tue, 16 Apr 2019

(5)
Your pubs are a bit like Maccas with gambling. It’s quite disappointing to walk into a new pub anywhere and find the same old food as in every other of your groups pubs. Try this. Close by pubs should NOT have the same exact menu. I know the reasons. Still disappointing non the less.
Hello Garry, Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We appreciate the feedback and will take onboard. Kind regards
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
Excellent overall
Thanks so much for your great review
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Tue, 16 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(0)
To be blunt, one meal was raw and the service was rude
Hello, Could you please contact the venue to discuss these matters. I have spoken to the management team and no meal issue complaints were presented to them last night. We do apologise and hope to hear from you.
Lisa Fulton, Riverside Hotel responded on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

dined on Tue, 9 Apr 2019

(7)
the only complaint we had was the steak was overcooked, the soup was like water, we were shocked when we were asked if we wanted a standard glass of wine or a double.
Thank you for your review, I apologise for the steak and the soup not being how you expected, did you speak to the staff about having a new steak cooked or swapping the soup for something else? We do not offer double pours on wine. Our company offers the standard 150ml pour or a 250ml pour at an additional cost. The customer can choose which amount they want knowing that 150mls is one standard drink. Regards, Management.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 27 May 2019
David Neep

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(9)
Enjoyed my meal but was disappointed with my choice on this occasion
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to review our property. If there was any issues we would love to to contact us so we could sort these for you Kind regards
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 8 Apr 2019
Dave Neep

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
The staff were amazing .....nothing was too much trouble....meal was excellent ...
Hi Dave, Thank you for you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

(10)
The meal was good value and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We will definitely consider returning in the future.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Riverside Hotel Address

Google Map