Back

Reviews Rowers on Cooks River

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 74 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice outlook and good friendly service. Covid Safe practices in place and felt safe. Food was good and plenty of free on site parking is very handy.

  2. Ditas O.
    Ditas O.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Our first visit and we’re very impressed with the food, service and atmosphere. Clean and very aware of Covid rules and regulations. Definitely will come back!

  3. Heather s.
    Heather s.
    • one review
    9/10

    This was our first visit , & all the ladies were impressed by the quality of the food & presentation. We look forward to visiting again soon. Staff also very friendly

  4. Nichole B.
    Nichole B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food - Everyone's food looked great. Very COVID-friendly so felt comfortable that the safety of patrons was at the forefront of their mind.

  5. Debbie W.
    Debbie W.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    First time visit and it was a really nice place. Ben was very nice, we were late ordering dinner and they were able to accommodate us. I will definitely be back.

  6. Rodd J.
    Rodd J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent location. Great service and wonderful food. Highly recommended.

  7. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very pleasant lunch in the sunshine on the balcony overlooking the water.Not crowded at all and service good.very relaxing.Will definitely come back at some stage to enjoy

  8. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    great to get out and about to the Rowers Club - food was good - we had the steak special with red wine jus, red wine is good value for money - can't wait to go again!

  9. Peter E.
    Peter E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is excellent. I live at Gladesville and my friends live at Cronulla and we always meet here every 5 to 6 weeks for lunch, as it is approx. half way for both of us. The food servings are great and the service is the same. Fantastic place to eat, with a great view as well.

  10. Allison G.
    Allison G.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service provided by Thomas Alison and Mark is outstanding as always they make the experience fun comfortable and welcoming. Exceptional members of your team.

  11. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All the staff from entry to the bar staff were so, so friendly. The food was really delicious and sitting watching the view of the river is just lovely. We sat outside (windows closed) and it was so warm with heaters. What a great place. 5 Stars for the Staff AND the Food!

  12. Adam C.
    Adam C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and location. Recommended!

  13. Jennifer U.
    Jennifer U.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice quiet place to go with family. Newly updated a bonus as well as great water view. Food quick & tasty & reasonably priced. Easy stop on way to Airport.

  14. DIAN J.
    DIAN J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love Rowers, it never disappoints, can't fault it. Food is so great as is the service and location. Will continue to go back and take all my visitors.

  15. Helen N.
    Helen N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect place for families or a couple like us to go get a good cocktail or wine, enjoy a stunning view and eat great food. Warning, there are kids and babies around until around 7:30/8pm so romantic atmospheres are after then!

  16. Barbara Y.
    Barbara Y.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    uninspiring salads with $6 undercooked squid topper a but cheeky

  17. DIAN J.
    DIAN J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Greeted with enthusiasm and had a great table on the balcony, food excellent and plentiful, service 1st class. Great for all group types. A favourite of ours & others as the crowds showed.

  18. William H.
    William H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Could not fault the service or the food. The menu selection was extensive. Sat out on the deck with a wonderful cool breeze off the water. Pricing was very reasonable.

  19. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    8/10

    We hadn't been to this club for over 12 years. It is still as lovely as I remembered & the food was great. It is still only small but very well appointed. The views are a bit different now though but that's not the Club's fault.

  20. Michelle  B.
    Michelle B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We use to go here a lot. The schnitzel was small. The gravy was terrible and you are made to pay for it. The chip serving was very small. Changes need to be made.

  21. Gordon  N.
    Gordon N.
    • one review
    10/10

    I've been a member for several years and the Rowers is my go-to for a quiet beer or a relaxed lunch. Right on the water opposite Tempe Reserve its an idyllic little spot that has much to recommend it.

  22. Sharron S.
    Sharron S.
    • one review
    4/10

    The website said Brunch was available. It wasn't, there was no breakfast menu. My friend wanted an advertised fresh juice, they didn't have the fruit... Do not recommend!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    mone

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    Main meals in our group not the best

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great lo location plenty of parking.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    Would have been nice for all 5 meals to be brought out together rather than a few minutes apart.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7/10

    The venue is cool when it is cold outside. There is lots of glass and doors and I guess this contributes to the chill factor. The food was good and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. I would go there again. It would be great during a sunny day or in summer to sit outside.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.25/10

    First time visit. Very impressed. Will return.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pretty good food and nice views of the river

  30. Keith S.
    Keith S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Wine is 33% over priced

  31. Kristen V.
    Kristen V.
    • 14 reviews
    6/10

    Location was good for families, you could see the planes taking off and landing at the airport - but didn't get much noise traffic. The service, staff and areas were a bit slow/dated, but otherwise friendly.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8.25/10

    All good highly recommended place to chat with friend after 9pm

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Great venue. Relaxing atmosphere.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6.25/10

    Beautiful views of the river however the food is a little hit and miss. Presentation wise food is fantastic but overall could use a little bit of improvement

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    3.25/10

    Unhappy staff, basic expensive and one page menu. Nice location. Menu needs an overhaul. Not worth the $$$$. Won’t be coming back.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Cant go wrong with the schnitzel and a beer

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great views and atmosphere. Food was standard bar quality food.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7/10

    The atmosphere is nice.

  39. Corri z.
    Corri z.
    • one review
    9/10

    lovely atmosphere out on the deck. service was excellent & food was lovely

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice venue and fantastic views over the water but the food was extremely average for the price.