731 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
731 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(10)
We come to Rosa's whenever we are overnighting in Melbourne. The food is amazing, the staff are knowledgeable and personable, the space is great.

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(8)
Great food, friendly service

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(9)
Great Italian pasta

dined on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

(9)
Lovely food & amazing service

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(8)
Service from the waitress wasn't bad but can improve and be a bit more personable. It was nice of them to organise a table where we could park the stroller. Would have liked to be told that the cauliflower side already comes with the Salumi misti, cured meats, olives & cheese then we would have ordered a different side to try. The linguine di mare was delicious. Didn't order any dessert because there weren't any tiramisu or panna cotta. Very different experience to Rosa's Kitchen if you've been before it closed.

dined on Mon, 7 Jan 2019

(10)
Beautiful food and wonderful service!

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(10)
Really great Italian food, with amazing service

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(10)
Food was awesome and service was better. Probably my favorite meals of three weeks in Australia. Absolutely worth a visit.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere , good food and fantastic service .

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(10)
Really enjoyed the pork & fennel ragu
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Rosa's Canteen

The Queen of Sicily reigns again It is our opinion that you can never have too much of a good thing. That’s why we’re super happy that Rosa Mitchell, co-owner of Sicilian restaurant Rosa’s Kitchen, has opened up another restaurant in Melbourne’s CBD. Rosa has designed a menu that features not only her signature Sicilian favourites, but dishes from all around the boot-shaped nation. Expect much loved classics like veal saltimbocca, spaghetti carbonara and sumptuous arancini balls. You can also choose a yummy banquet option if you’re coming with a large group - this could include a baby suckling pig or a whole leg of goat! You can’t go wrong at this hearty, homely Italian joint. Best Dish: Fettucine zucchini prawns

Rosa's Canteen Address

Google Map