Back

Reviews Rocksalt Cafe

8.1/10

Very good

based on 118 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ruth K.
    Ruth K.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly , quick service and lovely meal.

  2. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 159 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and friendly service. Always happy to return.

  3. Gabrielle  C.
    Gabrielle C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The waitresses we had were very friendly and helpful with menu swap out. The only thing was the guy behind the counter when we went to pay. He was average and not really engaging which should not be the case. Other than that the food was delicious. We will be back again.

  4. Anoush B.
    Anoush B.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is always great. As is service.

  5. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 159 reviews
    9.25/10

    Grsat food and friendly service. Generous serves. A winner.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    tasty food, good service.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed our delicious meals and shall definitely return

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous first experience at Rock Salt - we’ll be back!

  9. Judy K.
    Judy K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and the wine was also goid

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    There is variety on the menu to suit everyone.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Never lets us down

  12. Peter l.
    Peter l.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Staff extremely attentive......Food excellent..............

  13. Cathy S.
    Cathy S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Rock Salt has a wonderful vibe. Relaxing casual atmosphere with beautiful food.

  14. Malcolm g.
    Malcolm g.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    friendly staff who made you feel welcomed. Food was solid, very tasty. Menu could be a bit more adventuresome. Having said that the mains we chose were tasty and well enjoyed.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    We arrived at noon and needed to leave for a 1pm film nearby. We ordered the specials, pork cutlet and Mexican braised beef, both very tasty and served promptly. Will be back.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Can get a little noisy at times

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.25/10

    Went on a Sat night. Lovely atmosphere & good service. Pork belly was delicious !

  18. Marg V.
    Marg V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and friendly staff!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service and food were excellent however it was very hot in there and they wouldn’t turn on the air conditioning!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere and wonderful service

  21. Stephen  M.
    Stephen M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    one of our favourite dining places close to home. specials menu is always varied and interesting.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    5.75/10

    Have wanted to go here for a while as we live close and it always seems busy. Found the food to be average - typical cafe grub, nothing special. OK for a cheap or quick meal. Service was attentive and friendly.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service very accommodating staff

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Our booking was not recorded, meaning an error on Dimmi or Rocksalt part. Not good.

  25. Stephanie G.
    Stephanie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a fantastic evening - they catered perfectly to my group and were very attentive.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and food. Good range of choices on the menu.

  27. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 159 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice food and very friendly service.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    2.25/10

    horrible service. didn't come over and ask if we wanted refill on drinks, dessert or anything at all. once they gave us food we didn't exist. Staff weren't very friendly either all looked as though they didn't want to be there. Wouldn't go back.

  29. Tania K.
    Tania K.
    • 19 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was really lovely,

  30. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    7.25/10

    Unfortunately, I believe the restaurant has deteriorated. The menu is much less interesting and the food was of a much lower standard. The chicken was slightly under-cooked and the sweet corn was watery and tasteless

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    The food is taste and well balanced. Service was nice. The stickydate pudding, yum yum.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service is good

  33. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • 29 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great value for money. The food is always consistent.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    5.75/10

    Mother’s day lunch

  35. Sheree G.
    Sheree G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had the calamari entrée and it was the best - not chewy and cooked to perfection.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was a bit noisy. Food plate size was right.

  37. Kaye B.
    Kaye B.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great little place for a meal and catch up with friends. Have been here a few times and will definitely be back.

  38. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We were really impressed The food was really good , very friendly service and we would definitely be back .0

  39. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Nestled in a very relaxed side of Brighton, rocksalt creates meals that are pleasing to both the eye and your tastebuds. Perfect place for brekky while reading the paper. 10/10 Will be back again

  40. Shaun l.
    Shaun l.
    • 51 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely mid summer evening with great food and service - thanks for your patients with our son