Back

Reviews Rowers on Cooks River

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 238 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Daniela G.
    Daniela G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We go to trivia on a Thursday most weeks and it’s always a fun and enjoyable evening. The staff at the club are welcoming and friendly and the food is lovely. The trivia host is also awesome. TOTALLY recommend!!!

  2. Brooklyn V.
    Brooklyn V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and atmosphere for a local club. Will definitely be joining!

  3. Jennifer L.
    Jennifer L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Location is lovely, staff on entry were polite and welcoming, some of the bar staff are unfriendly and abrupt, it makes you feel like you are disturbing them, we have found this on many occasions so it seems to be then norm. Food is good quality, prices are reasonable.

  4. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The venue is beautifully presented, and our request to sit with a water view was pleasingly provided. My meal was the daily special of barramundi with kipfler potatoes and two salsas. It was absolutely delicious. Quick and friendly service. Will be back with kids next time!

  5. ALAN W.
    ALAN W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    There has been a fantastic improvement in the food standard, atmosphere and the cheerful, friendly helpful staff working there ranging from the security staff, welcome desk service, bar and general service...keep it up! you are really doing well. We always enjoy going there for a meal and chill out. A great night last night thanks heaps. Alan

  6. Gleisa R.
    Gleisa R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The place was nice, it has a nice view. However the service is not good. We made a reservation last week for a special occasion and the staff are not friendly. Poor customer service. Its out first time in this place and will be the last I think. No one reach out in our table to explain how things works at this place, like ordering food etc... food cannot be ordered until 5pm (wasnt mentioned when I call the place to confirm the booking) and for someone celebrating something special its a bit off not to be treated same as the other customers (maybe they are regulars). It wasn't a good experience! We ended up ordering just tapas because we just want to leave that place as soon as we can. We ended up in another place somewhere we are welcomed and treated fair and nice. I feel so embarrassed in front of my guest.

  7. Christina D.
    Christina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been back every week for the past 4 weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and willing to assist you in any way. Congratulations everyone on a wonderful dining experience.

  8. Julian S.
    Julian S.
    • one review
    9/10

    A little hidden gem this - great position on the water and food is good and reasonably priced, easy to park, easy to get to - definitely worth a visit if I were you!!

  9. James K.
    James K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Disappointed with the Quality and Quantity of 5he meals we had.

  10. Daniela G.
    Daniela G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The Rowers do a great job of keeping people safe during COVID and their current menu, and quality of food, is great. I had scallops which were yum! We played trivia which is also fun and well run!

  11. Benjamin M.
    Benjamin M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The salt and pepper squid was delightful, and the view was out of this world. The 24 hour lamb was tender and succulent. An interesting combination of satay and sweet chilli on the chicken skewers complimented very well

  12. DIAN J.
    DIAN J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappoints, food is always fabulous and staff friendly & welcoming. Prices are fair & reasonable. Will continue to return again & again.

  13. Deanne C.
    Deanne C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was our first visit back since April. They did mix our order up with another table but they were great about it. Ribs were burnt in parts but we still love this place. Will be visiting again very soon

  14. Maureen C.
    Maureen C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to catch up with friends, especially sititng at a table on the terrace on a lovely sunny day. All four of us enjoyed our meals (seafood basket, barramundi fillet, satay chicken burger and chicken schnitzel). The coffee and caskes were delicious too. Friendly service, all very Covid-safe

  15. Nanette B.
    Nanette B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the live music! Great food as well.

  16. Josephine C.
    Josephine C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The view & atmosphere were amazing on a lunchtime! The lady who greeted us at the entrance was very friendly, not so to those who took & served our orders. They weren't friendly nor rude though. My partner loved the ribs as it was savoury & tender. I had some sort of seafood plate.which was a disappointment. Think breaded marinara mix. The chips though were crispy & not saturated with salt or grease. It's a mix bag but will be open to explore its menu on another occasion with relatives & friends. I can't totally say it's kid-friendly but children are welcome. We had our toddler in tow. Social distancing is effortless too. Added bonus is a nearby park with lush greeneries & an outdoor playground.

  17. Gail B.
    Gail B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had table 9 by the window, great location but the table was too high to comfortably eat lunch, benches need to be higher or table lowered, everyone shared the same opinion.

