1048 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
1048 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(6)
Device was extremely slow and food was nice but overpriced

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(3)
Service was heavily lacking. Waited 20 minutes for drinks on two occasions. We sent back two incorrect drinks and they were not remade they were just adjusted and the same ones sent back to the table. Very disappointing evening. Worst of all we were there celebrating an anniversary. Won’t be returning for work or pleasure.

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(9)
Have been a few times service and food are excellent , location ideal.

dined on Thu, 18 Jul 2019

(9)
great service and food. Thanks

dined on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

(8)
Lovely meal in pleasant atmosphere.
Maree Goodwin

dined on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

(9)
Great food, atentive service and great value for money for the luch time special considering this is a Neil Perry resturant. 3 courses plus a glass of wine for $59. Heaps of flavour and incredibly filling portions.

dined on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

(5)
I dined with a guest and both of our pasta dishes were extremely salty and in addition my pasta was drowning in oil. Service was below average, and close to impossible to get someone to provide us with our bill. The restaurant was half empty, so it wasn't due to them being extremely busy serving. It was only when i was paying for our food that i noticed they offer lunchtime specials - 2 course for $xx and 3 course for $xx, which the waiter failed to tell us about !

dined on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

(10)
Great food and great service. Very attentive and friendly staff.

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(4)
Booking a table and still having to wait 25 minutes to be seated is ridiculous. Why bother booking at all! Also, if you don’t serve something, take it off your menu!

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

(9)
Opens till late, great for post theatre dining Consistent standard of food Comfortable service
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Saturday Long Lunch

Join us every Saturday for our Long Lunch at Rosetta Sydney. Enjoy a share style menu with an Aperol Spritz on arrival ($70pp) with an optional 2hour Beverage Package with Italian Prosecco, Wine and Beer ($99pp) BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For all enquiries please contact our Reservations Team on (02) 8099 7089 or email reservations@rosettarestaurant.com.au
When
24 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2020
Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Celebrate Melbourne Cup in opulent style at Rosetta Trattoria. Start lunch with a glass of Champagne before enjoying a three-course choice menu for $95pp, alternatively you can opt for dishes from the extensive a la carte menu.
When
05 Nov 2019
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Rosetta Sydney

Rosetta is one of Australia’s most elegant and sophisticated Italian restaurants, which combines impressive interiors with professional and authentic service, and a seasonally driven menu of Neil Perry’s favourite regional recipes from his extensive travels through Italy. Rosetta is located in the stunning Harry Seidler designed Grosvenor Place at the northern end of the CBD. The interior design and styling plays on the restaurant’s graceful contours, with a curved wall of floor-to-roof windows filling the restaurant with natural light and enhancing an Amalfi Coast inspired palette of emerald green and sapphire blue. The sweeping terrace and bar overlook the city with views to the harbour. An all day bar menu is brimful of antipasti and pizzettes, alongside playful cocktails and an array of beautiful Italian wines.

Rosetta Address

Google Map