8.4/10
Very good
based on 957 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Martine n.
    Martine n.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    great location, tasty food and lovely atmosphere. love it !will definitively return for more goodies and let all my friends know about it! the wine list is superb!

  2. Liza M.
    Liza M.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    Caprese Salad, sublime! We both had this and totally enjoyed. Could eat this every single day! Disappointed my favourite Prosecco no longer available but an alternative was pleasant enough.

  3. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 66 reviews
    7/10

    Quality food, some portions are small, relatively expensive; ordinary service

  4. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Good food however $46 for pasta is overs.

  5. Liza M.
    Liza M.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always enjoy the ambiance at Rosetta. All 3 of us also enjoyed our meals. I would prefer to see Jansz Rose offered, than some of the other options, but am guessing the Jansz is gone forever (sigh). Thanks to all the team. See you in 2020!

  6. Michelle N.
    Michelle N.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    From the minute we arrived the staff were fantastic, very helpful & explained the menu choices very well. The food was amazing. The restaurant very upmarket & the location was perfect. We will definitely return.

  7. Fadil P.
    Fadil P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good old fashioned service and great Italian food

  8. Sofia L.
    Sofia L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staffs are nice and the atmosphere was good. Especially grilled fish was amazing last night but the dessert was a little heavy for me. Portion of food was big enough for two people.

  9. Maureen M.
    Maureen M.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food and service were very good, though the dessert menu is quite limited and unimaginative. The ambience was spoiled by a group of very noisy guests nearby. Such bad manners!!

  10. sam p.
    sam p.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    food was nice. original greeting pleasant but then service went down hill. waited over 30 minutes for a glass of wine to have with dinner. Dinner had been cooked, arrived and eaten before it arrived. It only arrivrd after we enquired twice to two different wait staff about it's arrival with no result. One staff member simply approached the table and took away the wine list (that we had requested) instead of asking if we were want to order or were waiting on wine.

  11. Juan V.
    Juan V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and one of the best pizzas in Sydney. The Marinara with anchovies and olives is just fantastic! Location is great and always a good place to meet with friends

  12. Sharyn Z.
    Sharyn Z.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Very loud venue, almost impossible to hold a conversation. Food was good, service passable. I see it as a place for many a lunchtime meeting but the way the sound travels in the restaurant is not conducive to conversation.

  13. Victor Y.
    Victor Y.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The Saturday Long Lunch is really very good value. Great selection of dishes with a fish and beef on the main course together with salad and twice cook potatoes. Dessert of tiramisu and cannoli rounds off a great meal.

  14. Joanna Z.
    Joanna Z.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and great service!

  15. Mari Z.
    Mari Z.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious meal and friendly service!

  16. AMY H.
    AMY H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We booked the bottomless long lunch with my girlfriends and were not disappointed. Plenty of delicious food, nice setting and wonderful service.

  17. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service was warm and welcoming. Knowledgeable about the wine list so we both got the perfect wine to our taste. Food excellent especially the fennel salad, and a very pretty, modern-retro room.

  18. Akira S.
    Akira S.
    • one review
    10/10

    service was excellent, food was great and they made the cocktails into a whole experience. waiter was very knowledgable about the drinks and the food options

  19. Mark R.
    Mark R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Having been to many "high end" restaurants around the world I think a couple of pointers are worth ventilating. The food menu while excellent was a little constrained and while I understand their bias towards Italian wines this did seem to be somewhat limiting. Perhaps a less voluminous Italian wine list and a more global list with more Australian wines might be worth considering. Otherwise a very pleasant experience.

  20. Fay P.
    Fay P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    3 of us dined there on a Sunday night which is perfect as it was raining and the restaurant was not too busy. The location is excellent and you can find parking in that part of The Rocks. Love the fit out of the restaurant, relaxed and classy. We were greeted at the door by a friendly waiter and our waiter was very attentive. A great touch was the bread and olive oil that came with the meal which was complimentary. We most certainly will be back.