65 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
65 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(9)
Great food & fantastic service.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon. Regards, The Riverside Hotel
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(10)
As always this hotel serves up good food, great service and terrific atmosphere for a family/friends get-together.
Hello Liz, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your evening and look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Graham.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Thu, 11 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

(10)
Convenient, good menu, suits a fussy/plain eater! Something for everyone .
Hello, Thank you for your great Review, We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, The Riverside Hotel
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
David Neep

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(9)
Great meal and friendly staff
Hello David, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you were happy with your dining experience with us. we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(9)
Great service kid friendly
Jeannette, thank you for your kind review, we try hard to be a family friendly business.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(10)
Absolutely fantastic service, even though they where extreamly busy, our orders came promptly. Meals were generous in portion and food was delicious. Thank you Riverside Hotel for a wonderful evening.
Hello, we appreciate your kind feedback, we try very hard to get meals out in a reasonable time. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
Was a lovely evening atmosphere and service were delightful especially having a table of 20 people very well enjoyed by all
Megan, thank you for your kind review, we look forward to you visiting us again.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(10)
Had a very pleasant experience in restaurant Staff was very courteous and understood how to deal with customers.Great value for money.
thanks for your great review, we hope to see you again soon
Lisa Fulton, Riverside Hotel responded on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 26 May 2019

(10)
Steak cooked perfectly which was rare because I wanted it rare . Scallops were great also . Food arrived quickly & hot .
Hello, we are glad your steak was cooked how you wanted, thank you for your review, we hope you choose the Riverside again!
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(10)
Great service and great affordable food.
Thank you for your kind review, we hope you visit us again.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Riverside Hotel Address

Google Map