42 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
42 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(7.5)
David Neep

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(9)
Enjoyed my meal but was disappointed with my choice on this occasion
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to review our property. If there was any issues we would love to to contact us so we could sort these for you Kind regards
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 8 Apr 2019
Dave Neep

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
The staff were amazing .....nothing was too much trouble....meal was excellent ...
Hi Dave, Thank you for you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

(10)
The meal was good value and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We will definitely consider returning in the future.

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(9)
Would have loved to have stayed longer but refuse to pay $15 to bring my own cake. Chose to go home for coffee and cake instead.
Hi Phillipa, Thank you for taking the time to review us after dinning, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself.
Restaurant Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
Fantastic friendly service, beautiful little bistro. Great food.

dined on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

(10)
The meal was very nice and plenty of food on the plate. It was great value.

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(8)
Best seafood basket I've ever had

dined on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

(9)
A relaxing, casual atmosphere. Just a good pub atmosphere - nothing fancy
Hello Glen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our establishment. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Lisa Fulton, Riverside Hotel responded on Tue, 11 Dec 2018

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(3)
Food was horrible. Wasn't worth what it cost at all.
Hello Holly, If you could kindly call the venue I would be more than happy to speak to you in regards to your meal issues. kind regards Lisa Venue Manager
Lisa Fulton, Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(4)
Ceasar Salad was very ordinary. No croutons, bacon burnt and minuscule, sauce overpowering. Pumpkin Rissotto very nice. Banana Split fine. Coffee weak and watery. Cake tasted dry and unappetising. Drinks all fine and service excellent.
Hello, Thanks for your review. I do apologise for the issues you experienced whilst dining with us. I am contactable every day at the venue to speak to. Regards Lisa
Lisa Fulton, Riverside Hotel responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

Riverside Hotel Address

Google Map