Back

Reviews Royal St. Collins

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 69 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ashley L.
    Ashley L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service Tidy Barcode to view menu Great! Ordered high tea for 2. It was excellent. Spacious. I'm sure plenty of people would come back for more.

  2. Sandra G.
    Sandra G.
    • one review
    10/10

    My daughter and I love this wonderful restaurant, we found it a couple of years ago and one of the things we missed the most with Covid lock down was going for afternoon tea at Royal St Collins. The staff are amazing and the food is incredible. A joyful experience.

  3. Patrick M.
    Patrick M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ohhhh what a beautiful European style little gem of a cafe’... My daughters and I enjoyed it immensely... The service, the staff and the food were all first class... fresh produce, beautifully presented and of a high standard... Extremely clean and sanitizing was continuously going on our whole visit... Well done Royal!!! ????????

  4. Cindie S.
    Cindie S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautiful setting and ambiance. Would have preferred more savory than sweet. Perhaps that is something that can be asked at the time of booking. Otherwise, great service and staff.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed high tea, however both my friend and I thought that perhaps more savoury foods rather than loads of sweet items could be a possibility? But it was delightful. Thanks.

  6. Cynthia L.
    Cynthia L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great girls afternoon

    Royal St. Collins

    Thank you Cynthia, We are so glad you had great girls afternoon. Our staff work really hard and appreciate the feedback. Look forward to seeing you again soon. regards

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    enjoyable experience :)

  8. Neko L.
    Neko L.
    • 30 reviews
    5.5/10

    The dessert platter was average, the 30% discount doesn’t apply to desserts as it’s not counted as food... i dont mind paying full price but please make that note in your offer!! On the other hand same price u can get better desserts and service at the waiting room in crown.

  9. Barbara  W.
    Barbara W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was my girlfriends birthday. We went for the high tea with a glass of Chandon . The staff were wonderful the food was beautiful and the scones amazing and they give you two each after the three tier stand . There was so much food we couldn't eat it all and they put the two scones we couldn't eat in a bag for us to take home. The place is really lovely and your tea comes in beautiful tea pots just a really lovely day . We sat there for three hrs without even realising. We will be back all the food coming out looked lovely.

  10. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    No nothing to add

  11. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • 39 reviews
    9.5/10

    I always love coming here for their good food and coffee

  12. Dean L.
    Dean L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    This was a great experience. The food was fantastic and the service excellent.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect for an afternoon high-tea with your friends or a small gathering. The food was delicious and the atmosphere lovely. We will be back.

  14. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • 39 reviews
    9.75/10

    I generally love the cakes and the friendly staff that work there

  15. Cynthia K.
    Cynthia K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely High Tea with a twist and service from the staff! Must try Nutella Pancakes and Steak Sandwich!

  16. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • 39 reviews
    8.5/10

    I enjoyed the scones and I usually enjoy the high tea

  17. James B.
    James B.
    • 35 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had lunch here, the service was good,food is good too

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    We went for a work lunch with a 50% off dimmi offer. Wee had the duck and the steak sandwich. Both were really tasty (particularly the steak sandwich, which came with great chips). It might be a bit pricey for a weekday lunch at full price, but we'd come back on another special deal.

  19. Andrew Z.
    Andrew Z.
    • 64 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very relaxed atmosphere with quality food! definitely recommended!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    A classy alternative in Collins St.

  21. Yoong C.
    Yoong C.
    • 45 reviews
    8.75/10

    Our second visit to this restaurant lived up to our expectations after an earlier experience. Our three dishes needn't have come all at once, but they were all delicious with a variety of tastes and with elegant presentation.

  22. John C.
    John C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    great atmosphere and food

  23. Angus W.
    Angus W.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Very lovely decorated

  24. Suyu L.
    Suyu L.
    • 25 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great eatery for catching up with friends!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    Went on a half price dining visit. Food was average but service was good. Kitchen closes at 8pm.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Fish of the day was great, thank you.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    A touch of old world tea room style and elegance. Especially appealing if you want to avoid a lot of noise as you eat.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    Steak sandwich and chips were great! Lamb backstrap not so much.

  29. Ken D.
    Ken D.
    • 21 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was really tasty and service was friendly. The chips were stellar too; crunchy on the outside and mashy soft on the inside.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Menu has good variety - don't miss the duck meatballs.

  31. Alan L.
    Alan L.
    • 21 reviews
    7.5/10

    Inconsistent cooking quality. My poached eggs were like hard boil eggs but my companions steaks were cooked to their taste.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    OMG!! Their steaks are simply amazing!! The steak and steak sandwich are the ones to try out for your next steak dining! Not much options but was satisfying enough! One of the old style English tea house which has great atmosphere too!!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Fish of the day was great, quick service.

  34. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is good as usual. GF is happy.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    A return visitor over the past week. Standard of food consistently good.

  36. Yoong C.
    Yoong C.
    • 45 reviews
    8.75/10

    We enjoyed our lunch here. All the dishes we had were imaginative and delicious.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8/10

    Baked eggs and yogurt were both nice, thanks. Pleasant spot for quick lunch in the CBD.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Enthusiasm of diners around me not surprising.

  39. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Food is really good. The steak sandwich is superb!!!!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Food very well cooked. Calm atmosphere, great place to avoid the heat.