Back

Reviews Rumi Palace

9/10
Excellent
based on 48 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paula C.
    Paula C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is superb , and have recommended it to many people.. The service is friendly & welcoming. The only suggestion I would make is to enhance the ambience with the existing gorgeous lamps, by turning off the fluorescent lighting. Other than that, it's a great eatery.

  2. Kate S.
    Kate S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely staff. Very welcoming. All dishes were superb especially the eggplant. Children well catered for. We went with regulars and Will be back.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friendly family feel

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    3.5/10

    They need to have more drink options. Food was really good.

  5. Seamus O.
    Seamus O.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food and service. Will be back

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of our family’s favourite places. It’s a hidden gem with something for everyone. The food is consistently delicious and the service is brilliant. Highly recommend.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    6.75/10

    Highlight was the dumplings, kebabs were dry

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    A nice quiet place, good food and friendly obliging staff. I will visit this place again.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food and very child friendly venue with plenty of space between tables for prams/high chairs.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal. Friendly service. Cant wait to return. Ann and Polly

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best Afghan food in Adelaide!

  12. Maighan B.
    Maighan B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A really lovely family run business who clearly love what they do. Tasty food & friendly service + HEAPS of vegan options. Highly recommend the leak dumplings- get the large and take left overs home because they're amazing cold the next day hahaha

  13. Lindsay R.
    Lindsay R.
    • one review
    7/10

    Excellent Afghani food which is fragrant and very tasty without being chilli-hot. One of the nicest meals anywhere with excellent service and a BYO option for drinks

  14. Anne H.
    Anne H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food is delicious & the reason we keep returning to this restaurant- favourites include the traditional lamb shoulder, eggplant dish & spinach curry.

  15. Sayed J.
    Sayed J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good for family

  16. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Fresh herbs and very tasty meals. More food than we could eat and not much left on the plate because it was so yum.

  17. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and I highly recommend the lamb shoulder and the eggplant dishes!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing amazing food!

  19. Janette R.
    Janette R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    $10 corkage was fantastic value, used to be on Norwood Parde, this whole section of Prospect Rd is becoming the cool place for Persian culture

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    food was very tasty

  21. Peta S.
    Peta S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Absolutely delicious food! Really interesting and exciting flavours. I will definitely be back again soon.

  22. Frank T.
    Frank T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was extremely tasty and the serves were generous. Definitely will go back to try other dishes from the menu as well.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service and nice presentation of meals

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5.75/10

    My meal was salty but my friends meals were better.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Extremely tasty well cooked meal, loved the spinach curry, steamed dumplings and lamb shoulder

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food is excellent But dishes are pricey and very slow service

  27. Kirsty  P.
    Kirsty P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had the banquet for 4. This was a great option as we got to taste a number of dishes. Will definitely bisit again!

  28. Linh D.
    Linh D.
    • 8 reviews
    7.75/10

    Yummy food. Very authentic.

  29. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great tasting food!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was great! Simple, fresh and flavoursome - just as I like it!

  31. Bronwyn E.
    Bronwyn E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Rumi serves exceptional food, especially for vegetarians (who so very, very, very rarely get value for money in restaurants). I highly recommend this restaurant to all vegos, you will enjoy quality food at Rumi Palace. The non-vegos also enjoyed an excellent meal. We ate every morsel - all delicious.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food took a while to come but it was delicious.

  33. Ruth D.
    Ruth D.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Forgot it was BYO..need a reminder when booking on line that it is BYO

  34. Kerrie W.
    Kerrie W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.75/10

    I was only here a week and a half ago. This time brought back friends and introduced them to the delicious food. Service was fast and food great as always. We will be back again.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.25/10

    Banquet was great value

  36. Kerrie W.
    Kerrie W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food wait time was a little longer than we wanted, but the food was absolutely delicious and will definitely go back again.

  37. Marilyn S.
    Marilyn S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Only thing that could be improved is having alcohol for sale. Food is delicious, healthy, fresh and traditional. Service could not have been better.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    The food and service was good however we felt the price was little high for what we got. This could be due to location. We liked the layout of this place in the same complex as the Hoyt's theartre could be handy for a meal pre or post movies..

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent but speed of service between courses can be improved. Took logged between serves.

  40. Robert F.
    Robert F.
    • one review
    8/10

    This meal made for very pleasant evening in quiet vaguely exotic surrounding with efficient but unobtrusive service. The dips (entree) were interesting and well flavoured whilst the lamb (main) as highlighted by other reviewers was sensational. The eggplant curry whilst very smooth in texture was somewhat bland for my taste and next time I will try the potato version. The deserts (rice and complemented the mains perfectly.