Back

Reviews Rosetta Sydney

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 983 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Frank M.
    Frank M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    What a great place to have a meal ! With very different spaces available I can change the type of lunch dinner or drinks I’m having, then the food is just great clean produce full of taste.

  2. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    My first visit to this very good restaurant, excellent service, really interesting menu with great options accompanied by a well tuned wine list. Seating allows the necessary space for effective service and private discussion. I shall return.

  3. Adrian  T.
    Adrian T.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    We arrived to the restaurant early for drinks the main waiter told us he would get us from the outside bar when it’s our time to come in when our table is ready, we waited till quarter to 9 to go in ourselves Waited another 10 minutes to get served and our table was just sitting there ready and set for us, between entree and main course we waited over an hour and a half, ordered a glass of wine waited half an hour for it, ordered a second glass of wine after, to have with my main meal and canceled it seeing I waited an hour for it and it never came, service was not welcoming waitress was not kind or pleasant, really bad experience for a restaurant that I was really excited to try, very disappointing.

  4. Greg D.
    Greg D.
    • 6 reviews
    2.5/10

    Took my wife there for Valentines day, food unfortunately was served almost cold. Staff were also running around due to how busy they were and and so could not be as attentive as we would have liked especially for the occasion.

  5. Kim V.
    Kim V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Crab linguini was amazing

  6. Siobhan M.
    Siobhan M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Incredible pasta!

  7. Paul J.
    Paul J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Very smart and well presented restaurant. Food variable in quality (e.g. excessive use of herbs in rather bitter green salad). Service lacking in charm.

  8. Claire N.
    Claire N.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent restaurant in a convenient location between the CBD and the Rocks. Freshy prepared food and a decent wine list make this a great option.

  9. Drew M.
    Drew M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    One of the better dinning experiences I've recently had in Sydney, superb on all levels. Only gripe is how far away the toilets are from your table.

  10. Martine n.
    Martine n.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    great location, tasty food and lovely atmosphere. love it !will definitively return for more goodies and let all my friends know about it! the wine list is superb!

  11. Liza M.
    Liza M.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Caprese Salad, sublime! We both had this and totally enjoyed. Could eat this every single day! Disappointed my favourite Prosecco no longer available but an alternative was pleasant enough.

  12. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 68 reviews
    7/10

    Quality food, some portions are small, relatively expensive; ordinary service

  13. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Good food however $46 for pasta is overs.

  14. Liza M.
    Liza M.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always enjoy the ambiance at Rosetta. All 3 of us also enjoyed our meals. I would prefer to see Jansz Rose offered, than some of the other options, but am guessing the Jansz is gone forever (sigh). Thanks to all the team. See you in 2020!

  15. Michelle N.
    Michelle N.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    From the minute we arrived the staff were fantastic, very helpful & explained the menu choices very well. The food was amazing. The restaurant very upmarket & the location was perfect. We will definitely return.

  16. Fadil P.
    Fadil P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good old fashioned service and great Italian food

  17. Sofia L.
    Sofia L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staffs are nice and the atmosphere was good. Especially grilled fish was amazing last night but the dessert was a little heavy for me. Portion of food was big enough for two people.

  18. Maureen M.
    Maureen M.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food and service were very good, though the dessert menu is quite limited and unimaginative. The ambience was spoiled by a group of very noisy guests nearby. Such bad manners!!

  19. sam p.
    sam p.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    food was nice. original greeting pleasant but then service went down hill. waited over 30 minutes for a glass of wine to have with dinner. Dinner had been cooked, arrived and eaten before it arrived. It only arrivrd after we enquired twice to two different wait staff about it's arrival with no result. One staff member simply approached the table and took away the wine list (that we had requested) instead of asking if we were want to order or were waiting on wine.

  20. Juan V.
    Juan V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and one of the best pizzas in Sydney. The Marinara with anchovies and olives is just fantastic! Location is great and always a good place to meet with friends

  21. Sharyn Z.
    Sharyn Z.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Very loud venue, almost impossible to hold a conversation. Food was good, service passable. I see it as a place for many a lunchtime meeting but the way the sound travels in the restaurant is not conducive to conversation.

  22. Victor Y.
    Victor Y.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The Saturday Long Lunch is really very good value. Great selection of dishes with a fish and beef on the main course together with salad and twice cook potatoes. Dessert of tiramisu and cannoli rounds off a great meal.

  23. Joanna Z.
    Joanna Z.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and great service!

  24. Mari Z.
    Mari Z.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious meal and friendly service!

  25. AMY H.
    AMY H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We booked the bottomless long lunch with my girlfriends and were not disappointed. Plenty of delicious food, nice setting and wonderful service.

  26. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service was warm and welcoming. Knowledgeable about the wine list so we both got the perfect wine to our taste. Food excellent especially the fennel salad, and a very pretty, modern-retro room.

  27. Akira S.
    Akira S.
    • one review
    10/10

    service was excellent, food was great and they made the cocktails into a whole experience. waiter was very knowledgable about the drinks and the food options

  28. Mark R.
    Mark R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Having been to many "high end" restaurants around the world I think a couple of pointers are worth ventilating. The food menu while excellent was a little constrained and while I understand their bias towards Italian wines this did seem to be somewhat limiting. Perhaps a less voluminous Italian wine list and a more global list with more Australian wines might be worth considering. Otherwise a very pleasant experience.

  29. Fay P.
    Fay P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    3 of us dined there on a Sunday night which is perfect as it was raining and the restaurant was not too busy. The location is excellent and you can find parking in that part of The Rocks. Love the fit out of the restaurant, relaxed and classy. We were greeted at the door by a friendly waiter and our waiter was very attentive. A great touch was the bread and olive oil that came with the meal which was complimentary. We most certainly will be back.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and service

  31. Chanel D.
    Chanel D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    The location, food and atmosphere is great, sercice was excellent from most wait staff, 1 of the waitresses brought the service rating down as she was very blunt and abrupt with our table, the service she gave was appalling and is not what you expect with "good service"

  32. Raymond C.
    Raymond C.
    • 40 reviews
    8/10

    Good for and good service.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good but we weren’t impressed by the service as some staff seemed new or inexperienced

  34. Claudia S.
    Claudia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing and classy atmosphere, great food. Impeccable service.

  35. Claudia S.
    Claudia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Classy service, relaxed atmosphere, amazing food.

  36. Gordana S.
    Gordana S.
    • 15 reviews
    5/10

    The food is very inconsistent at Rosetta. It's a bit hit and miss. The service has consistently let us down and does not meet the standards of a Neil Perry restaurant.

  37. Maria V.
    Maria V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food, good service.

  38. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great waiter Greg looked after us. Sometimes the wine was a bit slow in being topped up and no bread appeared with our entree apart from that very good and fun restaurant.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic food and best Tiramasu and Cannoli I’ve had!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was amazing and great service.