  18. Gem R.
    Gem R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Was really looking forward to the ribs as I have been visiting this venue and the menu change looked good. To say I was shocked by the poor attempt at cooking ribs was an understatement for the price payed. The ribs looked like they were steamed then thrown on the grill without anything then once ordered thrown back on the grill with sauce of your choice.... no flavour in them at all!

  19. Kay S.
    Kay S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very clean with great attention to COVIDSafe restrictions. Ben was especially welcoming. Food service very prompt & nicely presented. Good selection of wines as well.

  20. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Good value, high quality pub food. Welcoming atmosphere and all importantly COVID safe practices seem to be well implemented at present. Glad to have this as my local!

  21. Sarina P.
    Sarina P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food good and service great!????????????

  22. Pat L.
    Pat L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was ok, the item I wanted was not available , good view from our table. staff were not overly friendly or approachable. Overall was a pleasant experience.

  23. Brian M.
    Brian M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I had booked for a balcony spot for 3 people and we were given a lovely spot with a great view. The staff were always friendly and efficient from being greeted in the foyer, taken to our seats, bar and food staff. The food was tasty and we had good portions. As we are and drank, they had a musician inside playing various songs. And our drinks.....as a member the beef prices were so reasonably priced. Looking forward to going there again in a few weeks with some other friends.

  24. Nanette B.
    Nanette B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food and great atmosphere!

  25. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 75 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice outlook and good friendly service. Covid Safe practices in place and felt safe. Food was good and plenty of free on site parking is very handy.

  26. Ditas O.
    Ditas O.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Our first visit and we’re very impressed with the food, service and atmosphere. Clean and very aware of Covid rules and regulations. Definitely will come back!

    Rowers on Cooks River

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us Ditas. Keeping our guests safe is definitely important to us. We hope to see you back as well!

  27. Heather s.
    Heather s.
    • one review
    9/10

    This was our first visit , & all the ladies were impressed by the quality of the food & presentation. We look forward to visiting again soon. Staff also very friendly

    Rowers on Cooks River

    Hi Heather, thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you had an enjoyable time at Rowers. We look forward to serving you again soon.

  28. Nichole B.
    Nichole B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food - Everyone's food looked great. Very COVID-friendly so felt comfortable that the safety of patrons was at the forefront of their mind.

  29. Debbie W.
    Debbie W.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    First time visit and it was a really nice place. Ben was very nice, we were late ordering dinner and they were able to accommodate us. I will definitely be back.

  30. Rodd J.
    Rodd J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent location. Great service and wonderful food. Highly recommended.

  31. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very pleasant lunch in the sunshine on the balcony overlooking the water.Not crowded at all and service good.very relaxing.Will definitely come back at some stage to enjoy

  32. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    great to get out and about to the Rowers Club - food was good - we had the steak special with red wine jus, red wine is good value for money - can't wait to go again!

  33. Peter E.
    Peter E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is excellent. I live at Gladesville and my friends live at Cronulla and we always meet here every 5 to 6 weeks for lunch, as it is approx. half way for both of us. The food servings are great and the service is the same. Fantastic place to eat, with a great view as well.

  34. Allison G.
    Allison G.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service provided by Thomas Alison and Mark is outstanding as always they make the experience fun comfortable and welcoming. Exceptional members of your team.

  35. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All the staff from entry to the bar staff were so, so friendly. The food was really delicious and sitting watching the view of the river is just lovely. We sat outside (windows closed) and it was so warm with heaters. What a great place. 5 Stars for the Staff AND the Food!

  36. Adam C.
    Adam C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and location. Recommended!

  37. Jennifer U.
    Jennifer U.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice quiet place to go with family. Newly updated a bonus as well as great water view. Food quick & tasty & reasonably priced. Easy stop on way to Airport.

  38. DIAN J.
    DIAN J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Love Rowers, it never disappoints, can't fault it. Food is so great as is the service and location. Will continue to go back and take all my visitors.

  39. Helen N.
    Helen N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect place for families or a couple like us to go get a good cocktail or wine, enjoy a stunning view and eat great food. Warning, there are kids and babies around until around 7:30/8pm so romantic atmospheres are after then!

  40. Barbara Y.
    Barbara Y.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    uninspiring salads with $6 undercooked squid topper a but cheeky