Back

Reviews Rocker

8.4/10

Very good

based on 172 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kate Y.
    Kate Y.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We turned up at 6pm on Wednesday for all you can eat mussels. There were two difference choices available, both were delicious. The first round came to our table very quickly. The second round was very slow, however the staff were very busy as more people had turned up to the restaurant. The staff were lovely, very accommodating. The mussels are now actually $35, not $29 as advertised on the fork.

  2. Dani G.
    Dani G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    First time dining at Rocker and will definitely be back! Delicious food and good service. A true neighbourhood gem!

  3. Aron L.
    Aron L.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious local feast

  4. Colin s.
    Colin s.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was tasty but we were told about a special when we arrived at 630pm then 2 mins later told they were sold out. Also they had chocolate mouse on their online menu but not when we got there

  5. Sally P.
    Sally P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, and incredible sandwiches!

  6. Nick A.
    Nick A.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Pretty good... good food, good service. Nothing groundbreaking but well executed simple stuff. Laid back atmosphere, friendly staff, average price.

  7. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I went for lunch on Saturday 18th January; I chose the spiced veggie salad requesting a poached egg to go with it. The waitress came back to advise that they had put away the egg poacher so would I mind having a fried egg instead, which I agreed to. The egg was neither advertised as organic or free range and cost an extra $4.50 even though the menu states $3.50. I believe they could well have managed to poach an egg seeing as the restaurant was not busy at the time we were there. I also believe $3 would be a better price for an add-on egg.

  8. Mairead o.
    Mairead o.
    • one review
    6/10

    Sling plates very good but Sunday roast wasn’t great

  9. Robyn R.
    Robyn R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Seating is comfortable and great for a bigger party as you can book for breakfast, which in its’ Bondi Position, is a huge bonus! Atmosphere is pleasant and food is good, and moderately priced.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.75/10

    All you can eat mussels were great!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    The first time I visited Rocker I felt that the service needed to be improved, however the second time I visited about a year later I thought the service was a lot better. I think generally the food is quite nice, especially the muscles and its in a great location with close proximity to the beach for a nice walk after a bite to eat.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    The pappardelle beef ragu was out of this world! Really love this place for the quality and sustainability of the produce aspects.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.25/10

    Would lije to have tried dessert but wasnt offered

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    great Bondi beach vibe - for a coffee, lunch or dinner attentive service and good food made with love

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    delicious & tasty good. surprisingly great kids menu

  16. Marisa D.
    Marisa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely Father’s Day lunch and everyone loved the food. Despite being a slight mixup at the end with our bill, we had a delightful time. The staff are great and only too happy to accommodate any request. Love this place! Social, fun, great atmosphere, great food (with awesome veg/vegan options) classy without being stuffy - big thumbs up!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice venue, lovely menu, but the service was a bit of a let down.

  18. Lindsay D.
    Lindsay D.
    • 30 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service, was a windy and cold night so was very quiet. We did the tasting menu and every dish was a taste sensation. The cauliflower bread and fried chicken were the highlight.

  19. Alana T.
    Alana T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service

  20. Clayton N.
    Clayton N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fresh, delicious food served by attentive, knowledgeable and friendly staff. A great bar too.

  21. Tara R.
    Tara R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Lovely night, great food and service to match. Will definitely return.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Was quite noisy at times from group of people at bar.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Great roast dinner

  24. Amy G.
    Amy G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food is so delicious. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. High recommend!

  25. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely atmosphere, friendly service and interesting tasteful menu

  26. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was delicious, atmosphere was good and value great only thing was service was a bit hit & miss

  27. Sally B.
    Sally B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    We enjoyed the brunch deal for July it was great

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    cauliflower hummus entree was yummy

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Service was outstanding! Food incredibly tasty & dessert was delicious. Couldn’t fault anything

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and friendly service

  31. Phil H.
    Phil H.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location for a sundry roast with real roast potatoes, roast beef, Yorkshire pudding, roast parsnips and real gravy. Finishing off with bread and butter pudding completes the dinner perfectly.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.75/10

    One meal of eggs and mushrooms overdone..eggs were requested runny and came hard...coffee was good..kids meals good value..

  33. Joe F.
    Joe F.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love the place!

  34. Phil H.
    Phil H.
    • 11 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great to eat the Sunday Roast ‘with real gravy’ again, as good as ever.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Cute & quiet

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    We enjoyed the food and drinks that we had at Rocker. The service was quite average, it was hard to get the attention of the waitresses. They were a bit unaware of some of the guests and were not looking around to check if customers needed help.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7/10

    Thank you!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent menu Terrific

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    I had new years eve here and the food and drinks were amazing

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Fab never fails to please