1025 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
1025 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Food was great, service was great

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
Good quality Italian cuisine in a welcoming environment with service to match. Fantastic cocktails with no less than 4 different negroni blends.

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(7)
We did have a special deal however the pasta offered on the special deal was very average.

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(9)
Love the menu - a mix of Italian classics, updated where needed and done well. We'll be back.

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(10)
Lovely evening. Negroni class was great. Service lovely but a little slow and inattentive for Al fresco diners

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(9)
Excellent service, a broad menu and a good wine list ...I'd definitely go back there !

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(4)
Firstly , for fine dining, the service was incredibly slow. Simple things, like it took 15 min after sitting down for water to arrive at the table. The food, for the what you paid , was far from value for money. For $200 per person, I would expect better.

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(9)
We visited on a Saturday evening during Vivid so the restaurant was extremely busy but we were seated and served very promptly. Food was delicious and the service both friendly and efficient. Our group of four were seated at a round table in the main restaurant and my only comment would be that these tables are really much too small for this number of people. Trying to juggle the sharing plates for antipasti without tipping someone's plate into their lap was quite a feat.

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(8)
The new menu which includes wine pairing is not as legible as the previous menu. The wordings/info is very cramped, more separation is required in my opinion.

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(9)
Lovely venue and great service. Best value pre-Vivid dinner.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Saturday Long Lunch

Join us every Saturday for our Long Lunch at Rosetta Sydney. Enjoy a share style menu with an Aperol Spritz on arrival ($70pp) with an optional 2hour Beverage Package with Italian Prosecco, Wine and Beer ($99pp) BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For all enquiries please contact our Reservations Team on (02) 8099 7089 or email reservations@rosettarestaurant.com.au
When
24 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2020
Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Celebrate Melbourne Cup in opulent style at Rosetta Trattoria. Start lunch with a glass of Champagne before enjoying a three-course choice menu for $95pp, alternatively you can opt for dishes from the extensive a la carte menu.
When
05 Nov 2019
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Rosetta Sydney

Rosetta is one of Australia’s most elegant and sophisticated Italian restaurants, which combines impressive interiors with professional and authentic service, and a seasonally driven menu of Neil Perry’s favourite regional recipes from his extensive travels through Italy. Rosetta is located in the stunning Harry Seidler designed Grosvenor Place at the northern end of the CBD. The interior design and styling plays on the restaurant’s graceful contours, with a curved wall of floor-to-roof windows filling the restaurant with natural light and enhancing an Amalfi Coast inspired palette of emerald green and sapphire blue. The sweeping terrace and bar overlook the city with views to the harbour. An all day bar menu is brimful of antipasti and pizzettes, alongside playful cocktails and an array of beautiful Italian wines.

Rosetta Address

Google Map