8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 122 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anna-Marie P.
    Anna-Marie P.
    • one review
    9/10

    This little restaurant was a great find. The atmosphere was intimate without being pretentious, the food was excellent and the wine list was innovative and varied but all based on the rosé wine.

  2. David V.
    David V.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife loved it and has recommended Rose Royale to all her friends. Very Romantic. The host and the atmosphere make you fill like you are in France.

  3. Diane C.
    Diane C.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Rose Royale is a delight. The welcome and service throughout our evening were outstanding - knowledgeable staff really know their wine (predominantly rose) and make informed recommendations. The wine list is extensive! The share plates were generous in size, original in content (especially the "Os a Moelle" (roasted bone marrow). The snails are tasty and served in delicate heirloom ceramic 'shells'. The baguette is authentic and delicious. Desserts are in a world of their own. Rich and generous Three Chocolate Rose Trifle is surprisingly light and complex. The Rose Crepes are a triumph, but do NOT miss the Rose & Lemon sorbet - it is life changing. A visit to Rose Royale is a French fantasy, hidden in Potts Point. Well worth a visit!

  4. Eugenia M.
    Eugenia M.
    • 14 reviews
    5.5/10

    I found the food very disappointing. It was cold and strange combinations. I won’t go there again. Setting and atmosphere was lovely. A friendly weighter.

  5. Georgia T.
    Georgia T.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    What a lovely little spot on the Kellett St strip. Lovely, authentic staff. Great - no fantastic - wine menu for fans of Rosé. We shared an entree and enjoyed our mains very much. The potatoes enveloped in the golden crispy pastry that we shared for entree was divine - I wish it came in a mains sized portion! Thank you for a lovely evening.

  6. Margaret R.
    Margaret R.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Slightly quirky old world suburban feel with great warmth in a very elegant old part of the Cross. Entrees were m favourite. Lovely to hear French accents in a French restaurant. great place for those needing gluten free option as we were told all the food is prepared this way.

  7. Taijel P.
    Taijel P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good local spot for wine.

  8. Joe L.
    Joe L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Absolute gem with a delightful maître d’hôtel.

  9. Mel L.
    Mel L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    had a lovely meal and a beautiful rose as a pre-theatre treat. their range of rose wines are delicious - it’s hard to choose. food was generally delicious.

  10. Clarence B.
    Clarence B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really impressive French food. The chef looks like he’s a young man but he can sure cook! Very talented and impressive. Overall, the place has a relaxed and stylish vibe, the service is friendly and interactive — would easily recommend.

  11. David R.
    David R.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Great vibe in a highly stylish restaurant. It is evident that every aspect of the design was carefully thought through, from the lighting to the cutlery. We had a fantastic time indulging in tasty French cuisine coupled with sparkling rose. We will definitely be back soon. A+

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Very interesting wine list. The owner is also extremely knowledgeable so if you like to talk all things wine and especially rosè, it is the place for you. Did not sample much of the food menu but the cheese selection we had was very nice.

  13. Denis Z.
    Denis Z.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing wine list! Great staff (French) and great stories about the wines!!!

  14. Dave A.
    Dave A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    My second visit and was as good as the first. Great atmosphere and service.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.25/10

    It was a real shame, we had such high hopes. Some of the food was great but when you can't produce mash potatoes without lumps, it's better than lukewarm and it was cooked fresh (appeared) to be heated from frozen. Don't cut corners, people notice

  16. Katie M.
    Katie M.
    • 6 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was good but service was very slow and we didn't get the sides to our main. Only 2 courses we were there more than 2hours so we left not having desert and had to go in and get the bill.

    Rose Royale

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Rosé Royale, I do apologise and take sole responsibility for the slow service that I personally provided you on this unexpectedly busy night. I took the liberty to send to your email a voucher to soon come back and enjoy some of our desserts. Sincerely yours

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.75/10

    This was an excellent experience. The food was delicious. The wines were delicious, plentiful and interesting. The service was charming and experienced. We had the $77 Rose Lunch and were delighted with it. We will go back again, and highly recommend Rose Royale.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Had the bottomless rose Saturday lunch there last weekend. Have been there before and love it every time. Even if you dont love rose, you will love the food and the atmosphere. If you love rose, you will be in heaven. Such a charming terrace and great food, wine and service. Recommend to everyone! Great place to spend a sunny afternoon outside, or even a rainy one inside.

  19. Dominique L.
    Dominique L.
    • one review
    9/10

    My second visit and had a great afternoon. The food and wine was great, will be back again for sure

  20. Chryssa S.
    Chryssa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing customer service, generous and delicious food and wine and beautiful ambience.

  21. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • one review
    4/10

    Deplorable. Honestly some of the worst food I've had in a long time. Left thinking I wasted $81 on food that is of the quality less than Mackers. I actually left and went to another restaurant to eat. Staff is very nice, but did not seem to care that we ate only 1/5th of the food presented. Nice surroundings, good vibe and feel. I'd go for drinks and drinks alone.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Great cheese board, wine and service was excellent with extremly passionate staff. Would highly recommened to sit outside and soak in the cozy atmosphere.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service some what disappointing - order forgotten but did give complimentary drinks

  24. Christine T.
    Christine T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and a Rose wine lovers dream

  25. Sally F.
    Sally F.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent Soufflés Love the amount of Roses to choose from - amazing

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous setting and location Great choice of drinks

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Variety of Ro?e

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    The decor is divine and so are the waiters. Our food was delicious. I'd been following them in Instagram and although it was a dreary rainy night and most people were home, it was so pretty and colourful.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Good services

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, drinks, service and atmosphere. Perfect for a date night, we will definitely be back!

  31. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really fantastic place

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    5.5/10

    Sea food plate was a disappointment Snails and desert were delicious

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good lamb shank

  34. Jeanette y.
    Jeanette y.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great little gem with great food, we had the beef cheeks and the lamb shank and it was great, felt like a really good classic French home cooked meal and eating at a friend’s home. There are more on the seasonal menu than what’s on the website. There is a great selection (over 80) of rosé from all over the world including France, Italy, Turkey, Greece, Japan. Worth a visit!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful service and nice ambiance. Love the soft music in the background that you can actually enjoy your drinks and meals when talking to your friends. The mushroom and black rice dish was delicious and with lots of layers of texture that burst in your mouth (may be a bit weak in flavour for most, but perfect for myself) and the sorbet and the rose drink is a most try.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    delicious - loved the rose flights

  37. Cecelar Y.
    Cecelar Y.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Love the duck and lamb shrinks. Would be back to try their desserts. Lovely service and welcome gesture.??

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Nice French food and rose sangria.

  39. Kathy N.
    Kathy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and rosè was an exceptional. Service was by far, the best I've experienced. You have to try a cocktail that goes by the name 'Lady Pompadour ' !!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service and interesting because it is a specialty wine bar/restaurant for Rosé Wine from all around the world!