Back

Reviews Royal India Restaurant

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 132 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Debbie S.
    Debbie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very popular, amazing food each dish tasted so dfferent making the meal so enjoyable. We went with friends who are Vegetarian's and were blown away with the flavours. Staff were friendly and attentive. Prices were very reasonably too.

  2. Itzhak L.
    Itzhak L.
    • one review
    10/10

    After exploring many great Indian restaurants in Perth, I find Royal India the best. Real authentic Indian dishes that tastes amazing. Super friendly staff and very welcoming. Restaurant is very clean and dishes look awesome.

  3. Adriana C.
    Adriana C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian in Perth! Great food and great service - it’s a family favourite! We have been going there for many years for special occasions or just because! It never disappoints!

  4. Tina C.
    Tina C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    First time returning in a couple of years and still the same decor and wicker chairs. Food continues to be extremely tasty although quantity a bit less than I remember. Still an all round good restaurant.

  5. Juliana K.
    Juliana K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were warmly welcomed by staff and Pali the owner. Gave us a tasting of some reds once he realised we were red lovers. Excellent selection of wines and very good Indian food. We enjoyed the attention we got from the waitresses Pritika and Nitu. thanks and we will be back - Juliana

  6. Giacomo b.
    Giacomo b.
    • 4 reviews
    3/10

    Very disappointing. Poor quality. Tandoori chicken was dry. Chilli prawns inedible and not as described. This is the worst meal I’ve eaten in Australia

  7. Bryon J.
    Bryon J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food, want to go again soon!

  8. Michael  M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The Royal India has provided consistently good food @ affordable prices for the last 30 years I have been coming here. The Kashmiri naan is a favourite as is the lunch time special deal which is great to share. We’ll be back again! ????

  9. Edwin E.
    Edwin E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Without doubt the best Indian restaurant in Perth. Every dish was a delight, mouth watering and delicate. We asked for a hot goat curry (not on the menu). The answer was, of course. The dish was a sumptuous array of flavour and plentiful sauces. All the better to use freshly grilled garlic Naan to sponge up. The service was quick, friendly and professional. Definitely one of my favourite Perth restaurants.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really enjoy the Royal India, always great food and relaxed atmosphere.Not the cheapest but given the quality of the food and service it’s worth the price

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  12. Enzo P.
    Enzo P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent food and service . It been around for so long and the standards have been maintained. Well done Royal India. We will be back

  13. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was first class, the wait staff were very friendly and polite.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Best Indian restaurant in Perth.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.5/10

    I was a bit disgusted by the waitperson. He was arrogant and served the food and did not bother to even check whether the food was ok.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Indian food of the best quality, and service exemplary

  17. Colin W.
    Colin W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and great service. Highly recommend.

  18. Bharti R.
    Bharti R.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    One of the group (Julie) has said that the way the garlic naan was cooked this night was the best she has had and the French Rose wine was fantastic happy diners :)

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    DELICIOUS FOOD, CLOSE TO WORK

  20. Rosemary S.
    Rosemary S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful flavours

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    The Royal India is a very nice restaurant. The food was very tasty, and the wine we chose was great value. Also, it wasn't noisy like many restaurants - they didn't play loud music- I could actually hear what my dining partners had to say, which makes for a change.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    The Royal India is fabulous!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    2.25/10

    Tasteless food, over priced and the portions are a joke. You do not expect a kids size curry if you are paying $30 for it.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.5/10

    Not had a bad meal here.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great place with good service and some of the best curry in Perth

  26. Sandra P.
    Sandra P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Service was impeccable and food and wine delicious. It is worth the slightly higher prices for the quality, and perfect for a special night out.

  27. Roger S.
    Roger S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We are visitors fromUk, we call at the Royal India at least weekly while we are in Perth, we have been going to this restaurant for at least 14years now, it’s is my favourite restaurant while in Perth.

  28. Chris A.
    Chris A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Easily accommodated a small works function

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous food and excellent service.Loved the Egg plant curry

  30. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food is always good and consistent and the service was very good.

  31. Marcus F.
    Marcus F.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent service and great food.

  32. Tina E.
    Tina E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were great , very helpful with the menu, we chose the set menu and they worked around us to make it an enjoyable experience.

  33. Shane W.
    Shane W.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Best curries in town!

  34. Hayley R.
    Hayley R.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The atmosphere feels formal with white tablecloths and staff in white shirts - but Royal India is friendly and welcoming! The food is delicious with every dish having a distinct flavour. The sauces and chutneys are divine also and I love that smaller WA wineries feature on the drinks list. Will be back!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful meal, thank you

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Great authentic Indian cuisine!

  37. Bharti R.
    Bharti R.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    As always it was a pleasure to be here and you cant fault the service whatever we asked for they provided with a smile will be going back for sure best Indian in the city.

  38. Julie W.
    Julie W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service and meals were excellent. However a family party with lots of noisy children rather spoiled the atmosphere.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service were excellent.

  40. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 2 reviews
    5.75/10

    Expensive for Indian