Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Good for groups

Reviews - Royal India Restaurant

9/10
259
1134 Hay Street, 6005 West Perth (WA)See map

Average price $45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Fully vaccinated patrons only
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent259 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tim N.
    Tim N.

    24 May 202212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • SHARON R.
    SHARON R.

    15 May 202217 reviews

    8/10

    Nice food but a bit expensive for amount you get

  • Deanna C.
    Deanna C.

    6 May 20221 review

    5/10

    The service was good and the restaurant was clean however our entrees were cold, there was an error in our main course order and for the price the servings were very small.

  • Liz C.

    1 April 20225 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Liz C.

    12 March 20225 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Geraldine F.

    11 March 20221 review

    6/10

    Waitress's were good. Main matre de was standoffish and unwelcoming. Nothing exceptional for the price of a basic curry, tailored to patronage of Bristish colonial culture.

  • Viviene A.
    Viviene A.

    12 February 202279 reviews

    10/10

    The Royal India has been an outstanding restaurant for many years. The food is absolutely delicious and the service impeccable. Probably a little more expensive than some but definitely worth it.

  • Mike N.

    28 January 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Royal India is an institution. Their food is always perfect. The service is friendly, timely and excellent. It is the best Indians restaurant in Australia.

  • Khrys T.

    27 January 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Kaylee A.

    14 January 20222 reviews

    7/10
  • Muhammad A.

    19 December 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Poor customer service!! Quality & taste was average and the Naan we ordered were burnt. Not going back there.

  • Kelly N.

    18 December 20211 review

    5/10
  • Tim N.
    Tim N.

    23 November 202112 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant serves a consistently high standard of food and the service is always attentive. An excellent wine list, with good variety and a reasonable price list.

  • Bharat J.

    7 November 20211 review

    2/10

    Whole order did not come on time so we have to waite. Vegetables curries came but not nan(bread)come so we waited alot for it. And quantity of curry is not worth what you pay .

  • Greg O.

    4 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly staff, delicious food. Nice quiet atmosphere makes conversation easy.

  • Roberta W.

    16 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and beautiful atmosphere. Dishes were delightful and very prompt service, recommend to all.

  • Peter P.

    16 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jessica S.

    15 October 20217 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delightful and the service was impeccable. We loved our goat curry and tandoori chicken. We also highly rated the naan. It was the best we've had in Perth!

  • Susie H.

    14 October 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Nita D.
    Nita D.

    9 October 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good location - amazing food - flavours were very tastey. Loud table next to us was the only hick-up. Best Indian for years. Had a good time with friends.

  • Tony M.

    2 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Not the first time we’ve dined here and certainly won’t be the last. The food was great food as was the service this evening at this little gem. Well worth a visit!

  • Jacqui H.

    26 September 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Everything about The Royal India is first class. The owner even took the time to come and chat with us. The service and food cannot be faulted 5 star ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Mike N.

    10 September 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The best curry, the best service. You can't beat Royal India. Friendly staff and tasty curry. I love coming here - my absolute favourite. A++++++

  • Peter T.

    7 September 20211 review

    9/10

    Always reliable, once again a great lunch

  • Caroline h.

    4 September 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Delicious food great service… definitely will come again!

  • Ian B.

    4 September 20211 review

    7/10
  • ELIZABETH B.

    19 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Always beautiful food, each dish has its own individual flavour. Vindaloo delicious but very hot! Mango lassi scrumptious.

  • Maddie B.

    15 August 20211 review

    10/10

    This place has amazing service and delicious food! Would definitely recommend as the top Indian in Perth. In particular, the Nawabi Beef and Tadka Dal are superb.

  • Yully J.

    13 August 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious food, amazing service. The only thing was that there was a big group at the same time we were visiting so it was a bit loud but other than that everything was good.

  • Rick R.

    11 August 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jim J.

    18 July 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Never dissapoints. Very enjoyable. Great food, nice atmosphere.

  • Sandra S.

    17 July 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food delicious although a little chilli spicy for my complete liking. I was hoping that there was not going to be chilli in all the dishes and the entrees. Staff were wonderful

  • Martin A.

    17 July 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely food good setting and environment

  • Tess C.

    19 June 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Amazing food! Only downside is that is a bit overpriced for the portion size you get

  • Naomi M.

    9 June 202125 reviews

    10/10

    The food was fantastic as always.

  • Joan K.

    6 June 20211 review

    10/10

    I look forward to dining here again. Food was delicious, service was warm, quick and efficient! Lovely, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy a superb meal.

  • Sanjeev S.

    26 March 20215 reviews

    5.5/10

    Food was really like having in hospital. No taste. Nor enough salt. Although staff was good and caring but food needs to be with Indian taste. Spices were very low for the Indian taste.

  • Naomi M.

    10 March 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Always great food, good service and nice atmosphere

  • Steve B.

    31 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Food tasted delightful. Service was very efficient.

  • Leah M.

    1 November 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice, fresh, and quick. Lovely service

Tripadvisor reviews

178 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking